We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
433
73
14
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
73
14
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhouseplunge poolrooftop suitemain poolexecutive studiooutdoor bathpetitenget restaurantpotato headla lucciolawater dispenserroom serviceshared poolseminyak squareevery morningalways on timewalking distancedining table
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 522 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2009

The service was of the highest quality. Excellently taken care of . I always felt that my requests were met with in a gracious and caring manner. The room was beautifully appointed-perhaps a little too big for 1-the singles were full and the management kindly upgraded me. I was very happy with the stylish presentation of the villa.
The location was in a quiet position, not near a busy road yet only 5 mins walk to the beach=close to several wonderful restaurants. Very private.
There is nothing I wish to complain about. My only comment would be that if staying for a 2 week period, the breakfast may become a little repetitive, but that is simply a personal comment.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterpan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We booked this after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was our first time in Bali and we were delighted. The staff are wonderful and will do anything to make your stay a pleasure. We stayed in the executive suite - and loved every minute of it. We stayed in five other well know resorts while in Bali, Cicada was by far the best.
It is about 200 meters from the beach in a quiet back street. It is about 4 minutes to walk into the busy area of Seminyak. If you want to relax - this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenandLise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We were in Bali from 27th November till 3rd December. The 1st 3 nights, we stayed in Villa Long House with my extended family and then on 30th November, we moved to Cicada Luxury Townhouse for another 3 nights. We were given Villa # 5 during our stay.

The establishment is small, but well equipped. The place looked just like the hotel website, our villa came with a big bedroom and living room, our own plunge pool (big enough for little children to play in), an outdoor bath tub, a fully equipped kitchen (minus the groceries, but with full range of pots and pans and utensils). We got our extra bed nicely set up next to the King bed, and our daughter claimed it was very cosy and comfy. Free WIFI was provided throughout our stay.

The place is near the Petitenget Beach and Temple (5mins walk). On a cool day, walking to the shopping street at Seminyak shouldn't take too long. Unfortunately, when we were there, it was 36 degrees Celsius whole day every day which made walking rather unpleasant. Taxi to Seminyak town area cost about ~30,000 Rupiah (~USD3), and there are restaurants within walking distant around the hotel which served Balinese as well as International cuisine. There’s also Body Works within 6 minutes walk to get your massage done.

On our last night, we also got to witness a big religious ceremony being held at the beach and temple at Petitenget.

What we like best about the place is the staff. Our 3 yr old daughter fell ill middle of the night on the last day of our stay; early morning, when breakfast was sent to our room and we told the server we might need to bring her to see a doctor, and the hotel got a car ready and offered to send us to the nearest 'international' clinic at Seminyak (Bali Clinic) without any charges.

The staff upon seeing our tired child (recovering from fever) told us we could have our room till 4:30pm (instead of checking out 12pm) since our flight was 7pm, so that our daughter could rest in comfort until our pick up arrived.

The breakfast was great too, lovely bread basket, hearty juice, and your own selected main dish, the amount for 2 enough to fill our 2 young daughters up as well.

We dined in 1 night, and their dinner of local food was just average, but service very prompt.

The only think I dislike about the place is the detergent they use to wash their towels and sheets. The detergent scent was overpowering, which made me dizzy. We had already fed back to the hotel staff.

Clean, peaceful, convenient, this is a good place to base if you want to be away from the busy Kuta, be near to the beach, good restaurants, and unique shops.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZarasMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

My husband and I just spent a week at the Cicada Luxury Townhouses in their one bedroom villa and cannot rave highly enough about how wonderful it was. The staff are fantastic and so friendly, the townhouses are beautiful, the grounds immaculate. Everything about our stay was great. Location - easy access to restaurants etc. Room service menu was great and food was delicious, as was the breakfast. Free wifi was an added bonus. I would highly recommend these villas and already have done so to many of our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We've just returned from our holiday in Bali. We were recommended on the advise of friends to stay at Cicada - a new complex of luxury villas in the heart of seminyak itself - close to La Lucciola and Hu'uu Bar - theres a convenience store near by too for the bits!!
We were greeted at the airport by one of the resorts butlers wth an esky full of refreshments, cold towel and a smile.
We arrived quite late to be marvelled by the site of their grounds and lap pool (Micheal Klim was there at the time!! which we loved )
The service was second to none, we felt as though we were the only ones there when we knew they were full as we had wanted different dates at the outset.
The Townhouses are super modern, beautiful interiors and well maintained. There was a bit of work going on the roof - extentions of suite we were told. They looked like they were nearly finished and only complained once about the noise and they stopped for the rest of the day.
We were offered the The Residence which we stayed in for a few nights at the end as they were full.
The Residence looks like someones home: it is beautifully appointed and about one kilometre from the resort - Brand new auto scooter was provided and you can call for what you need.
It is a different experience from the opulance of the Resort but its private and central so we were not unhappy with the move.
We would definately recommend this property and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheQuietLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, Management representing Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2009

We would like to take this long awaited opportunity to announce the official a completion of a 6 month Hotel upgrade and addition of two new suites due to popular demand. We acknowledge that the last half year has been less than a walk in the park for all involved and we wish once again to thank our guests and friends for the unequalled patience and gracious endurance of these less than pleasant circumstances. Your loyalty is appreciated. At this junction we feel confident to reassure all those that have booked over the feastive season for their well earned break to celebrate with us will will only hear the crashing of the neighbouring waves.
We can assure you that as of today the builders have officially left the building and one of the two newly built suites will enjoy its first check in today. In essence, please rest assured, normality has been restored to its familiar tranquility.
Again, we look forward to welcoming you back to what you have always enjoyed. Peace and quiet,
Thank you in advance for assisting our journey to enhance our unique product you have grown to call your own piece of paradise in a view to provide an upgrade product.

Cicada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews