We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Totally Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Ranked #9 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Awesome!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I really cannot fault our stay at Cicada. It is in a quiet location but close to the action, the townhouses are beautifully designed and luxurious and the staff are beyond helpful and attentive. We will be back and I can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonstraveltimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    62
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
109
223
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had the most fantastic stay at Cicada Seminyak. It's hidden on a back street just behind La Luciola and all the main beach front restaurants, so it's quite. The rooms were amazing! We were treated to a first night in the Junior Suite, which was so huge and our own 8 metre lap pool.
The furnishings are amazing, the layout well thought out and isn't missing a thing.

We stayed in the Roof Top Suite for the remainder of our trip. Absolute luxury haven, beautifully air-conditioned, our own private deck pool with gorgeous views, spacious layout, hinge outdoor bathroom and bath, private entrance. And photos don't do it justice!

The staff didn't miss a beat and were warm and cheerful. The food was beautiful and such a treat to have it delivered in the room each morning.

We can't rave about it enough and will recommend to it to all of our friends. It's definitely a place you could hire out a four bedroom villa with friends or family for two or three weeks and have a fabulous time. Incredible value for money.

Give it a go the next time you plan a trip to Bali!

xx Jess and Ben

Room Tip: Junior suite has a huge pool and more suited to a family or group (opens up to 3 or 4 bedrooms). We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessiedee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed at Cicada in 2011 as a couple and vowed to come back with friends. This year we stayed in the 3 bedroom townhouse and it was amazing! We love this place and the staff are so friendly! Always willing to help out. If your planning on going with friends to Bali I can not rate this place highly enough. We were sad to leave as we loved our tie in Bali this year so much! We will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melglashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is the best value for money in Seminyak....We stayed in the Executive Suite, Studio and one bedroom villa... all very clean, beautifully designed, private and a wonderful experience. The
staff were very special, so happy and helpful.

Room Tip: if you can afford it always choose a one bedroom over the studios...they are still great rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagunabakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed at Cicada in Oct/Nov 12 with a group of friends. We stayed in the junior suite with our 18 month old while the rest of our friends had villa's in the resort itself. It was not ideal as when she slept in the afternoon there was no sun in the backyard by the pool. So the pool was particularly cool. We felt isolated from the rest of the resort as this suite has no access to the resort. We paid top $$ for the room as we booked early in the year. About $350 a nite for a one bedroom which is exremely expensive for what we got! We asked to move but had issues as they were quite busy as most rooms had been offered at a very discounted last minute rate. Eventually we did move rooms however ever though the Junior suit was then rebooked we were not given any credit for moving to a lesser villa. Breakfast was nice!! And the place as a whole was lovely.We were just put off with the wrong choice of room and then the difficulty of moving! The staff were lovely in particular Febry and Ria!! Next time we would book a 2 bedroom via with direct pool access.

Thanks Cicada!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay at Cicada.

We are sorry to learn that you did not find the Junior Suite suitable to your needs.
We try to ensure that the maximum amount of information is available on our websites with floor plans, photos and by our staff in return correspondance.

There is also the Tripadvisor Forum with quite alot of information pertaining to all the Townhouses in the complex as the Resort is 6 years old and has been heavily coveted by reviews.

It is fairly common practice for all Hotels and Airlines to advertise last minute specials to maximize occupancy, however you do risk to not have availability and miss out altogether should one wait until the last minute hence both have their advantages and disadvantages attached when making that decision.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada for a more suitable and satisfying stay next time around.

Thank you again, we appreciate the feedback.

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have been staying in a two bedroom townhouse for 4 days with 4 to go as I write this review. Having stayed in another property prior to our arrival, we were so hoping that the Cicada would live up to our expectations.
The property and staff have exceeded our expectations.
The townhouses are modern, comfortable and spacious with excellent amenities. The plunge pool is compact and great for a quick dip.
The main pool is lovely and the grounds are well kept and tranquil.
Staff have been very helpful, attentive, but unobtrusive.
In room dining is good food, especially the daily breakfast, but the breakfast choices are not huge.
Services, such as in room massage are inexpensive and professional.
Reception staff have looked after all our needs making reservations, booking cars and taxis and even presented my partner with a birthday cake pool side, much to our surprise and delight.
There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but we would normally go out of a hotel, so this is not an issue for us.
We were lucky enough to pick up the 2 bedroom for the price of a 1 bedroom elsewhere, but it would be worth a little more for the size and quality of this property if you are in a group or traveling as a family.
You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We loved the 2 bedroom, with each room having full separate bathrooms with outdoor showers and baths...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bootstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the three bedroom townhouse for 9 night and loved it.
We went as two couple with two infants.
The porta cots and high chairs were complimentary, which saves having to cart those things around.
The pool was awesome, more than large enough for us all and spent our time mostly here and maybe ventured to the larger 25 meter pool once or twice. The little ones loved the pool.
Two of the bedrooms are upstairs and the other one dowstairs.
Rooms were large and spacious(even with the cots inside) each with own bathroom, however bathrooms are open planned.
The service was outstanding. Staff were attentive had breakfast cooked and delivered on time each morning.
Large living/kitchen area to laze around in. From living area to pool, large glass door there, so could keep kids inside if very young. Not a problem with us as the infants were not yet crawling/walking.

Location was great, short walk from restaurants like la lucciola, living room, potato head.
and main street close by had most things you could need, ie laundry etc.
Would definetly stay here again.
Thanks Febry and the rest of the guys for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CicadaManagement, General Manager at Cicada Luxury Townhouses, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review

We wish to extend our gratitude for your support of our work and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us

Your review is noted and will be passed down to the staff for their acknowledgement of your kind words and appreciation of their services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Cicada

With thanks

Executive Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seminyak Icon
Seminyak Icon
#4 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cicada Luxury Townhouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cicada Luxury Townhouses

Property: Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cicada Luxury Townhouses 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in beachside contemporary accommodation, Cicada Luxury Townhouses is where Bali holiday dreams come true. Just a short drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and you'll be at our location in trendy Seminyak, right in the heart of where it's all happening on this magical tropical island. With the glorious golden sands of Bali's world-famous beaches only a short walk away, and surrounded by some of the island's best bars, restaurants and clubs, you'll enjoy a paradise getaway like no other. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cicada Luxury Townhouses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Hotel Seminyak
Cicada Luxury Townhouses Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing