We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #9 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide River, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is our 10 th time staying at Cicada Luxury Villas and once again they have exceeded our expectations in all areas . Service is the KEY to this property nothing is ever to much trouble and the faces remain the same from visit to visit . Everybody knows you by name . Our room the Roof top Villa was awesome and serviced twice daily working around our comings and goings with no fuss . Breakfast service is on time and delicious . The room service is heavily recommended with all meals being very tasty and inexpensive . Cicada is a hidden little GEM and i will not stay anywhere else . If Cicada is not available we bypass Bali .. Well done to all at the Cicada.

Room Tip: Roof top villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and taking the time to write it.

The staff will be truly delighted to read it. It makes it all the more worthwhile for all of us to have this response and we are grateful for your patronage. We are about to hit our 7th Birthday, it is very rewarding to learn that you have obviously been around since the beginning on our journey and that the standard has been maintained to your satisfaction without faultering along the way.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Again, our sincerest thanks and best wishes.

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
235
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This was our third time staying at Cicada and we still won't be staying anywhere else in Bali. Staff are fantastic and very helpful ... We stayed in the executive residence this stay and loved it. We had our own private pool and the place is huge with three bedrooms and four bathrooms. You feel very safe and very private. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melglashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christchurch
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a very short stay (Volcano impact reduced stay to 2 nights) at the lovely Cicada last week. Airport pickup, 2 bedroom villa and the best of everything… Fantastic staff who are very welcoming and willing to assist as the need arises. The townhouse we stayed in #4 was great, very comfortable. Lovely breakfast each morning and coffee, tea and water were available at any time.

We have stayed at Cicada and the residence on 3 occasions now, have not been disappointed. Excellent value for money in paradise… Oh and did I mention the pool? The best pool!!

The townhouse was clean and tidy with everything we needed.

Thank you again to the staff who made our stay so enjoyable - Sandi, Suall, Hendra and the other staff who were always helpful.

I look forward to going back to Cicada again...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lib E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Reviewed before so will keep it quick. Pick up from airport perfect. Check in a breeze as had details from last time. Ria and all the staff are quiet, friendly, helpful and will happily try and cater to your every need. Two bedroom townhouse is easily big enough for two couples to have space. The second bedroom does get a bit of street noise and I have suggested a fix to management. Location is fantastic. Want to hire a bike and they will organise. Want to send a letter and they will organise. We will be back to Cicada

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank headinajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nsw
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

stayed here with my husband last November after reading other reviews and was not disappointed. we stayed in a one bedroom townhouse (no 1).Loved the apartment- large living area and huge bedroom with semi outdoor shower and bath. The apartment had a great kitchenette which was very well equipped- full size fridge, hot and cold water dispenser, plenty of glasses etc. We had a plunge pool that we used a couple of times but also used the main pool plenty of sun lounges and very quiet, mostly we had it to ourselves. Breakfast was great and brought to the room at your chosen time. We had room service dinner on our last night and it was very nice. The location is great, although not on the beach we walked over to the beach and went for some lovely walks. It is easy walk to Seminyak square, grocer and grind and lots of great restaurants including Salt, Biku, Sarong, La lucciola,just to name a few. Staff very helpful . don't think you could go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steelyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great accommodation near the good beach clubs of Seminyak. Very laid back friendly staff, helpful to a fault. Breakfasts served by your butler in your finely appointed suites. Location is pretty good to be away from the most congested areas but close to the good clubs of Ku de Ta, and Potato Head.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My family of four stayed here in Mid January 2014. We booked a 2br Villa (#4 to be precise) - WOW!!!!
The villa is the size of a house and when we walked in we were gobsmacked at the quality, appointments and luxury on offer. Our own private deep pool/pond, outdoor bathrooms, king beds, exquisite linen, private butler delivery of meals (our b'fast included) and the staff - perfect.
There are only five villas and you rarely hear or see other guests it is so private and quiet. The main pool is out of a glossy retreat magazine, simply incredible. The kids thought they were in a remote jungle in the ruins of Cambodia or something.
You cannot appreciate the over-delivery upon expectations Cicada provides in words - until you get there, just go. The value for money was incredible. Staff quiet, respectful and so nice. Even the drivers supplied were fantastic on our day trips.
We will return here if Bali is on the cards again for us.

Room Tip: Villa is a must - it will be worth your additional spend trust me - incredible. Location - Cicada i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenJoLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 146 in Seminyak
1,901 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
711 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#5 of 146 in Seminyak
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 146 in Seminyak
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing