We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Bugis - time to relax and enjoy!”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #23 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We have spent a couple of family holidays at Villa Bugis. While quiet and relaxing, its also right in the thick of things - you are close to great restaurants and night life and of course all of the attractions of Seminyak and the beach (the latter of which is about a 10 minute walk). And of course, whether going to Ubud or Tanah Lot, everything is not that far. The hardest choice of all is whether really to get out and do something... or just relax the whole time at the Villa! The decor, furnishings, indoor/outdoor living, media/enertainment system all are pretty conducive to never leaving!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blevtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Villa Bugis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 383 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

Great place to relax and hang-out with mates; we barely left the villa as there was a large outdoor kitchen, swimming pool and large lounge area with tv and games! We just hung out and drink, drink, drink, and eat by the pool. Serviced everyday, so we didn't even have to do the dishes!!!

Location was okay; short 5 to 10min walk to a supermarket and a 10 minute walk to the beach in the other direction. It is located in a quiet area, which is good and bad; hopefully the local pets in the area are more friendly now!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkpleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Even though we arrived at the airport near midnight, the driver from Villa Bugis was waiting and got us to Villa Bima where we were greeted by Ketut and other staff (despite the hour). It was just like the photos on the net.
In the morning, Kadek arrived to cook us a brilliant breakfast with the help of 2 of the boys. Awesome.
The rooms are terrific, as are the grounds and the pool.
The staff are happy to do your shopping, arrange home delivery from any of the local restaurants, or massages in the villa - all at unbelievably cheap prices for the level of service.
Location is perfect. A short walk down the lane (past security and the transport boys) brings you out onto Jalan Laksmana right by a bank money changer and mini-mart. This street is full of restaurants, shops and boutiques - and walking distance from places like Ku De Ta, Zappaz, Sate Bali and many more great places to eat. It's also only a 10 minute drive to Kuta/Legian.
The rooms are clean, have nice big bathrooms and outdoor showers which can be accessed from either the bedrooms or directly from outside (so you don't have to walk through wet from the pool).
Laundry was done overnight at a very reasonable rate.
Each room had a safe.
We lost water because the water pump burnt out. The maintenance boys replaced it with a brand new pump within a couple of hours then spent ages apologising!

We simply did not want to leave. It was fantastic value for money. We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Placebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The moment I walked through the door of Villa Indah I knew it was going to be good. It was large, open and clean. All the bedrooms were at each corner of the layout, which allowed privacy and space. The architecture is perfect for the Indonesian climate with the open kitchen/lounge/dining area. The pool was lovely and we spent days not leaving the villa just content to read in the gazebo while the children played in the pool. When we did leave we were a couple of minutes from Jalan Laksmana (Eat Street) and great shopping. A short taxi ride to Ku De Ta, La Lucciola and fabulous restaurants like Sarong.

The only bad things I can think of was we found two ant nests in the kitchen which explained why if we put food down for more than a few minutes they were all over it. Also the security guards seemed to congregate outside our villa chatting for hours. The security seemed superfluous and not particularly efficient - sometimes it was there, sometimes it wasn't. Didn't feel it was necessary or actually providing a service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WearyTravellersx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Stayed in Villa Alam.
Great Villa. Very clean well appointed. Staff couldn't do enough for us, always helpful. Very friendly and attentive,
Great meals cooked for us. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraceyMtBarkerwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Very well presented "Villa Krisna" Large rooms with ensuites and lovely pool. All were very clean. Kitchen was old but very adequate. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Location perfect, just a walk to Laskmana St (often called Eat St) First visit to Bali and highly recommend this accomodation. The website is very informative and this sold me when I was searching as there are so many.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sal5, Owner at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

We are very pleased with this review and thank the guest for it. Just a comment on the kitchen as it was built with the rest of the villa in 2005. Things become faded quite quickly in the tropics and the wooden window sill and fridge have become shabby and faded. We will try to address this by having the wooden surrounds re painted/stained and replace the fridge as soon as we can and generally freshen the kitchen in keeping with high standard of the rest of the villa. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We've stayed in these villas on numerous occasions and keep going back because we know that we're getting great service, in really clean, well appointed villas in the middle of Legian. This most recent time, we stayed in villa mango for two weeks and again, had such a great holiday. Anything we needed was taken care of, with warm lovely smiles - laundry, bintang and even a cake for mother's 60th birthday!! The only thing I didn't like about this villa is that while it was tucked away (and thus nice and quiet), it was also tricky to get in and out of via taxi. The area is completely unsuitable for elderly persons and I'd recommend carrying a torch out with you at night as the roads are not entirely paved. But other than that, I'd definitely consider staying here again and wouldn't hesitate recommending it others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kodac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 421 in Seminyak
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 421 in Seminyak
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#7 of 421 in Seminyak
258 reviews
0.5 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aleva Villa
Aleva Villa
#10 of 421 in Seminyak
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $231 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing