We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$110
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Dive Resort Tulamben(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
$50
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dive Resort and Spa(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Minabali Bunga'lo(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matahari Tulamben Resort, Dive & SPA(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
$18
$16
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulamben Wreck Divers Resort(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
$15
$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KajaNe Tulamben(Tulamben)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
283
102
16
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
102
16
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden cottagedive resortrestaurant staff aresecond homestandard roomgreat divingspecial thanksrocky beachldrlibertywayanpoolsgearmegamassagewreckbali
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 414 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights back in January. We were originally going to stay at the family which was located at the old part of the resort. But when we saw the room, we were shocked to see that it was old and small. So we asked to see the family cottage instead and chose to go with that. The cottages are located on the new part of the resort with garden view. There 3 of us so the family cottage was more than adequate in size. the room and bathroom were clean and acceptable. The air conditioner was also acceptable although the two units are probably too small for the size of the room.

my only complaint was that the pillows had that nasty damp smell to them. I asked the hotel staff for new pillowcases but that only helped a little bit.

The pool and garden were nice and clean. overall, we would come back to Liberty for our next stay.

Room Tip: the cottages are worth the extra money. book in advance to get discounts.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed with them last December when my friend held their wedding there. It was a pleasant short stay and decided to choose to stay with them during my February trip. Nice place to rest, relax, dive and stay away from the buzzling city life. Very professional dive guide making the very best for your every dive. Friendly, helpful and sincere staffs at the resort really make the stay a very pleasant and warming one. Rooms are neat and clean, with family suite which makes it very convenient if travelling in a bigger group and all can just enjoy stay together.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsnhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and did 3 dives. We had one of the garden cottages, and the place was very quiet in February with only a few other guests. Rooms were good, nice pool and generally good food at the restaurant and a reasonable variety for breakfast choice. Staff will offer to cook you a whole snapper on the bbq, or choose a menu item, and were all very friendly. Our dive guide Made was a quiet guy, but we could have asked for nothing more, we dove the wreck once and the coral garden twice. On our last coral garden dive we saw a few small sharks, spotted Moray, couple of big Tuna, and sat in the middle of a big school of circling Jackfish in only 3m of water...enough to see here to keep most people happy, although occasionally strong currents. The resort is a little isolated, and the restaurant lacks atmosphere at night. Other local choices are limited and generally not great. We had our own car, and did frequent trips to Amed (about 15 minutes) where there is plenty of choice and some nice beaches and snorkelling. If we visited here again, we would stay in Amed and dive from there. If you go to this hotel without transport you are a bit stuck in the area unless you want to pay about €15 each way for a driver to Amed. Local beach is rock.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Piece of paradise. Had the resort to ourselves. Diving was so easy, had our own guide (for 2 people) whenever we wanted.
Room clean, good 'American' breakfast as well as Indonesian. If you are not diving you can relax by the pool only as there is nowhere to go in town.
Diving the wreck is a 2 min walk down to the beach for shore entry. Get in early to beat the crowds (6am)
Also did a wall dive in the afternoon and a night dive.
Recommended! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JtheEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We took the recommendations of other trip advisors who visited and were glad we stayed at Liberty Dive Resort. While it's about a three hour drive from the airport, LDR is a great place to stay whether you're a diver or not.

For those who dive, LDR is steps away from some of the best diving in Asia. The USAT Liberty wreck is a very short shore dive away from the resort. The huge amount of sea life in and around the wreck ranges from small crabs and fish to the largest groupers I've ever seen. My dive guide, Agust, is an expert on finding the smallest sea life among the coral that I certainly would have passed by on my own. On an early morning dive, Agust also led me to a school of bump head parrot fish and then reef sharks on two other dives.

For those who don't dive, there's plenty to see on land as well. Ricky from Tulamben Transport (www.tulambentransport.com) can personalize a tour that can last a half day, whole day or more and can take you anywhere in Bali. During a half day tour, we visited small Bali villages off the tourist path, the the King's main palace and two of his water palaces, a gold and silver smith with incredible hand made jewelery at very resonable prices, and ate a delicious Balinese lunch. Ricky also picked us up and took us to the airport. Since he's a family business, his prices are reasonable and better than larger tourist companies
can offer. The resort also coordinates tours and airport transportation with Ricky.

The resort itself is is 20 rooms, clean and quiet with incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Owner Wayan and his staff looked after us extremely well. When we arrived, the staff quickly moved our bags from the car to our room, offered us a menu for dinner and gave us a welcome fruit drink. The restraunt is clean, the food simple but well prepared and the service prompt, friendly and pleasant. As others have said, the banana pancakes are delicious. We stayed in a deluxe bungalow that was large, clean, comfortable and private. Though there's another resort being built next store, there's almost no construction noise. The whole resort is very peaceful and relaxing. It's a boutique hotel experience at very resonable rates

For those who want to dive, are interested in an alternative to the typical Bali tourist experience and also want a calm relaxing and peaceful stay, Liberty Dive Resort is great choice.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the North side have shade on their porch in the afternoon. they're also furtherst away from the construction on the neighboring site.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews