We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Rumours Restaurant

Rumours Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Bar, Italian, American, Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: After almost 12 years, Rumours still leaves you with plenty choices of quality food and a huge bar to enjoy your after dinner drinks, play pool table or dart while enjoying Energetic and funky tunes from live DJ every monday until Saturday. The place is packed with both tourists and the huge local expatriate crowd. Open daily from 4pm-2am.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

the food here is top notch, decent prices good service helps you leave full and with big smiles. the steak there is better than most places in perth

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethElliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    455
    176
    43
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Get the Rumours Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is great. All the food my friends and I had was fantastic as well as the cocktails! Highly recommend the rumours pie it's delicious. The staff were also great! For dessert the Lime Creme Brulee was probably one of the best things I've ever eaten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amyleefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“All ways good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been here many times over the years, to us it's a must go.
Food was great service great what a great place to dine.
Yes people smoke but with the fans have to say I could not smell it.
Smoking welcome to Bali that's what they do.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 255100Scotty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

ive been to rumours 3 times for dinner since I been here!! each time me or my friends have ordered we have been pleasantly surprised! ! the food quality an quantity is amazing.... the staff are really friendly an the atmosphere is also very pleasant. great value for money!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaelsaafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good western food. A wagyu beef steak (250g) costs only RP120k! However the restaurant is more of a pub than a family restaurant so not very suitable for family with kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TC323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rumours Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rumours Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing