We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
570
64
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
570
64
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head beach club welcome home room bar welcome cocktail island suite rooftop suite priority access minimum spend hotel pool check in process insect repellent a la carte breakfast mini bar little things late check visit bali amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 651 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Katamama and, once again, it did not disappoint. From the overall design of the hotel down to the carefully selected details in the rooms, the Katamama continues to have a stylish and modern vibe, without losing the feeling of comfort. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the breakfast is delicious. It’s well-located and the connection to the Potato Head Beach Club is the cherry on top!

Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mathildl792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Mathilde,

Mercie Beaucoup for coming back and staying once more with us at Katamama.
We have so many repeaters after these three years of being open and makes us really happy that even as far as Belgium it is in the map, you both have decided to come back.
Please give our best regards to Mathieu and we hope there is a third and a fourth upcoming time to welcome you back.

Sincerely
Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

This hotel has it all with the wide variety it offers. A quiet pool but Potato Head Beach Club access also. GREAT Restaurants on the grounds but the city was fun also. Front desk & Spa is outstanding!

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank YogaWellnessNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review, I am sure all these comments help future guests to come choose better their hotel while at Seminyak. Thank you sincerely for placing us as the BEST..!!!

Best regards also for you

Alejandro R /GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 5 days. Service, food and accommodations are top rate. Room is well appointed. The pool area is shaded and private. Pool bar has full service. The staff is professional and very courteous

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Dear Jeanne,

Thank you for your words, this means a lot to us and we hope to welcome you back sometime soon at Katamama.

Best Regards
Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We recently stayed at Katamama for a week with our 4-month year old daughter. The staff were just amazing from the moment we arrived, the room came with a cot, bottle steriliser and they even organised an international doctor to our room for our daughter. The food was amazing and they even upgraded us to the roof-top suite as a lovely gesture - which is beyond words and must try. We are frequent travellers and this hotel and experience was exceptional, nothing was too hard for the friendly staff.

Room tip: Book a roof-top suite if you want to spoil yourself! A++++
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertGarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for choosing Katamama for this last Bali scape for you, Rebecca and the new baby.
For us is also amazing have great guests like you since its get to know you very well after so many days.
We look forward for the next time you all three come again stay with us.

Best Regards

Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

Comfort, penthouse suite rooftop, extremely kind and nice staff, attention to details in the room. It was like too perfect. I have never seen something like this.

Just one example: I had a green house in the middle of the room where 2 birds were nesting in a tree and arranging their home. How awesome is that?

Room tip: Penthouse suite is worth every cent
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princeofalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandror3591, General Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Marko,

Was amazing to have you at the hotel for such a long period and to see that you loved so much the hotel and Bali.
Is also great to see that you have plans to move here so I guess while you find your villa to buy we will have the chance to have you with us at Katamama often.
And by the way, those birds are indeed really cool, they nest in all those green house gardens in all roof tops.

Best Regards
Alejandro R / GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews