We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Austria”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool view from the Livingroom. Time to relax
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view from the Livingroom. Time to relax
Villa Cosmopolitan  Pool View. Swim and take a sunbath Villa Cosmopolitan at evening, romantic
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Pool view from the Livingroom. Time to relax
Villa Cosmopolitan  Pool View. Swim and take a sunbath
Villa Cosmopolitan at evening, romantic
Dining Area with style
46' TV Area with Cable and Internet TV. International Channels
Villa Cosmopolitan Room 1 with Garden view. Sleep like in heaven
Villa Cosmopolitan Room 1 with Garden view
Villa Cosmopolitan Bedroom 2 with pool view. Sleep like in heaven
Outdoor bathroom with shower and bathtub
Outdoor shower and bathtub
Villa Cosmopolitan Bedroom 3 with pool view. Sleep like in heaven.
Villa Cosmopolitan Bedroom 3 with pool view. Sleep like in heaven.
Villa Cosmopolitan Bedroom 3 with pool view. Sleep like in heaven.
Villa Cosmopolitan outdoor Shower
Full equipped kitchen
Closeby beach beautiful at daytime and a good spot to take a sunbath and go swimming or surfing
Romantic sunset at our Seminyak beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GerSzak
Stumm, Austria
1 review
“Austria”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thomas and Winnie are the best hosts we have ever met.

Their Villa is a number one place to stay. It is very clean (like a 5* hotel), well maintained and you really have everything you need. It is close to excellent resturants and the nightlife but located on a very quiet street. They are communicative, friendly, openminded, intelligent, they take the time to explain where to find the greatest restaurants, shops and places to have excellent spa treatment. If you are still hesitating to choose between their villa and another, there is no question which one to choose.

Thanks to them we had a wonderful time in Seminyak and we will never forget it and it will be a precious, unforgettable memory for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Dear Gergely. Very nice of you to give us this kind review. We will definetely never forget you and we are looking forward to see you here again in the hopefully not so distant future.
Thank you.
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis B
1 review
“Should be 10 stars”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The host, Thomas, is one of the nicest persons I have ever met. He took the time to make sure his guests were taken care of to the best of his ability. Thomas showed my fiancé and myself all around and set up a driver for us for our day excursions throughout Bali. The driver would wait for us to finish our trip and then be there to take us to the next place. Thomas made our trip amazing and we couldn't be happier to write this review of our experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
It was a pleasure for for us having you here Travis. I am looking forward to meet you again, when you will come back to Bali.
Best regards
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigbake...
Wodonga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Host with the Most”
Reviewed November 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Myself and my partner stayed at this Beautiful Villa in a A Quiet area of Seminyak,however great restaurants ,bars etc only a short stroll away.
"Thomas and Winnie " are fantastic Hosts , nothing was to much for them ,from organising our tours to Motorbike rental ,they very helpful indeed, as Thomas has an amazing network of Balinese people who can assist him when called upon.
The villa had all the amenities that we required,beautiful pool, WIFI etc.Very clean and well decorated rooms,that were serviced on a daily basis,amazing bathrooms!!!
Thankyou Thomas for a great Holiday ...we will be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Hosts
Liked least: nil complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you Craic for this nice review. I am happy to read that you had such a nice time with us.
Kind regards
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMMICHAEL...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice and very friendly”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

No more place like Thomas' Cosmopolitan Villa in Seminak.
We spent 6 days in the villa and had a great time over there. Nice hospitality and have fun together to go out and eat together. The host, Thomas and his wife are real Bali tour guides as well.
Thank you for everything you have provided to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thank you Michael for writing this nice review about us. We are looking forward to having you again here.
Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terka K
1 review
“Best vacation in Bali”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thomas and Winnie were the perfect hosts. They arranged a driver for us (definitely better and cheaper than a taxi), so we would see all Bali has to offer in so few days and always helped us figure out which places we should visit for the best experience. They were simply always there for us. The villa looks exactly like the photos. The best part for me was definitely the outdoor shower! The location is great as you have all the restaurants just around the corner and the food is amazing. My only regret is not staying longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Theresa, thank you so much for this review. All the best to you and come back to us when you will be on Bali again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grizzlyad...
1 review
“Comfort”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great stay at Cosmopolitan. The place is very clean, comfortable, quiet and well located. Thomas is a great host and helped with any questions and also assisted with any transport needs that we had. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you Matt for your kind review.
I am looking forward to your next holidays on Bali and meet you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilona54
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not what I signed up for. Flip key needs to be more transparent”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice villa but thought it was a rental not a ABB Second time I have rented with flip key.Abgain there is confusion due to flip keys not beening forthcoming with all the information regarding rental agreements.When enquiring Detalies Flip Key were elusive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2016
Dear Daphne,
I am very sorry to hear that you had differences with Flipkey and their rental agreements again. This problem should be addressed to Flipkey directly and not into our review.
Best, Thomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing