We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Priceline$44
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
79
90
35
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
90
35
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive resort rooms are huge main reasons rocky beach fish wreck gear sea pebble rocks spotter critters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 210 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Hotel location is great...right next to the wreck dive site and also a short drive from the coral garden and deep wall sites. The dive shop was efficient and provided a professional service. The room was spacious and comfortable. Choice of food at the hotel restaurant was rather limited and quality of food was mediocre.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TiptoesInTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sita M, General Manager at Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear PT,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback and for the wonderful review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay,our location.We always trying our best to improve all the quality and service of our staff.Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Marlina,Sita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in the big and comfortable room. The staffs were helpful especially the restaurant staffs.

One disappointment was the housekeeping. Despite I have placed the "Do not disturb sign" at the door, the housekeeping staff still entered the room for housekeeping. While the staff did a great job in the cleaning, it would be great to read the sign and respect the guest's wishes.

There are some flight of stairs to some of the rooms. These rooms have good view of the pool and the ocean. However, it could be challenging for people who have manoeuvrability issues. There are rooms that do not require climbing to access.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank flowerpotbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Stay for diving. It's like villa complex, w 2 pool. Room is clean, coazy, big, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is good but long time waiting. I suggest y order it long before. Staff are friendly. Diving facility is awesome. Its 30m from uss liberty wreck infront. Recomended.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank andreabC3043PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

The place was 98% vacant when we visited. Wifi was not reliable. We lost power multiple times. Lots of stains on the bedsheets. When I tried to pay for the miscellaneous using my credit card, their machine didn't work.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Traveller940834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

We droped this place with big diving group for the second time and it was great again!
Hotel have 2 levels with a pool on each level. We stayed in Standard Rooms on the higher level - they are big and nice renovated. AC is working fine. WiFi working stable. Water in the pool near our rooms was clean and not cold. If you like massage - it possible to have it too.
Food was good, indonesian cuisine. If you are diving - this day you have divers lunch included. But in the day time simetimes a lot of unknown divers staying in restaurant.
Diving was very nice! USS Liberty is the home reef, 1 minute by walk form diving center. Diving stuff is pretty good underwater, they will show you everything! If you like muck dive or you are underwater photografer - you will not be dissapointed. They make dives in a different place.
Will come back again for sure!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTravelUkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews