We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
374
242
41
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
242
41
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe balcony room unique design funky hotel bean bags pool area walking distance to the beach strategic location bed and pillows la plancha hotel is located a great stay big room good size buffet breakfast nice pool stayed here for nights free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 693 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We fell instantly in love with the vibrant colours of the Hotel! And the staff was awesome helpful! Its cosy, conveniently located (away from all the noise!) and tastefully decorated. Breakfast buffet was great. We ate at the restaurant on the last day while waiting for our airport pickup. And I have to say that the food was decent and not overly priced! We'll definitely be back! Thank you for the lovely memories!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChestnutAeroFaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijiliSeminyak, General Manager at Tijili Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear ChestnutAeroFaith,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tijili Seminyak. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the service and our team.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Tijili Seminyak and thank you for allowing us to turn your moment into memories.

Best Regards,


Efril Makalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a stay at the Tijili for 9 nights. The transfer from the airport was around 30-40 mins. The hotel itself was really cool and quirky. We had a 5th floor room with a balcony which was really nice. It would be nice to have some chairs on the balcony however this is pretty small. The only issue with the room was that the fridge was broken. We reported this on our first day and this was never fixed meaning we had to continue to buy water/ice from the local shop as this did not stay cold. There is a small shop (Circle K?) across the road which is open 24 hours. This shop is ok for basics however on the Main Street there is a large supermarket which is much better. This is less than a 5 minute walk away.

From arrival the staff were lovely and extremely helpful. The staff working at the restaurant/pool area are always very pleasant and would have a chat about your day. Service is automatically added in to any food or drink which you purchase however we always left a little extra.

We did have food in the hotel. We booked as B&B and had breakfast 4 or 5 days out of our stay due to late nights out. The breakfast is served 6.30-10.30 and this is ok. There is a good selection but I wasn’t that bothered about missing it. There is also 24 hour room service. This was great as we arrived at our hotel at midnight so we good to be able to get something to eat. Again, there is a good selection of food at OK prices however I would say you could get better around the local area.

I would recommend Tijili hotel. Although it is basic, we had a really nice time during our stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cassie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijiliSeminyak, General Manager at Tijili Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2017

Dear Cassie2511,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and impressed with the service provided by the teams.

We feel so delighted to read that our esteemed guest sharing a detail description of our hotel which is very much appreciated as it will be a valuable information for our future guest to decide their place for vacation.

Please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experience you had with the regards to the Mini Bar Cooler, please rest assured that respective department heads have duly taken note for improvement in the areas concerned.

We greatly appreciate your willingness to recommend Tijili Seminyak to other travelers
We assured that your review would encourage our team at Tijili Seminyak to delighting all of our valuable guests. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards.

It was our pleasure to be able to serve you. Together with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to experience the warmth and hospitality of Tijili Seminyak.

Best Regards,


Efril Makalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Well located smaller hotel offers a quiet & comfortable base in central Seminyak.
Staff very pleasant & helpful.
The only downside was an inability for my wife to use the Pool given her partial disability.
The lack of a Ladder to enter & exit the Pool ,also a lack of Steps apart from one ledge
located approximately half a metre below the pool surface makes it extremely difficult
to access,even for the elderly.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijiliSeminyak, General Manager at Tijili Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Bruce Stephen M,

We greatly appreciate your highlight in the areas of shortfall you had observed during your stay at Tijili Seminyak.

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback, we assured that your review would encourage our team at Tijili Seminyak to delighting all of our valuable guests.

We sincerely hope that the recent stay had not marred your impression you have on us as we will look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,


Efril Makalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Tijili seminyak is the best hotel to stay.. From the facilities, service, staff.. Amazing. It is best 4 star hotel so far in seminyak area. Price is competitive, the food is delicious, the room is soo clean and big.. One thing that amaze me is : there are some books and magazines near pool (like mini library), so i could borrow and read some books near pool. Not many hotel like this.
My Suggestion for this hotel is : Please add more books or magazines on the mini library near pool, so guest will have more choices to read and enjoy the pool

Room tip: Junior Suits Room has Bathtub
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heriyanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijiliSeminyak, General Manager at Tijili Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2017

Dear Heriyanto S,

Thank you very much for your gracious comments. We are extremely honored that you rated us as being “Excellent”. It greatly motivates all of us here at Tijili Seminyak.

We assured that your review would encourage our team at Tijili Seminyak to delighting all of our valuable guests. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards.

It was our pleasure to be able to serve you. Together with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to experience the warmth and hospitality of Tijili Seminyak.

Best Regards,


Efril Makalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Jalan Drupadi is the 'street' you want to stay in Seminyak. It's close to anywhere, surrounded by nice cafes and clubs at night, also a stone-throw away from the famous double six beach.

It's been a while since I was eyeing on this Tijili Hotel, as it looks charming from the outside, and it was indeed a charming and pleasant stay that I had a few days ago.
it was a short trip, but Seminyak never failed on me.

Tijili has this chic and easy vibes, from the lobby, to the pool, to the corridors and room.
I almost had no complaint at all, they can surely improve on the breakfast menu options, as i feel that it was not as extended as I expected. But it was good enough.

They also work together with a local rent-a-bike that gives a good price and selections, and able to arrange it for you in a no-frills manner. Really appreciate this help.

Room tip: the upper floor, and always choose the one with a balcony.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irresistibal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TijiliSeminyak, General Manager at Tijili Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear irresistibal,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Tijili Seminyak.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the service and our team.

We assured that your review would encourage our team at Tijili Seminyak to delighting all of our valuable guests. We do appreciate hearing from our guests as their comments are valuable to us to continue improving our standards.

It was our pleasure to be able to serve you. Together with the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to experience the warmth and hospitality of Tijili Seminyak.

Best Regards,


Efril Makalam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews