We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but expensive”
Review of KU DE TA

KU DE TA
Ranked #79 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very good but expensive”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The setting of the restaurant is spectacular. Just unfortunate that having a pre-dinner drink whilst overlooking the lit up beach and breaking waves, we were confronted with a sewerage type smell - whether this was the highly polluted ocean or a blocked drain closeby, I don't know. However, once we retired to the restaurant, the food was excellent and the service very good. But boy, it is expensive even by Western standards.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beamer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,553
    2,633
    1,102
    314
    228
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View and Cocktails”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Try the sharing cocktail with tequila, absolutely delicious, and the Japanese food/snack starters we got just sitting on the loungers was amazing. A MUST do when in Bali. I wouldn't even do a restaurant reservation, as we just walked in on Friday night and waited for a lounger. I think the restaurant food would end up being too pricey when you are surrounded by many food options in Bali (but not many beach with great cocktails options).

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey Channel Islands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“fabulous”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

great view, fabulous cocktails , fantastic sounds great vibe, maybe too many children, otherwise perfect, highly recommend.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Bali dream experience!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Amazing food and drinks, and by far the most amazing service I have ever had traveling, anywhere in the world! Plus, the place and atmosphere itself is worth the visit alone. Within a few minutes inside you quickly realize why everyone who has ever been to Bali will recommend this place before any and all else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Special_Kei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Bali Sophistication”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My wife and I recently dined here after recommendations from friends. We weren't disappointed. Pretty pricey by Bali standards but very enjoyable. Not out of place to dress a bit more formal and have a romantic meal. We managed to jag a daybed for a cocktail as the sun set and then enjoyed a well presented and tasty meal. The serving wasn't massive although we couldn't fit in dessert. There were a lot of kids running around near the beach and on the grass but it wasn't a problem and well away from the dining area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KU DE TA also viewed

 

Been to KU DE TA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing