We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location in Seminyak!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eco_man20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shabby Chic With Pro's and Cons + needs a renovation badly.”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Overall this property has some charm, with it's beautiful plants and is reasonably well located about 5 minutes off the main road which is full of shops and restaurants. Bearing in mind how close it is to the hustle and bustle of Seminyak it's very quiet too in the evenings and daytime. If you're not too fussy about aesthetics then this might have everything you need but it would struggle to reach 3 and certainly not 4 star accommodation and is VERY BADLY in need of some modernising and renovation through-out. The main photo promoting the accommodation is very cleverly taken and I was imagining a hugely elevated building with a huge pool. Although it's a reasonable size the image doesn't really look like that in reality. I stayed in the lower ground floor bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. The green curtains were stained, as was the stone shower floor and one of the bed lamps didn't work which had some faulty wiring witgh tape around it. When you turned the taps on or flushed the toilet in this room the whole of the plumbing system creaked for about 1-3mins making a loud screaching noise in the central lounge area. The place really just needs a complete redecorate and some of the fixtures and fittings need updating. It's just needs cosmetic work doing and it would then have the potential to be a really nice villa. I stayed in four star accommodation for a week before arriving in this villa where I stayed for a further week and was just expecting a higher standard for the way it is being promoted and profiled. On the plus side there was a very pleasant housekeeper and she was very sweet. She kept the place clean and tidy. If you're looking for convenience and not someone who is bothered about the thing not working or tired looking decor then it's for you. If you are someone who likes more boutique and high end accommodation but good value I'd do a bit more research and shop around for something better. I think I must have got lost navigating to the beach as it was more like 30mins away walking through Seminyak but there could be a closer one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location in Seminyak!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and two girlfriends stayed here for 2 nights in February. The location was perfect! Walking distance to lots of shops and bars. We had asked Dewi for recommendations for dinner and dancing, and she had great options for us! Check out La Favele for dancing!

There is lots of space, so each of us had our own bedroom, very comfortably appointed with its own bedroom.
The pool is great, lots of room to float and relax, with a good table for cards, and 4 sun beds.

A couple small issues came up, but they were quickly resolved by management.
We would recommend this villa!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SelbyKemp...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant ”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled from the UK and met up with our son, his wife and four children from Australia to stay at the villa for 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time. The villa was beautiful, clean and spacious. It is so quiet private & peaceful but so handy for shops & restaurants.The grandchildren loved the pool. The maid service is second to none - Ayu worked so hard, nothing was too much trouble. Dewi, the manager could always be contacted to help with trips & advice regarding the local area etc. Highly recommend the villa and Seminyak.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavan1994
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa for a getaway in Bali”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely perfect for groups of friends or family. Very comfortable rooms and living space, fantastic common area, pool and kitchen, and great location. This place even has laundry machines and people who come help clean with dishes and everything. The pool is very nice and big enough for large groups and the hosts are very accommodating. Just wish we stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasw02...
2 reviews
“Great location and room for everyone”
Reviewed November 24, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Highly recommend place to stay, perfect location close to everything we needed. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Was not one drama staying in this villa. Comes highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire N
1 review
“Girls trip”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in November with a group of 4 girls. We each had our own air conditioned room and bathroom, and enough sun lounges for us all to spend hours by the lovely big pool. The villa is as described in the pictures, and the location is perfect - a short walk to seminyak square, close by to lots of restaurants and spas. There were a couple of issues during our stay but they were quickly addressed by the friendly and helpful staff.
We've had an excellent stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windu M
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best location and walking distance famous restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful villa and quiet place in central seminyak,staff very friendly and help full.very recommended for holiday accomodation with family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing