We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and very spacious villas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #10 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly service and very spacious villas”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Just returned after a lovely and relaxing holiday in Seminyak. Cicada Townhouses are highly recommended. I upgraded from a 2 bedroom villa to the Executive Suite thinking it was going to be quite small and wanted a bit more space. I couldn't be more wrong. The 2 bedroom villa was very spacious and the Executive Suite the size of a house and had a full sized pool in the centre of it. Really really lovely! The service was impeccable and everyone was very friendly. They made me feel very welcome (thank you Sandy, Ria, Khutut and my wonderful driver Koman (excuse my spelling :-) and all of the other wonderful people working there. This was my first trip to Bali and I'll definitely be returning. Oh and also recommend the wet season. Its more reasonable in price, there's less tourists and the storm each day reminds me of Brisbane weather anyway and certainly didn't stop having a great time :-) All up a memorable trip!

Room Tip: Suggest sleeping closer to the kitchen in the Executive Suite instead of over the living room area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise14112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    65
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
230
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We normally stay in another property, but it was closed for renovation. After much research, we chose Cicada, and we were very happy with our stay. There are 12 villas in this property of various sizes, all around a lovely, luscious central swimming pool. The room are 'designer' decorated with every amenity you can imagine. We chose a 1 bedroom with a private mini swimming pool.

The breakfast was lovely, and served at our leisure in our room.

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We would return here. No questions asked!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cicada Luxury Villas in Seminyak, Bali, for five nights in November 2013.

The property is in an excellent location, on a quiet lane 500 meters from the beach. There are restaurants, bars, cafes, markets and shops in easy walking distance, and a taxi waiting area 200m from the front door.

Cicada has a main 25m pool, surrounded by lush gardens, with plenty of lounge chairs. We saw only a few people during our stay, despite being heavily booked. Our villa had its own plunge pool, which had a waterfall feature and blue lighting, enclosed in a private courtyard.

Our villa featureda large lounge/dining/kitchenette with flitered water, stove and fridge. There is a TV and CD/DVD player in the lounge, and a TV in the bedroom.

The bedroom was large, comfortable and cool, with a king bed, safe, two basins, an outdoor shower and bath. I couldn't have wished for anything more.

The rooms were cleaned swiftly in the mornings, and at night a mosquito coil was lit for us.

We tried the room service on two occasions, and the meals were tasty and plentiful. Our room rate included breakfast, which we were able to select from a sizeable menu each day.

The staff were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. They organised tours and transport for us, and provided good directions when asked.

We slept well, enjoying the quiet rooms and secluded privacy. I really enjoyed the outdoor shower in the garden.

I can highly recommend this accommodation, and will look forward to returning on our next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zucchinigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My girlfriend booked a Bali getaway for my birthday and we were given the royal treatment at Cicada. The villas are absolute luxury - our own private spa on the outside decking, beautiful cool air con, amazing fit out. The staff were brilliant and there was no task too hard for them.
The option of in-house massages from Jari Menari was fantastic - makes such a difference having it in the privacy of your own room.
Fantastic quiet location hidden a street behind the beach and walking distance to Ku De Ta and all the beach side bars.
I would definitely recommend Cicada - great for a couple, a family or a group of friends. You'll book again!

Ben

Room Tip: Roof top studio was fantastic for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we chosed this property mostly because of its location. We booked the roof top suite, with a very spacious bathroom and big square jacuzzi.

Positives:
- Location. Although a bit tucked inside a small alley from Petitenget Road, but within a walking distance you can reach La Luciola, Biku, Petitenget Cafe, Potato Head & Petitenget beach. There is also a mini market nearby. Add more healthy stroll in the evening and you will reach Seminyak Square and Laksamana Street (dining street).
- Staff are friendly and attentive, check-in/check-out was fast, no hassle at all.
- Breakfast, although only have two package option, taste good, and it is served in your room.
- The bathroom is so spacious, with semi open air design so the sunlight can get through.
- Shower, water taps, toiletries, and bathroom amenities were all good.
- Main pool is a good size for lap swim.
- The bed & pillows are comfortable, sheets are clean, no problem at all.
- They provide you almost everything in the suite, big fridge, sink, plates, glasses, mineral water dispenser, deposit box, umbrella, bathrobe, microwave oven, knives, etc.
- Free wi-fi

Negatives:
- The jacuzzi, while it is a big one with many nozzles, created a problem the first time we tried to use it. When we turned on, the nozzles sprayed a dirty water at the beginning. It was such a put off. We reported to the housekeeping in the morning the day after. They fixed it and we can use the jacs in the evening, although still had a bit uncomfortable feeling.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, Owner at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and taking the time to do so.

We are glad that you point out the spa had some residue left in it and that our team fixed it promptly.
The jets in the spa are air blower driven. I am yet to come across a spa world wide that does not omit sound however we take on board your comment.

Please rest assured that the pools in all locations are heavily chlorinated and sanitised daily.
The water is actually in its originals dirty, however the sanitation and filtering eleviates this from being a problem. The pools are after all used on a daily basis by far and large a public community all be it smaller at Cicada. This is also the same in all hotels.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you again for your review.

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had booked in somewhere else for our holiday as Cicada was booked fully on the internet but one night there was enough so we were very lucky to get a room that had just become available for our last few nights
It really is an amazing place with huge rooms, kitchenettes, either plunge pools or big ones, beautifully cared for inside and out, luxury plus.
The staff are incredible and will help with anything and the breakfasts are really tasty and well cooked to your requests/.
It is a pleasure to come home to after a hard day on the beach or shopping and see your room all neat and tidy and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable and there are TV's in the sitting room and in the bedrooms. The bathrooms are amazingly big and well set out/
I can only ad to what everyone else thinks and that you are never disappointed when staying here and it is central to nearby Pettitinget Beach, La Lucciola etc

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the Cicada Villas I was amazed.


A colleague from Melbourne had recommended the villas to us for myself and my partner to stay for 5 days.

We arrived a little early to check in, were given a welcome drink and cool towel on arrival and went and had some lunch in seminyak. The check in went smoothly and the staff were so friendly.

After lunch we arrived back to the villa to be taken to our beautiful rooftop suite where our luggage had already been delivered and the air con was on. I have never seen such a beautiful suite in my life - massive pool that gets the sun all day (the other villas would only get sun for some of the day I would imagine) the rooms are beautiful and the outdoor bathroom was stunning.

Our private butler then ran us through the breakfast menu and advised they come in every morning and prepare breakfast for you.

Every morning we woke up and breakfast was laid out beautifully in the kitchen. The staffs friendliness was amazing and everywhere we saw them they had the biggest smiles!

Ria in particular one night when we wished to order in room dining the chef had to attend to an ill family member - Ria ordered takeaway for us and brought it to her room.

In room dining was just as good if not better than the surrounding restaurants.

The deck and petinget serve good western food for reasonable prices. Other than that I would definitely recommend the in room dining!

The living room you can walk through and pick up some bargains, get involved and Negotiate as I got three bags for half the price I was initially quoted for one!

The airport transfer went so smoothly with a very friendly driver and on the day of check out Ria advised we could stay in our room until nearly 2pm which made our last day so much better.

Also must mention they tidy your room up a minimum of twice a day - it was so nice to come back from lunch and dinner and everything just have that special touch - cicada your staff are amazing - book yourself if you are in a couple the roof top suite - it gets sun all day -


I will be returning and recommending to everyone. Thanks again we had a wonderful time nd cicada is the best villa we have EVER stayed in!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdt1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Well...now that's what we like to hear ! THANK YOU !

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 143 in Seminyak
700 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
1,845 reviews
0.5 mi away
The One Boutique Villa
The One Boutique Villa
#2 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#6 of 143 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing