We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Kebun - exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #27 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bankok
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Villa Kebun - exceeds expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We have just come back from 5 days in Villa Kebun with 4 teenagers. The villa is fantastic - clean, spacious, cool - with a great pool and garden. All the rooms are large with four poster double beds/mossie nets and aircon, plus fans - and all have gorgeous "outdoor" showers which are totally private but have a lovely feel to them.

Wifi is free and works well in the main body of the villa, in the garden and in the bedroom nearest the kitchen. No signal in the other two bedrooms, but that's no bad thing.

Location is very convenient - 5-10 mins walk down the back lanes to Bintang shopping centre (supermarket etc) and 5 mins walk in the other direction to the beach just by La Plancha (a great beach bar/restaurant). These lanes are perfectly safe for teenagers to use to go to the beach, go shopping etc alone during the day, but I wouldn't feel happy letting them out alone at night, even in a small group.

It's about a 20 min walk along the beach to the Oberoi area, if that helps place it. Taxis to pretty much anywhere in Seminyak seem to be 40-50k IDR - remember that you are in Gang Melon and then they will be abe to get you home.

Staff very helpful - everything in the other reviews was true for us too. We also had a BBQ in the villa one night done by the staff which was tasty and good value. They were also extremely flexible when our flight was unexpectedly delayed.

The only minor complaint was the barking dogs at 7:00am every morning - nothing that can be done about this - that's Bali!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0insing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    84
    19
    12
    6
See reviews for
176
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just returned from yet another beautiful holiday in Bali. We stayed at Villa Sayang in Seminyak for the second time and I wanted to take the opportunity to thank the Villa Sayang group. The villa is stunning,the moment you open the main doors you are greeted by beautiful gardens, blue pool and tasteful outdoor decor. The villa itself is outstanding with lots of living space cor people to gather or find a quiet space of their own. The Bali bale with fan, light and speakers beside the pool was one of my favourites. It is a little, big actually, oasis with the beach being a 5 minute walk down a lovely tree covered lane through a classicold balinese set of doors onto the beach where you have the surf, small vendors selling their refreshments as well asa series of larger restaurants. Another 5minutes and you are walking into restaurants like Gado- Gado, Tekor Bali, Zanzibar and many more. Potato Head, Ku De Ta, La Luciolla etc are a 5 minute taxi ride or a 20-30 minute walk along the beach. Seminyak Raya is a 5-10 minute walk where you will shop till you drop. Bintang supermarket is only a 10 minute walk also. Jalan Laksmana,also known as eat street is only 5-10 minutes by taxi also. So many choices, something for everyone to do and at the end of the day you come back to the oasis: Villa Sayang. One more thing, the staff are also wonderful, always happy and ready to help when needed. Thank you everyone, we will be back!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank craigl639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

A group of 4 of us stayed here in Villa Ginger for 7 days. Was in a great location, spacious. 3 bed 3 bathroom with a living area and kitchen. We had a seafood BBQ cooked for us one night at a great price and anything we wanted for breakfast each morning. They provided a shopping service free of charge and anything we needed they were able to get for us. The staff were friendly and helpful. Only downside was the amount of Mosquitos but provided were coils n spray and nets over the beds. Loved the outside showers in the bathrooms too. There was nothing better than hanging around our private pool, not needing to leave if we didnt need to.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leese81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lennox Head, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Villa Sayang is perfect for couples, families or friend groups. The Villa has a beautiful tropical garden and private pool, which truly makes you feel like you are in your own piece of paradise. The villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms all very spacious, with Air Conditioning and flat screen TV's. The Villa Sayang staff were there everyday to help with anything that we needed, food to be prepared, groceries, laundry, cars etc. They were exceptionally friendly and really made us feel at home and welcome. The Villa is located within a short stroll through a leafy lane way to the beach and to popular beach bars and restaurants (See photos). VIlla Sayang really did accommodate for all of our needs and more- we will be returning to enjoy the perfect holiday that Villa Sayang offers!

Room Tip: Villa Sayang is perfectly located, close to the beach and also to popular restaurants, bars and shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 568JohnF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at Villa Cinta, Seminyak. We where welcomed with refreshing juice and a warm smile and the villa was just lovely. It had 4 different buildings, 3 where bedrooms with en suites and one was the living area/kitchen. The chefs came every morning and made a delicious hot breakfast with fresh fruits. The pool was definitely amazing, it was the right depth and a lovely temperature. I would definitely recommend Villa Cinta.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyloo2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at Villa Bugis and really enjoyed it. Villas are clean and well maintained. Pool is attended to daily and clean. Staff is exceptional. Really wonderful people who look after you there. Friendly, kind, good cooks and happy to help you in any way possible. Only downsides are a few mosquitoes (as the villas are close to a rice paddy) and it is a bit of a walk (or short taxi ride) to the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtcds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for a week later half of 2012 and had a fantastic experience, Villa is well located, well maintained and the staff are awesome.
Getting up in the morning and having a swim in the private pool was a great way to start the day. We loved the BBQ and bar setup, we found ourselves gravitating around there most of the time.
We will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Happy_Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#16 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dyana Villas
Dyana Villas
#30 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 411 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 411 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Property: Villa Bugis
Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 411 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing