We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tulamben, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emmmakoh
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 25, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a great stay at Matahari Villa! It's a big and relaxing place front of the sea. Very calming to hear the waves.The service is good especially corresponding with Mdm Suci she is so efficient! Definately recommended villa to stay for a relaxing vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdalena...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding, peacfull, nice and very clean place”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Talumben, Matahari villa is a very nice and clean place with a swimming pool, simply perfect for two families who are looking for some peace and quiet. We got a great deal with a van that was taking us to the Matahari restaurant and excellent spa whenever we wanted to go. It was a great time. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
It was great to welcome you, your family and your kids and thanks a lot for your feedback. We are happy that you have nice memories about your holidays in Bali. We wish you all the best :-)
Warm greetings from Tulamben.
Suci and the whole TEAM (special from Nengah, SPA)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin_Kuf...
Karlskron, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most peacefull place i have ever seen”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 4 nights with friends of us and our Kids in this lovely Villa and the two housekeeping Girls and the gardener where very nice, helpfull and friendly. Everything was perfect clean and the hole stay was top for Relaxing and diving. The garden is lovly prepared, the beach is nice and peacefull and the time in the pool and wirlpool was a dream for us and the Kids. We where prepered with tanks from the dive base in the Matahari Dive Resort and Spa and all the Service from the reception, the dive base, breakfast, Food and so on was easy organiced and fast if something was needed.
It is very easy to dive from the beach at the house reef and there are a lot of critters (hornet goastpipe fishes, frogfishes, Shrimps and nice corals and sponges.
As our son need a doctor the stuff organiced a transfer and a doctor close to us within 5 minutes.
There are also some lokations around the Villa where we are going to dinner in the evening, but we also often was pick up from a Driver from the Matahari Resort to spend time or the dinner in the Resort. The beach was clean and we loved to do some walks in the sunset in the evening.
So i must say that i havn´t seen a more peacefull and relaxed place in the past and when i stay next time in Bali than i will try to spend some more days in Suci´s Villa and in her Matahari Diving Resort.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you Erwin. Was great to have your family and your friends here. Warm greetings from Suci and the whole TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard X
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay at Matahari Villa!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

4 of us stay at this spacious villa for 3 night while scuba diving with Marahari. Not only this villa has unbelievable ocean view the whole place is clean and neat. Transportation are provided on-call between villa and the diving center approx. 5 minutes travel time. Staff are very friendly and services are superb! We will definitely stay here AGAIN!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you for your great feedback. It was are happy that you choose to stay with us. Suci and the TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DagmarBra...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect holidays in luxury and private atmosphare”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have been with a group of friends (total 8) for 3 nights and it was just wow. We took a special package..... We loved the Villa, the location and the privacy. We went to several dive spots with Matahari Dive Center. Great to have the equipment just in the small Dive Center in the back side of the villa. Easy to took a tank and walk for diving in the front. Just ask Suci to put tanks....... Thank you to Suci and to the perfect divemasters. We will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the style of the villa
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you for your nice feedback Dagmar. Would be great to see you and your friends next year again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken T
2 reviews
“Matahari Luxury private Villa”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I trust that this is the most luxury villa in Tulamben. It's suitable for 8-9 people to share this villa. You can see the picture if you want to know more about villa's facilities. It was because all pictures is real and without modify.

Only one disadvantage is... it needs 5mins to go Matahari Diving Centre by villa's van.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and swimming pool
Liked least: not near the diving centre
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. Actually you can dive direct in front of the villa for macro dive spots. But to go to the Liberty wreck, yes, it take 5 minutes to our Dive Center in Tulamben. May be next time you try this spots :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing