We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Sayang”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #25 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Sayang”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our group of 4 adults and 1 child had a wonderful 6 night stay at Villa Sayang and wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were friendly, very attentive without being too intrusive and were only a phone call away if needed. Breakfast was cooked in our villa each morning and was a great way to start the day. Rooms were spotless (clean sheets and towels every day) and pool well maintained. A tropical garden oasis away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to beach, shops, clubs and restaurants. We would highly recommend Villa Sayang and their staff and hope we have the opportunity to return one day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
It's been our pleasure to welcome you and assist you in Villa Sayang. Thank you so much for your feedback and recommendation. We look forward to having you return to Villa Bugis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    85
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
180
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Bugis Bali. As a family of 5 ( kids 12,10 &8) and our first trip to Bali we had scoured the Internet for reviews & info & we were not disappointed!
The villa was well appointed, great pool & happy staff who really went out of their way to make our holiday so great. We stayed in Villa Mimpi which was a 5 min walk to the Main Street with all it's bustle, shops & restaurants you would expect ...but with its walled garden we really felt like we could be away from it all with very little noise.
We hired a driver(Gede) for 2 days who took us to all the spots we asked to see & more. Gede gave us info on what we were seeing & jumped into help out with the kids at Bali Treetop Adventure.
The food in the villa was great - we had traditional food cooked for us one night - that was a wonderful sight to see after a full days sightseeing!
We have many happy memories of our holiday & will definitely be back!
Once again a huge thank you to Villa Bugis & all your wonderful staff!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review for Villa Mimpi. We are very happy to hear your family had a great first trip in Bali. Can't wait to create wonderful new memories with your family in the future too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We recently stayed for 3 weeks at Bugis Villas, Seminyak Gardens. Our group spent time in Villa Jaclan, Villa Olive and Villa Mimpi. We have travelled to Bali many times and will definitely return to and recommend all of these villas to anyone looking for a pleasant Bali stay. Our experience was fantastic. The location is wonderful, 5 minute stroll in one direction and you are in the action of shops and activity and 5 minutes in the other direction and you are at the beach. The lanes are scooter traffic only, so it is peaceful. All of the staff are extremely friendly and helpful with any requests. The villa layouts are spacious and comfortable, and the private gardens are serene.
A special thanks to Rachel, Maya, Ika, Kadek and Ari for all of your help, friendship and attention. We look forward to "coming home" again in the near future.

Room Tip: These Villas are all 3 bedroom, however Mimpi 's 3rd room is on the smaller side for 2 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesx2funny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our villas.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Villa Bugis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Villa Cemara for 3 nights from 21 March to 24 March 2014. The air-conditioning in one of the rooms was faulty the day we arrived, but when informed, the problem was solved quickly.

I did ask for an iron only to be told that there is no iron at the villa, but other than that, I would recommend Villa Cemara, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debusutera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your feedback,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We are sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay, due to an iron not being provided in the villa.
Thank you very much for your honest feedback, and to let you know that we have rectified the situation.

Best regards,
Villa Bugis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2014

These Villa's were absolutely Amazing.We had a large number of people staying for a 40th birthday.We had Villa Vara,Villa Saphir & Villa Alam and each Villa was spotlessly clean,staff were Amazing (nothing was a problem for them),breakfast cooked each morning of your choosing,fresh sheets & towels daily or second day as to your requirements,yards kept beautiful and clean and the pools were Amazing.Walking distance to Resturants,Markets,Beach.Would definitely recommend these Villa's to Family & Freinds.We had a slight problem but was dealt with as soon as we bought it to staffs attention.Will definitely be back,AMAZING ,RELAXING,CLEAN,FRIENDLY and AFFORDABLE

Room Tip: We as a large family had 3 Villa's,Vara,Saphir and Alam,all 4bdrm and they were all great,loved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

As a large group of 12 arriving in three separate groups transfers were a breeze to the villa.Were greeted by villa staff with a welcome drink & shown around complex.Breakfast was prepared fresh with different choices every morning.Pleasantly surprised with arrival of cake on birthday.Pool was clean & refreshing,with pool fencing supplied for infants safety.Staff were unobtrusive but only a phone call away.Massage & hair braiding arranged in house with minimal fuss .Nothing at all seemed to be too much trouble for villa staff.Easy walking distance to shopping & restaurants even for parents in their 70s & toddler.The entire experience was over far too soon & made us all wish it was longer.Looking forward to next time,thank you Villa Alore

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vern T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

As with any villa in bali, we were blessed with great service. The staff who cleaned the pool, shopped for us, cooked our breakfasts were wonderful.
It was unfortunate on arrival the lack of information that the villa cinta is next door to a work site where a hammer drill began at 630 every morning. Would have been nice on a holiday to of had a sleep in, however this was impossible. Further to this, a lack of fumigating the rooms required numerous mosquito coils to be burnt throughout the night. Bathrooms are possible to shower in as they ware outdoor and the mosquito population is insane. There is also no hot water in the whole villa.
Overall, the look and fell of the place is lovely but you would want to be on a budget and accepting of a few shortcomings to stay here

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honestly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa_Bugis, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
We deeply apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay in Villa Cinta. Unfortunately we could not have anticipated the issue of the construction. Prior to your arrival, we were informed with all sincerity by the project manager that work would be finished before the end of the month and that noise would not be an issue. It appears that this was not the case, and we are sorry if it affected your stay.
Regarding the mosquitoes, we always do all within our control with regular spraying and fogging, including the additional treatment during your stay. We are sorry to hear that they were still bothersome. Unfortunately mosquitoes are sometimes a by-product of open air Villa's in any area that is surrounded by rice fields, and, with the beauty that Bali has to offer from this aspect, it does in some seasons occasionally come with the odd unwelcome guest. Fogging has some degree of effectiveness, but using the coils provided in the Villa and personal repellants will also help. We are surprised to hear about the hot water issue as all such functions are checked and were functioning properly prior to your arrival. If we had known about this during your stay, we certainly would have addressed it immediately, but we appreciate your feedback now for our further follow up.
We had received very positive feedback from you throughout your stay here, but once again, we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We would like you to know that this matter has been taken seriously and we appreciate your feedback for our improvement. We hope that you give us another opportunity to enjoy an uninterrupted Villa Bugis experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#12 of 416 in Seminyak
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#28 of 416 in Seminyak
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#18 of 416 in Seminyak
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 416 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#47 of 416 in Seminyak
498 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Bali Asri
Villa Bali Asri
#19 of 416 in Seminyak
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 416 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing