We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay, fantastic once again.. Highly recommended”
Review of Villa Bugis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Bugis
Ranked #26 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was our 2nd stay in 2yrs with villa bugis, this time we had villa intan for 7 nights during September. Once again, we could not fault villa bugis staff, they are fantastic, cooking breakfast and dinner, cleaning was done in an unobtrusive manner, transport with no dramas, villa was fantastic with 3 large bedrooms, 1smaller bedroom and bathroom, and tv room... Only negatives was tv in only one bedroom, with tv/lounge room upstairs which also slept 2, no tv downstairs in lounge. Tv in smaller room downstairs but no DVD or indo sat connected, we just hooked up a DVD player for those in that room and tv in pool bungalow with indo sat, would have Ben better with TVA and indosat in all rooms, very minor negatives. Villa is also right down the end of a long gang, and approx 500meters to the road, then approx 700meters or more to laskmana or abimanyu to get food, shopping ect.. definately worth paying the dollar or two each way, just make sure they have the meter on. Otherwise villa was outstanding, fully stocked, and with additional items that we had requested upon our arrival. Highly recommend Villa bugis, and can't wait to return again. Pictures don't do this gorgeous place justice, love it :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 386 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at Villa Ginger for 10 nights in early September. Villa was great - all three bedrooms were reasonably spacious and each had their own bathroom and indoor and outdoor shower. There is a communal area with a lounge and dining table, and a kitchen should you want to do any cooking. Pool was excellent, there was also a spa attached to it but we didn't really use it.

Staff were really lovely and come in each morning to make you breakfast. I wouldn't rave about the breakfast, it's okay - we had bacon, eggs and sausage for the first few days but got sick of this and asked for pancakes and the staff were more than happy to do that for us.

There was one major downside to the villa - the noise. Every single morning we got woken up by a dog barking right next to the property. It wasn't just a few minutes of barking - it could go on for hours. It was basically impossible to sleep past 6.30 in the morning if you didn't have ear plugs - and even then I could still hear the dog. We mentioned it to the staff one morning but I'm not sure there was much they could do about it. It's unfortunately something that put a bit of a dampener on the holiday for us - loved the facilities and would love to go back - but unfortunately would look at staying somewhere else next time just because of the dog.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clungy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just back from a great family holiday in Bali. Stayed at Villa Darma Bugis. The rooms were large and very comfortable. Very close to an amazing shopping area in Seminyak. The staff were very courteous and accommodating. Would recommend this villa to anyone looking for a family holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed in Villa Gembira and LOVED it! Don't be alarmed as you are driven down a long rough looking (even a little rubbish strewn about) lane to the Villa (3 groups of us arrived separately and were all nervous as we came down) because the Villa is spectacular!

The pool is large and beautiful! Water the perfect temperature! The grounds are spacious and the nicely maintained. The Bedrooms were lovely and a good size. Nice outdoor bathrooms. (Only complaint would be that the outdoor part looks a little run down and walls need a repaint. No big deal though and still lovely) Two bedrooms with Queen/King? Beds in the two guest houses have baths and showers. Two bedrooms beside dining/living area have twin beds and just a shower.

The location is great! Easy 10 min walk to beach. Ku de Ta probably only 15 min walk away on beach. Plenty of restaurants close by. Bintang Supermarket easy 10 min max walk away. Eat Street an easy 25? min walk away, or very short, cheap taxi ride.

Staff were absolutely lovely! American Breakfast is basic (eggs, bacon, sausage, toast and fruit) but tasty enough. Indonesian breakfast of Nasi Goreng or Mei Goreng with Fried Egg on top was super yummy! Great having a water cooler!

Couple of minor things to be aware of was that only one room had a blow dryer, and speakers on sound system are blown. Thankfully I am lucky enough to have a Bose Portable dock/speaker system that I brought with me, so I was fine.

Would recommend Anomali or Corner Store on Eat Street for amazing coffee of very high international standard. Lacalaca is a FANTASTIC fun, yummy mexican restaurant to go to.

Totally recommmend this villa to stay at. The pool is truly spectacular, grounds amazing and location excellent! Price is very good too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luxuryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

There was a large group of us, split across two villas to cater for those with/without children and I think it was perfect for both groups.
Accommodation is lovely, outside bathrooms - oddly, not all had showers, some had baths but minor quibble - and large beds. Missing from our villa were the promised hairdryers but then I didn't follow-up with the staff to replace.
The breakfast was super and at a time of our choosing. Good coffee! They facilitated any request, we managed to have massages in the villas every day, grocery shopping done & daily housekeeping. Pool was lovely and deep, a little cold but c'mon, you can't ask them to heat a pool in Bali! There was a small library of books to while away the time, tvs, ipod decks etc. Within walking distance of amenities and easy to get a cab to/from.

Only other point was that one night we were disturbed by motorbikes tearing up and down the road outside the villas.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cariasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This place is absolutely amazing! Walk through the impressive front entrance to reveal your own little slice of heaven. Immaculate gardens line a giant 15m infinity edge pool. There's a Bale with day bed: it's huge. The 3 large separate bedrooms each have a queen-size, 4 poster mosquito netted bed, air con and ceiling fans, electronic safe; and roomy garden ensuite. There's 3 cable TVs and DVD players; a spacious open plan living/kitchen area; free wi-fi throughout… the list goes on.

The location is in close proximity to shops, bars, restaurants, and the beach, which are all within easy access down one of the many secluded laneways. The villa itself is very quiet and feels like a retreat: you could forget you're in the middle of Seminyak. The complete kitchen with gas stove and double door fridge provides all the space and amenities should you need to cook, or have the staff whip something up for you. Welcome drinks and cool towels were provided on arrival as well as breakfast the next morning.

The staff are inviting, attentive and professional. They're available 24hrs a day and always with a smile.
We got to know them quite well. On a couple of nights we even popped down to have a beer with the security guards! A small army of workers comes in every morning to clean and also maintain the garden, which is very well maintained and looks stunning. After all Villa Kebun is the 'Garden Villa'.

It's hard to fault our stay: we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dsyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Myself and 2 mates stayed at Villa Kebun operated by Villa Bugis for 1 week and were blown away by every aspect of the villa.

The villa itself is incredibly opulent. Upon opening the door you are immediately greeted by a giant blue swimming pool; the size of your regular hotel pool. There is a huge open entertaining/dining/kitchen area to relax in, and the 3 separate large bedrooms each with a queen size bed are just amazing. Each bedroom comes with an adjoining private bathroom where you feel as if you are showering in a tropical rainforest - absolute heaven on earth. There is a relaxing daybed covered by a gazebo right next to the pool - the perfect spot to share a late afternoon bintang in serene surroundings. At night the villa lights up to reveal a whole new dimension.

The villa is quiet 24 hours a day and it is a short walk to everything you need, like the bintang supermarket, shopping strips, the beach and multiple delicious restaurants.

The staff of Villa Bugis are impeccable. They are extremely polite and will cater to your needs. They clean the villa every morning and will do your shopping for a very small fee. The security guards are very friendly and ensure you feel secure at all times in your villa.

Villa Kebun is definitely THE place to relax when you come to Bali. I couldn't recommend it highly enough and will certainly be back! Pictures do not do this place justice, it has to be seen to be believed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luztin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 148 in Seminyak
659 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 426 in Seminyak
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hevea Villas
Hevea Villas
#1 of 426 in Seminyak
343 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#50 of 426 in Seminyak
510 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#8 of 426 in Seminyak
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bugis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bugis

Address: Jalan Drupadi | Gang Cempaka #14, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 426 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $231 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Bugis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bugis is an Integrated Property Management and Marketing services company that represents a selection of villa owner that we consider unique due to attributes such as location, service and facilities. Our executive team comprises of managerial level hotel professional with years experience in the field. This has enabled us to establish and maintain property quality as well as train our staff to provide committed and unobtrusive serviceVilla accommodation symbolizes an exciting new era in Bali’s tourism industry. Apart from obvious cost efficiencies, ample space and home like qualities; a villa holiday provides an opportunity to experience the delights of tropical living where guests are not isolated from the island and its people by the constraints of a hotel environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Bugis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bugis Hotel Seminyak
Villa Bugis Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing