We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Bugis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonsai Villas(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Coco(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poppy(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BudhaStay(Seminyak)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
282
88
19
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
88
19
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbintang supermarketkupu kupuevery morningmaster suiteshort walkday bedliving areaseparate bedroomsshort cuteat streetpool fencegreat holidaymozzie coilsking sizeair conditionedstaff were fantasticsecurity guard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 407 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We've just returned from 10 nights and we loved Villa Rama. Such a sanctuary, tucked away in the heart of Seminyak, well away from the main roads, yet close to the spas, shops and restaurants. It felt like a traditional family home in Ubud, where we also spent a couple of days exploring before returning to Seminyak. Villa Rama is so versatile. It’s a private retreat, a family getaway, your own private restaurant, a place you can spend all day in the pool, a bar to enjoy with friends – and the perfect place to chill. It felt like a secret hideaway for Sting or Richard Branson. On the last day, we had a night flight and spent a little too long out shopping. By the time we got back mid-afternoon, all we wanted to do was flop in the pool with the kids. The staff are fantastic. They arranged a traditional Balinese meal in-house and cooked it for us. One of the best meals we had in our time in Bali. Leaving straight for the airport after a home-cooked meal instead of deciding on a restaurant was just the perfect no-rush finish to our holiday. We’ll be back!

PS: The kids loved seeing the cow and calf down the laneway on the way to breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Public Relations Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Villa Rama soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Our group of 9 stayed in Villa Gembira over May day long weekend. The air conditioning in the rooms are non existence. The living room's air conditioning is faulty and the whole place is hot and stifling. The management brought us fans but they are poor relief to the heat. Even after sending maintenance people to fix the aircon, it didnt help a single bit. The breakfast is nothing to shout about especially the american breakfast. Only thing worth eating was either sunny side up eggs or hard boiled ones... the rest of the choices (eggs, bacon or sausages are disgusting). Please choose indonesian which is at most passable. The actual villa rooms itself is generally clean but the shower heads are either leaking or the hot and cold water supply is unpredictable and faulty.

Our group didnt really enjoy our stay and we are appalled at the state of the villa. The owner obviously didn't care much about the comfort of their guest. Yes the villa is big but that's just about it.

We will not come back to this villa again. It's such a disappointment.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Irinaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not have a good experience, as we pride ourselves in the experience that we provide to our customers.
Firstly, apologies for the air-conditioning - May has been a particularly hot and humid month everywhere in Bali, putting pressure on all air-conditioning systems. It seems, unfortunately, that the air-conditioning chose your stay to start to act up. We can assure you, that all our Villa's are constantly maintained, and in fact there is a brand new air-conditioning unit in the master bedroom. We were only made aware of issues with the other units during your stay, and did our best to rectify the issue as quickly as possible; our maintenance staff immediately went about fixing the existing air-con with spare parts and also installed extra fans as you had requested. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience.
We have always had very good reviews in the past for all our Villas, including Villa Gembira, the quality of the Villa, and even the quality of the breakfast, which is standard across all our villas - so we are not sure what was not to your liking here - but once again, apologies if the breakfast was not up to a standard that you expect.
We always take all feedback on board, in an endeavor to provide the best experience we can for our customers, so we thank you for taking the time to do so.

Regards,
Villa Bugis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Awesome location, great facilities, great service and great breakfast!

Everything is just run very well and taken care of so you can just enjoy your holiday. 2 minutes from convenience stores and restaurants.

Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dowzy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and our Villa Bugis staff are happy to hear that their service is appreciated. We certainly look forward to seeing you again at Villa Arjuna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week in Bali with a group of 6 friends! This villa was our little oasis! We loved staying here! This staff were amazing! So accommodating and helpful even offering the villa for an extra night for free after our flight was cancelled!
We were a little put off by the gang (ally) our villa was in. No lights and quite scary at night but that's our only complaint!
Will recommend!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank aleeahjodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and yes, we agree, Villa Cinta is lovely Oasis! Our staff always try to go the extra distance to ensure that your stay is a comfortable one, and we look forward to you enjoying your Oasis once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just came back from another wonderful holiday in Seminyak. Stayed at Villa Kebun again and lived it even more. Perfect location in terms if access to beach, shops,day spas and facilities. Beautifully maintained, furnished and decorated with all of those added touches that make you relax as soon as you walk in. Staff very obliging and willing to help in any way. Accommodation flexible enough to suit groups, several couples or large families. Gorgeous gardens surrounding the pool and day bed. So private and relaxing. Recommend this highly especially for first timers in Seminyak who want to relax but then also be able to access all that Seminyak can offer.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank teacherchickSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

We are very happy to welcome you back in Villa Kebun. Thank you very much for your second gorgeous review. Our door will always open for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews