We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great View, a bit past its prime...”
Review of KU DE TA

KU DE TA
Ranked #80 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi, European, Asian, Australian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ogasawara-shoto, Japan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Great View, a bit past its prime...”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great cocktails on sofas overlooking the beach. Uber-chic setting and crowd with the obligatory lounge DJ grooving in the background.
The place peaked some years ago, and with so many chic spots in Seminyak, you can feel that it is time for a revamp and re-concept of the menu to keep it on the cutting edge.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takoyaki47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,559
    2,640
    1,102
    315
    229
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We went to eat at Ku De Ta for a nice quiet meal for myself and my wife. We chose to eat in the upstairs restaurant with a fixed 8 course menu. It was amazing. We really enjoyed all of the courses and the bar even sent over some complimentary drinks for us. It was definitely worth the extra money to eat here if you want a great food experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCox_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“.”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nice place with a great location. Appears to be mainly for the younger crowd though.
Drinks and food are reasonable and there is a good choice.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bigmac2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An Absolutely Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We went to Kudeta and realized our hotel forgot to make a reservation.
They did not turn us away and instead made an effort to accommodate us which we thought was really nice.
Kudeta is an amazing beach club with fantastic views, cool music and beautiful people.
We opted for an eight course tasting menu. The service was excellent and the food extraordinary.
And the price is also reasonable.
What blew us away was the moment our meal was over the staff came over to congratulate us on our honeymoon with chocolates and a little gift.It was really sweet and thoughtful of them. It really made our evening memorable.
We will definitely return.
Kudeta is world class!!!!

Helpful?
Thank OneDayInYourLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“beautiful view - must go and experience the sunset”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you want to try out this place, go for dinner and stay for the sunset. The view of the sunset is truly breathtaking, as the restaurant overlooks the beach.
This is a fancy dining experience so there is not that much difference in price compared to Sydney dining experience. Since it is a fancy dining experience, there are no traditional Indonesian cuisine. The pan grilled fish with polenta chips is amazing - highly recommended.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to KU DE TA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing