We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great busy Bar and Restaurant”
Review of Rumours Restaurant

Rumours Restaurant
Ranked #107 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: After almost 12 years, Rumours still leaves you with plenty choices of quality food and a huge bar to enjoy your after dinner drinks, play pool table or dart while enjoying Energetic and funky tunes from live DJ every monday until Saturday. The place is packed with both tourists and the huge local expatriate crowd. Open daily from 4pm-2am.
manchester
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great busy Bar and Restaurant”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Was taken to this great little Bar Restaurant by a friend living in Bali. It was a great choice and an eatery I would definitely try again.there was 3 of us and all had a different meals, wifey had the half roasted chicken, my friend had pork chops and I went for the lamb shank, all the food came out nicely presented at the same time and piping hot.
We had mash and jacket potato to accompany our meats and this to was spot on.
There's a right hustle bustle feeling in this restaurant and it's obviously popular with both locals and tourists.
I still smile when I think of the Bill, 4 bottled beers, 2 Bacardi diet cokes and 3 meals cost me £30 or around $45 Aussie dollars.
Nice restaurant, nice staff, nice environment

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    427
    473
    184
    45
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Went for dinner with group of 5 including one child. Drink service was excellent with cold beers and soft drink - both mocktail and cocktail very tasty. Food on the other hand was average at best, pizza was ok, narcos were terrible, lamb shanks ok, pork dry and tough. Place was busy with a funky crowed, place was full of smoke as prob 40% of people were smoking, and yes it's bali but you could really notice it. Price was not good for quality of food.

Helpful?
Thank sawtersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mareeba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Biggest daiquiris ever!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Food is yummy, serves are bigger than average. Not one of the cheapest restaurants in Bali but won't break the budget too much either. I would go back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Came here upon recommendation from a friend who really enjoyed the food here. However, I found the food and drinks to be quite average compared to other places I had eaten in Seminyak. It also did not enjoy the atmosphere. All of the indoor section was a smoking area, and it was quite noisy.

Service was nothing to write home about...

Overall, average experience. Wouldn't go there again, when there are so many amazing places to visit in Seminyak.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noosag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

A kilo of Lobster served to perfection, Candy in a glass Margaritas! What more can a girl ask for. Gorgeous staff, family, couple and friend friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank KarenMoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rumours Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing