We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Tresna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #27 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Tresna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our party of 7 had a wonderful stay in Vila Tresna in November. It was so spacious, beautifully decorated, had a great pool and wonderful staff. The location was perfect for the beach, close to relaxed beach bars and beach clubs like Potato Head within walking distance. Seminyak is growing at such a rate that there is construction work going on near by but the management team ensured any disruption was kept to a minimum. Just wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    84
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
175
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Thank you to villa bugis for our wonderful New Years escape to paradise in the nakula villa! The service from kadek and the other staff was wonderful the villa beautiful and very roomy.. Only real negatives were trying to find the place when we first flew in- staff were nit good at all at answering external calls and signage is terrible, the road which you must travel down to get to the villa is disgraceful and needs an urgent upgrade- once your there though and your in the villa it's grouse- loved every second of it. In the heart of seminyak very close to ize hotel, ultimo etc circle k 200m away and kudeta ptthead, W etc a 10 min walk or a quick cab /bike ride.. Fair to say there were a fair few mozzies around but they are everywhere at this time of the year and there's plenty of coils around the villa to light yep. All in all we had the times of our lives at villa bugis and would certainly go back in a heartbeat!! Thanks kadek!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had an amazing time. The villa was fantastic. Wonderful service. The staff are helpful and friendly. The pool is so relaxing. Lovely decor. A true oasis. When we next go to Bali we will definitely stay at Villa Tresna.

Room Tip: You have to go for Villa Tresna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanito63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

i saw many pics on online ....it looked like owesome...but it was just picture...not real.
it was really old..

there was rusted water, only hot water from the tap.
too much noise beside of villa becuase of construction. not good location.
the woman looking a manger was not kind.
i will never recommend this villa to other people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fieldflower1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaBugis-Bali, Manager at Villa Bugis, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us.
We would like to let you know that the matter you raised about the water and tap, we are following up with our maintenance to ensure clean taps in the villa. In regards to the construction, though it is out of our control, we have tried to ask the project manager to reduce working hours as much as possible.
Again we deeply apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope that this experience does not permanently tarnish your opinion of u s. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back again in the future, so we can show you the true Villa Bugis experience.

Regards,
Villa Bugis Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days, there was 9 of us and we had a ball. The location is fantastic, super close to supermarket, the facilities at the villa are great, pool, a/c lovely cooked breakfast every morning.
Great filtered water dispenser in the main kitchen for you to drink from every day! The staff that look after the villa are so helpful and nothing is too much to ask.
Ps the beds are super comfy!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sharon370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a recent family holiday in Bali and stayed at Villa Gembira. Wow what a wonderful villa with everything you could ever need in a villa and more. The staff were very friendly and helpful to what ever we needed. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend anyone to stay here. It's a great family Villa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Had a wonderful time staying at Villa Mimpi recently! The staff we're fantastic and the villa was just like the pictures. Everything was great, the only down was the walk to the main street which was about 10mins and we were hassled by some dogs onone occasion. I would definitely stay here again! Great value for money and amazing banana pancakes!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karley011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#17 of 409 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#7 of 409 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#32 of 409 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 409 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing