We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Vacation in Bali”
other travelers have booked this property
Your dream Bali holiday starts here. Brand new Luxe 5 Bedroom Seminyak villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your dream Bali holiday starts here. Brand new Luxe 5 Bedroom Seminyak villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Your dream Bali holiday starts here. Brand new Luxe 5 Bedroom Seminyak villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom D
2 reviews
“Family Vacation in Bali”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our group of 10 (four adults and 6 children ranging from 4 to 12) enjoyed a terrific week long stay at Villa Freedom in Seminyak. The staff was wonderful and the accommodations beautiful and comfortable

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
Great meeting you and your family Tom! Hope to see you back sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TerryAnde...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“7* Freedom in Paradise”
Reviewed May 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Freedom Villa is even more than what the description states. I travelled with 6 other women from Kuala Lumpur and all of us have stayed in luxury villa's in and around Seminyak and we all agree this is by far the most beautiful accommodation and all the Staff are an absolute delight and we miss them already, there is nothing they would not do for us. the grounds and pool were constantly being maintained. The beds and pillows are made for dreaming. And location, location, location. Mr. Robert, the owner, had passed our request to the staff of pre booking restaurants on our behalf which was again another appreciated extra. There is not a thing I think they can improve on. An absolute dream of a stay, Thank you to Robert, Ms. Wayan and the terrific staff. Terry Andersen, Kuala Lumpur

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the experience
Liked least: i had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
It was a pleasure arranging all your bookings - Great choices! Anytime you and girls need a break, our dreamy beds and pillows are not far away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meggsy71
Greater Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious Spacious and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Freedom with our family in April. We have stayed at lots of resorts and villas and this would have to be by far the best. There was 4adults and 4 teenagers. The villa was even better than the pictures as you don't get a really good idea of how much space you get at the villa. Each bedroom is like a deluxe hotel room and has a huge bathroom and bath, an enormous dressing area equipped with a safe and mini fridge. There are large TVs in all the bedrooms and the pool is the biggest I have ever seen in a villa with lots of beautiful sun lounges. There is a large TV on the wall in the living are and you could actually either lay by the pool or in the pool and see it. The fact the villa has a gym was a big bonus for us as most of us used this each day. The staff were extremely accommodating and it was great to have a security doorman who was there to let us in no matter what time it was. I would highly recommend this to everyone couples, singles or families. We will definitely be back as it will be hard to stay anywhere else now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and you're welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrishP07
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at Freedom Villa. We travelled with a group of four couples, all with varied travel experience and all were very impressed with the luxury and space that the villa offered. The extra large beds are very comfortable, air con excellent, the bathrooms extravagant and gorgeous (as you would expect in Bali) the pool temperature is perfect and living spaces are spacious and comfortable, providing space for everyone. Everything from the excellent staff, including a terrific chef, to the music and entertainment system exceeded our expectations. Thank you to all the villa staff for taking such good care of us and providing service at such a high standard, including laundry, during our stay. We arranged an in-house banquet dinner one night and the meal and table presentation were memorable.
The villa is a quick 5min walk (to the left as you exit the villa garage) down the gang past Peppers Resort, to Petitenget temple and the beach. Petitenget Restaurant is a great spot for morning coffee after a beach walk and we also dined there one night and were pleased with the meal presentation, service and value. I would recommend a meal there to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having such excellent staff taking care of us, feeding us & cleaning up
Liked least: Taxis had trouble negotiating the gang because of steep road entry
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Thanks Trish. Lovely meeting you and your group. You're welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben W
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Luxury stay with service to match”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Can't recommend highly enough. Went away with 9 friends (all male) and the accommodation exceeded everyone's expectations.

From the moment you walk through the gates your eyes are drawn to the magnificent pool and the luxurious outdoor "family room".

The location was perfect. A 5 minute walk to Potato Head or a 5 minute walk to Semiyak Square, the perfect location.

The staff were amazing with no request to small. Service was always with a smile on their faces.

If you are looking for the perfect Bali escape that combines quality, class and sophistication with family style service, you simply cannot go past Freedom Villa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Expectations were exceeded
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2016
Thanks Ben. I'm glad you and the boys had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickyp197...
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beyond Amazing”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I can not recommend Freedom Villa highly enough. I had been searching around for a villa to stay at that could sleep 10 adults for my 40th and in the end decided on Freedom Villa. I am so glad that I decided on this one.
From the moment we arrived we were blown away. Hidden away from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak is this Oasis. Behind its incrediable stone fortress walls lies a spacious, clean and modern setting that instantly relaxes you and wishes that you never had to leave. Each beautiful large bedroom comes with its own very spacious and also beautiful bathroom. An extra addition to each room having its own safe was a mini bar fridge which was complimentry stocked with goodies on arrival. The walk in wardrobes were also very spacious and well designed for women who travel with too much luggage!! The gym was an added bonus for some of our fitness enthusiastic friends. The pool was a perfect temperature making it very hard to get out.. All 10 of us spent the night of Nyepi day floating around looking at all the stars for hours in pitch black darkness.
Now the staff........ WOW this crew of staff were really fantastic. They never intruded but were always there within a second if you needed anything and nothing was too much trouble. What made our stay so great was the way the staff were with our 14month old daughter. The manager was straight on the phone organising a pool fence for us so we would feel at ease (one was also erected around the water feature/fish pond). She also babysat our baby one night for free (our nanny wasn't available) so we could go out for dinner. They would all happily entertain her and keep her happy so we could get some relaxation in. Every morning the dining table was beautifully set and breakfast was served to our liking. The chef went out of his way to make me a Black Forest Cake for my birthday and accompanying the cake was a bouquet of flowers. Then the Villa manager also gives me a present she'd gone out and bought. herself ( I must admit I got a bit emotional from their kindness)
I could go on and on about how amazing our experience was at Villa Freedom. All 10 of us were extremely happy with every single thing that Villa Freedom had to offer.. Don't waist any more time trying to find a villa this is the BEST..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We LOVED everything about this villa
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2016
Thanks for your kind words Nicky. When i say it was a pleasure having you and your friends/family here for your milestone Birthday, I speak on behalf of all the crew here at our villa. You're most welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing brand new villa in great location”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed at this villa with 8 of my friends. The staff was extremely helpful, often offering us rides on the back of their scooters if we had a short trip. The food that they cooked was extremely good and very customizable. The pool and rooms are amazing - very large and clean. Simply top notch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2016
Lovely to have you and your friends over for the weekend. You're welcome back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing