We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical fare in Tulamben”
Review of Wayan Restaurant

Wayan Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 14 Restaurants in Tulamben
Cuisines: International
Description: I stayed in Tulamben for over a week and was amazed to see that on Trip Advisor only one restaurant is in the listings. I would like to add some restaurants in Tulamben to help future visitors to choose where to heat
Restaurant details
Description: I stayed in Tulamben for over a week and was amazed to see that on Trip Advisor only one restaurant is in the listings. I would like to add some restaurants in Tulamben to help future visitors to choose where to heat
Pemuteran, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Typical fare in Tulamben”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Prices are competitive, but skip the Bebek Betutu (boiled duck) which must be ordered a day in advance. Typical standard of food in this area - nothing to shout about.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rusutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    76
    30
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guerneville
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The power was out but the food was cooking! Great food, the menus around town are identical, but the food here was good and the value excellent. They had a TV which people seemed to like, but I was content reading a book and no one rushed me out when I was finished eating.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“cheap simple food”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

a fairly good selection of both Indonesian and western style foods. Nothing too exciting but it is nice enough.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank simhkpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The service was good, the food was tasty--we had nasi goreng and mie goreng (fried rice and fried noodles) and it was very cheap. The staff doesn't mind if divers come in dressed in towels or wetsuits which is great if you're interested in a quick snack before heading back out for a dive. Definitely recommend it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank indokerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Went here for a change from the hotel we were in. Found the food very average by Bali standards. Cheap and ok if your purpose is just for a quick dinner in a town with not much else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wayan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing