We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wayan Restaurant

Wayan Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Tulamben
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: I stayed in Tulamben for over a week and was amazed to see that on Trip Advisor only one restaurant is in the listings. I would like to add some restaurants in Tulamben to help future visitors to choose where to heat
kimberling city, mo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Very good food with a variety. Located on the main road so can be a bit noisey. Short walk to many resorts in the area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank twoyellowdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    73
    30
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Wayans used to have resonable food with slow service but it has become impossible. Staff spends their time watching TV, talking on their phones and generally ignoring customers. The wait time for food is ridiculous especially if you need to eat and get back to diving. The food itself has gone down in quaility, or possibly the long wait gets me grumpy but this restaurant has gone from one of the best in Tulamben to one I would not bother eating at again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diverdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good local food at a fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Nice local restaurant with good food
We had a most enjoyable lunch - with great soups and other local food
Only drawback they shut early

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank respiratorytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

You can lunch at the 2nd floor and enjoying the mount Agung view. I love the club house sandwich here! If you have time you can enjoy your Bintang beer and great Mount Agung view.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Le0nieChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunsborough, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“popular not best choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

The food choices were extensive but we found the indo food to be not as good as the groovy reggae bar across the road. Tried it because it always seemed popular - looks better than it is. Perhaps the western food is okay.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wayan Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Wayan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing