We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent if not for some hiccups” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Ranked #53 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent if not for some hiccups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We booked for 2nights stay in Kamuela.They provide two way transfer if you reserve through the hotel site which is nice. However, our transfer did not go well on arrival. We received a message that the transfer timing was changed 1pm to 12pm and we waited for 20mins but still did not see the transfer. It was till we called the hotel then we got to know the transfer back to 1pm, which we have to wait at least another 30mins. And the reason was because the driver is occupied. If you had expected it, our transfer timing should not be changed at all and we would still be able to enjoy the facilities in our previous property.

Our driver Komang, on the other hand was apologetic and very welcoming. We enjoyed our ride with him to the villa. We were seated and served welcome drinks while the reception proceed with the check in. Anita was patient, and walked us through the villa.

We love the room (but was not given the villa i requested for). Spacious bedroom and bathroom, quiet and private. The property has aged and a refurbishment would probably be needed soon. Housekeeping seems to be in a hurry to service our room and called 3 times in less than half hour, even though we told them we are preparing to head out and will inform them later. Breakfast is good and staff were friendly. A walk to the main street is approximately 10-15mins. Shuttle service is available but subjected to availability of driver and transport.

Be sure to bring a travel adapter with you as hotel does not have it. And there is a lack of power socket in room (We have to remove the plug from the DVD player, and charge under the TV rack). The living area tends to get warm in the day, even with the AC turned on to 16 degrees and one of the AC in the bedroom was not functioning during our stay, which we only found when we woke up the next day, perspiring.

It is still a good choice of accommodation if private time and service is what you are looking for. Kamuela will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xindaic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Chan,

Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our staff especially Komang and Anita. All of the entire team are committed to consistently provided high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.
Our guest satisfaction is our main concern and and our team proudly to deliver genuine service from the heart.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    137
    33
    7
    17
See reviews for
73
193
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Kamuela Seminyak, Villa # 6, for 5N/6D. The best part about these villas are that they're huge and come pretty well equipped. We made generous use of the pool and the rooftop gazebo. Also used the kitchen facilities a couple of times. Location of Kamuela Seminyak is strategic and they're situated at a walking distance from Jl Sunset and Jl Basangkasa (main streets).

One small grouse was that the housekeeping service provided was sometimes irregular. Rooms were not cleaned until after 3 pm everyday and on two separate occasion we had to call the reception more than once and to remind them to send housekeeping services for cleaning our villa and/or the pool.

On a positive note, the breakfast was exceptional. We tried pretty much everything that was on the breakfast menu and wasn't disappointed even once. Fantastic selection and great food. Portions were filling. Fresh fruits and fresh juices were served alongside breakfast. Evening tea/coffee also had a good selection.

On the whole we had a great time and we would highly recommend this place for couples who wish to chill out, relax and enjoy their stay in Seminyak.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ektarosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Ektarosh,

I'm glad to hear that you have had a great time with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak and would highly recommend Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
Thank you for the great review for our breakfast selection. The taste, portion and services were exceed your expectation. Your honeymoon at Kamuela Villas Seminyak is not complete before experiencing the romantic candle light dinner as an unforgettable memory to bring home.

Regret to hear for the irregular service of our Housekeeping . Just would like to inform that during your stay with us we're fully booked (100% occupancy) but that is not the main reason.... the guest safety and privacy are our top priority. Our team gave the first service for those who put the please make up sign. and we always consider the privacy of our honeymooner guest, that is the reason our house keeping team make up the villa after the guest leaving their villa.

Once again , thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Sunny Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The villas themselves are situated a short distance from the shopping strip though not too far off, an approximate 10min walk. They are nestled along one of the many side roads and mostly offer peace and tranquility for your stay. We booked the 2 bedroom villas for a short stay and am absolutely pleased to say these are some fantastically well maintained villas with great staff and service levels.

First off, the villas. We had originally booked Villa 9 but due to unforeseen circumstances, received the keys to Villa 3 instead. No big issue though I had asked for Villa 9 because it was supposedly bigger. However, groups travelling as 2 couples do take note that Villa 9 apparently has one king-sized and two twins as their arrangement whereas Villa 3 has both rooms with king-sized ones. Villa 3 was a little smaller but very well kept and clean. The swimming pool was great for cooling dips after a day out and the pool itself was very clean.
The open plan living/dining and kitchen area was fine with adequate equipment though we did find lizard droppings on the sofa once or twice.

The rooms however, are where the villas shine. Huge rooms equipped with enormous bathrooms with sunken bathtubs. The living quarters themselves are spartan with a sitting area and a TV in each room. One feature I love about the rooms are the remotes they come equipped with which allow you to control the rooms lighting. A great handy tool for the lazy ones who find it a hassle to trundle over to the switches late at night. The bathrooms are great big affairs with the sunken bathtubs easily fitting 2 average sized people with room to spare. I liked that each toilet was provided with 2 bottles of distilled water everyday for the health-conscious who are afraid of the dreaded Bali belly. Also, as a traveler, my trio of must-haves were satisfied. 1) The air-conditioning was great. No mentioning how important a cool room is after a day out and the Villa aircons were more than good in maintaining that numbing coolness you would desire at night. It helped that the toilets had their own aircon units as well, maintaining the temperature throughout the rooms. 2) The bed sheets were clean and freshly laundered. A sign of a well kept development. 3) The bed itself was firm but soft enough to envelop you. Many times I had to drag myself out of bed just to have breakfast.

In many a trip overseas, be it at hotels or villas, I have never had such excitement for breakfast. However, Kamuela's breakfast menu should be lauded. From Continental to Local to Belgian and Japanese, the menu has about 10 or so selections for your daily breakfast which proved to be fantastic. Forget boring hotel breakfast options, the Belgian waffles topped with bananas and drizzled with chocolate sauce ought to wet your taste buds. Served to your villa daily with coffee and fruit juice, they kick-started our day on a tasty note. It should be noted that they serve tea in the afternoons as well with coffee and cakes sent to you too.

Finally, the thing I loved most about the place was their service. Never without a smile or a helpful suggestion, the staff there really made us feel right at home and never lacking anything. From the counter staff who process your booking to the cleaners who never fail to greet you, the service level is great throughout the project. The turn down service at night turned up daily without fail and the developments payment for our cab ride when the hotel shuttle was taken up added to a fantastic experience here. Highly recommended place for families and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AshleyMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear AshleyMok,

Thank you for posting your review on trip advisor. I'm delighted to read it.
Yes... we are here to serve. The guest satisfaction is our main goal. Thank you for the high credit that given to our team. Our commitment is to constantly provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

We look forward to serving you again when the trip bring you to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed 2 night for my Honeymoon. very romantic villa, perfect for honeymooners and located near sunset road, that very strategic when we want to go to anywhere else, the villa location is private so there were no noise from the main road.
The service and staffs are very satisfying, the room design, ambience and interior is very elegant, the pool is very nice, the bathroom is spacious and large tub on the center. There are many choices for breakfast, have a great 2 nights stay. I would definitely recommend kamuela villa and want to come again someday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benya1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Benya 1909,

Wow Fantastic..........
I'm very happy to hear that your honeymoon with us at Kamuela Villas was very romantic. Our team stand in the right direction to deliver genuine services to make your honeymoon so romantic. And thank you for recommending Kamuela Villas Seminyak.
We look forward to welcoming you back and don't miss our romantic candle light dinner which of course as an unforgettable memory to bring home.

With kind personal Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Kamuela Villas are large, spacious and relatively well appointed the bedding is extraordinarily comfortable. The food is inexpensive and tasty. The true highlight of staying at Kamuela is the service, the staff are nothing less then outstanding this most definitely the highlight of staying here. The Villas themselves are a little on the tired side and their location in Seminyak is a 15 minute taxi ride to the beach. Overall a great introduction on our first trip to Bali.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Damian F,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Trip advisor.
I'm very delighted to read that your stay with us was a good intro on your visit to Bali. And you have talked a lot about the villas, food and specially our staff services and hospitality which are outstanding. Once again thank you very much for the high credit that given to our team.
We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Walked into our room and wow! Beautiful villa, photos don't do it justice to the size. Pool gets lots of sun and then move to the roof deck for sun after 3:30pm. Lovely staff. Quick service, lights were not working outside and tradie was here in minutes to fix it. Very private villa. A great 3 night stay!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nessa232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nessa 232,

Wow !!!
I'm very delighted to read that you have a great stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and committed to delivered genuine service at every single moment.

We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Kindest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights with our 7 month old baby and enjoyed every minute of it. The villa is a bit older but it is kept incredibly clean. The manager asked us if everything was okay on our first day and we told him the shower wasn't working right... he had it fixed within 10 minutes! The staff and service at these villas are fantastic. They were all so kind and helpful. I can't say enough good things about them.

We stayed in villa #6 and it had everything we needed, but if there was something missing the staff were happy to help. Large king size bed, huge bath tub, large shower, kitchen, 2 flat screen tv's with many good satellite channels, a private pool and a rooftop patio with sun loungers and a shaded sitting area. Breakfast was delivered on time every morning and there were many choices. You could also opt for a afternoon tea to be delivered every afternoon which consisted of Balinese cakes and tea or coffee.

The location is fantastic. It's just enough out of the way to allow you to feel relaxed and hear no street noise, but still within walking distance to heaps of shops and restaurants.. Bali Deli (groceries & restaurant) is a 2 minute walk away, a 5 minute walk to spas/massage places and no more than 10 minutes walk to the main street in Seminyak lined with boutique shops and restaurants. The villa staff are happy to drop you off anywhere in Seminyak, Kuta, Legian area and it will never cost you more than $5 to return in a taxi although most times it was half that. Kuta Square is only a 15 minute drive away.

I highly recommend Kamuela Villas Seminyak. The villas are beautiful and I really just can't say enough good things about the staff. You will not regret staying here.
Please send me a message if you have any questions.

Brooke misses you all!! Especially Anita and Mr Putu!! xo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacjui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jacjui,

Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor. I'm very happy to hear that you really enjoy every minute of your time with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. Our team member stand in the right direction to provide quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

Thank you for the high credit that given to Anita and Putu and all the entire team are more than happy to serve at any time requested.

We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#11 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.7 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#13 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.5 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kanishka Villas
Kanishka Villas
#45 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamuela Villas Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamuela Villas Seminyak

Property: Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Address: Jl. Bali Deli 88, Seminyak, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kamuela Villas Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All five villas are sumptuously appointed with wonderful contemporary design influences offering an intimate retreat experience and their own signature blend of romance, rejuvenation and exotic sensuality. The living and dining areas are open into the pool area while each beautifully appointed bedroom features its own en-suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Kamuela Villas Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing