We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Dive Resort
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulamben
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

It has been a pleasure to have worked with the owner Wayan to make this group trip possible at Liberty Dive Resort. From the moment we stepped in, we knew that it was paradise. The cottages are well maintained, friendly and helpful people all surrounding us. One evening, we hanged our clothes out to dry when it suddenly rained. We saw the staffs running towards all cottages to bring the guests' dry/half dried clothings back to their balcony. It was impressing and they deserve a pat on their shoulders. What more can we say, but to appreciate them more.

We did 5 dives within the 3 days and the 2 dive guides allocated to us are extremely helpful people. We felt very secure and they are our pillars. We felt very sad when left the place and proceed to Kuta. What we have now are those lovely moments and lovely picture taken at the resort. We miss Liberty Dive Resort very much and will plan to return in September 2013.

Thank you to owner Mr. Wayan, Our dive guides - John, Made, Jinc and everyone !!!

Room Tip: Try Deluxe Cottage if you need a bathtub or Standard Cottage for standing shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    93
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
68
159
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights prior to leaving for a 14 day live aboard dive trip. The cottage we stayed in was comfortable and very clean. The diving was quite nice and our dive guide Wayan John was outstanding. He has an eagle eye for spotting all those tiny sea creatures we want to shoot with our macro lens. He is professional and a great dive guide, and we highly recommend him. The ladies who work in the restaurant are very service oriented and always ready to try and accommodate special requests. The manager was very helpful the day I started with a head cold. He contacted a local doctor and had someone fetch cold meds for me! The resort driver Ketut is a great tour guide and gave us lots of information about local culture and customs. All in all, you can't beat this place for the money or service.

Room Tip: Book the standard cottage - nice to have your own space and not hear your neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mca1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights in Feb 2013 and it was a really pleasant and lovely stay. I can't comment on the diving services as I did not dive with them due to prior booking made with another dive company. Even that, it did not affect their level of service to us.

Overall, the resort is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly, always smiling. The food is pretty decent is your are not fussy. For variety, check out Wayan Restaurant along the main road, they've got some killer dishes there.

Room Tip: There's no fitness centre, so i gave an average. You can request for massage services available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShiLi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemuteran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a resort built by divers, for divers. Same goes for Tulamben as a destination.
If you are a diver and Nitrox-certified, you can save a pretty penny with the free Nitrox and all equipment provided in the all-inclusive dive package. All the guides are responsible, helpful and eagle-eyed when spotting critters, but I highly recommend Agus.
Accommodation is more than comfy, but I recommend staying at the newer cottages. If nothing else, it is further from the road and away from the noise.
Food at the restaurant is so-so and is more expensive than eating places along the main road, but worth considering if you are feeling lazy to walk out. I must commend the restaurant staff for being genuinely warm and friendly.
In all, the well-maintained grounds and well-trained staff makes this resort the best I've stayed in Tulamben, and I've covered at least 5 in this area.
If only they have an onsite spa. Don't waste your time and US$10 on the in-house masseurs by the pool. You are better off getting one at Matahari Spa and Resort. And cheaper too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusutsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simei Estate, Null, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was here at LDR in December where we celebrated our friends wedding party, which is also LDR first wedding party. The staffs are ever so friendly and the stay is full of fond memories. They even feature some wedding pictures in their website. The Dive guides are very professional and feel very comfortable with them. The rooms are spacious, clean & neat. We simply love the food, especially the Mee Goreng!! Sadup! Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: No worries, all rooms are great! We came in a group and almost took up the entire new chalets. Every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Datuk_Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place has well appointed rooms, nice pools, a great restaurant and friendly staff which give you a very relaxing holiday. It has its own dive shop and instructors who are very thorough in their training.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We met our Open Water Dive Instructor at the LDR to finish our certification. The diving was spectacular. Then we learned that the hotel we'd booked for the night was three hours away. We'd have to drive another three hours in the morning for Day 2 of our certification. So, we booked a room at the LDR to avoid 6 hours in the car. Considering we had no reservation and simply walked to the desk and said, "we need a room" the staff was fantastic. It was no problem at all, and I was happy with the price. The room itself was small and pretty minimal. Basically a bed and a bathroom. But we didn't need much more. The beach and the grounds are beautiful, so we spent our time outside wandering around, as one should on vacation. The restaurant was a revelation. It may not look like much, but the food is great. While we were enjoying a post-dive beer one of the servers asked us if we'd like to have the special fish for dinner, which was snapper. She then brought out live snapper that had been caught just before we returned from diving. They cooked it up for dinner that night. A+. Even though we only stayed one night, the staff all recognized us and knew us by dinner-time that night. Just great. My only criticism is the shower. After a day of diving, a good shower really hits the spot. Ours was either icy cold or scalding hot and the water pressure was almost non-existent. Still, for $45 it was a great experience, and the diving and scenery is second to none.

Room Tip: Word on the street is the bungalows are newer and nicer than the rooms. Spring for it if you can sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffreykrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulamben hotels
0.5 mi away
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA
2.0 mi away
Resort Relax Bali
Resort Relax Bali
#5 of 12 in Tulamben
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tauch Terminal Resort Tulamben & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort
0.4 mi away
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
Mimpi Resort Tulamben
#8 of 12 in Tulamben
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
Bali Dive Resort and Spa
#1 of 14 in Tulamben
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Dive Resort

Property: Liberty Dive Resort
Address: Jalan Raya Tulamben | Tulamben, Bali, Tulamben 80853, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Tulamben
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulamben
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tulamben
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tulamben
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dive Resort in the heart of Tulamben, Bali. Close to the USAT Liberty Shipwreck. We have 32 clean air-conditioned rooms ranging from Standard Resort Rooms through Deluxe, Family & Luxury Garden Cottages, all with ensuite bathrooms. Three large swimming pools in a quiet garden setting. New large restaurant and dive preparation areas. Join our Underwater Photo friendly dive guides to see and photograph the best of Tulamben's dive sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Dive Hotel Tulamben
Liberty Dive Resort Tulamben, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing