We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveler rating
219
141
37
7
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
141
37
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali deliprivate poolbedroom villashuttle servicevilla numberroom servicefree dropstaff for making our staydaily breakfastour honeymoonwithin easy walking distanceair constaff were amazingevery morningfour nightsmemorable stayvilla staff
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 424 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed 7 night for my honeymoon. Great location, excellent staff, very romantic villas. You will not be disappointed. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. I would definitely recommend kamuela!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shatara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Shatara,

WOW !!
Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our team member. Our staff have stand in the right direction to provide quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Warmest Regards,

Ketut Sudirman
Villa Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a wonderful week we had here at Kamuela Villas. We were blown away when we walked in, Very neat presentation. However the Villa we stayed in (5) was a bit aged. There were tiles coming up on the pool surface and there was no cover on the pump in the pool, which caused you to be sucked at if you stopped near it. The kitchen was also quite warn, and had very limited utensils. Our airconditioner in the bathroom worked intermittently too. Bed was quite comfortable.

The service was great, they knew us by name and Villa number. The only suggestion I have is that giving out a bit more info on tours. We asked if the bus could take us to Ubud one day, was told it was booked, so they kindly arranged a taxi. However if we were told it was an hour plus each way in the taxi, we would of booked the bus for another day. 4 decent sized Aussies packed into a small taxi for that amount of time is uncomfortable.

Breakfast, there was a great selection and was delivered on time everyday. It was very tasty. Especially the Banana pancakes.

Housekeeping was quite efficient. Only dissapointment was it was hit and miss when they put the oil burner on, and didnt get chocs every day on turn down service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahNJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear SarahNjosh,

I'm delighted to know that you had a wonderful week with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. Our team stand in the right direction to deliver great services to exceed your expectation.
Our chef prepared your very tasty breakfast especially the banana pancake which delivered to your villa on time.
We would like to express my sincerely thanks for your constructive comment for our improvement.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Kindest Regards,

I Ketut Sudirman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Initially, was abit unhappy during check in coz check in time supposed to be 2pm but was told that the villa will only be ready around 3pm, no choice but to wait. But the staffs were extremely friendly & helpful, volunteered to drive us out while waiting and apologize profusely for the delay.
Well, the wait was definitely worth it as upon entering the villa, you feel all relaxed at once. Spacious room, private pool & sundeck, big kitchen, dining table all that. I could pratically spend the whole day inside the villa just lazing around, it was really rest & relax.

I will definitely recommend this villa to couples or families who wanted to spend more quality time together.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momo_ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Momo_ong,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your review on trip advisor.
Regret to hear that you could not checking in on time upon arrival. For your information , during that time we're fully booked and the guest who were staying in your villa previously late check out from the villa so that the villa could not ready at 14.00. Once again sorry for the inconvenient caused.

I'm really proud that the friendliness and helpfulness of our team and all the way to the lay out of the villa make your holiday with us very relaxing.

We look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We started our Bali trip here at Kamuela Villas in Seminyak and what a lovely first impression! Staff were very conpetent and friendly and the villa which we shared with another couple was perfect,very private and lovely and clean. The layout of the villa was perfect for 2 couples, with two nicely appointed bedrooms and bathrooms attatched to a spacious living area. The breakfasts were prepared off site and bought to the villa and they were fantasic, with choices including balinese,japanese and american. Nice little touches like a turndown service complete with chocolates was lovely to return to after a night out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Jesie 1969,

I'm glad to hear that you have a lovely first impression on your recent stay at Kamuela Villas Seminyak. Thank you very much for the high credit that given to the hospitality of our team. Our commitment is to consistently provide high quality service to exceed our guest expectation.

Yes you're right our two bed room villa was perfect for two couples or for family holiday. and our one bed room villa was fantastic for honeymoon couple.

Once again thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to serving you again at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

what i am about to share maybe written by a few already, but i want to just emphasis on one thing if you looking to be in the heart of bali for shopping and bit of here n there city type experience than seminyak is the place to be for you. i was a bali virgin till i went for this trip. honestly when i wanted to have a romantic beach and villa combination holiday i would have never stayed in seminyak, my ignorance or lack of site to know where to be, kamuela staff makes it the place to stay and be its a short 2 mins walk from deli, where all your provisions are there. prana spa is opposite side of street to deli bali. the room we had 1bhk private pool villa is almost private enough, cause the adjoining villas staircase leading to the terrace area can jolly well peep into your pool, so definitely skinny dipping only if no neighbors. luckily for me i didnt have any so i did enjoy myself couple of times in the week i stayed in villa 11. people at bali are friendly helpful and quite sweet. i must this my entire trip was simply amazing for one man Mr. Sudira who knows the ins and outs of the place. he tooks us to some breathtaking beaches and amazing painting places in ubud where we splurged around $1000 for a painting which was going for $3000. if you want private tours and superb insight to places to better call mr sudira. www.kebalitour.com +628123650012. he is the man for bali info i used to call him Wikipedia.

Room Tip: try and select the villa number 10,11 and 12 they seem to be fairly new
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaybathija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamuela V, Manager at Kamuela Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Ajaybathija,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday on trip advisor.
I'm very happy to hear that the hospitality of our team have exceed your expectation and you have enjoy your stay with us at Kamuela Villas Seminyak.

We look forward to serving you again at our deluxe property.

Best Regards,

Ketut Sudirman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews