We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
570
64
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
570
64
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews potato head beach club welcome home room bar welcome cocktail island suite rooftop suite priority access minimum spend hotel pool check in process insect repellent a la carte breakfast mini bar little things late check visit bali amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 651 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Katamama for 4 nights last month during our 3 weeks trip to Bali. It was definitely the best hotel we stayed at. Brand new, cool concept/design, very well located and amazing staff. The GM, Alejandro, and the two concierges, Gina and Carina, are the best and know what they're doing. We felt at home for 4 days. Will be back for sure! 10/10

Room tip: We loved our garden room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolasd737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandro r, Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Nicolas

Thank you very much for your lovely review, and the fact that you are already sure that you will be back along with Frederica makes us really happy.
I agree with you Gina and Carina are very special and they actually help sort out the entire experience of all our guests while their stay at Katamama just like they did with you both.

I hope to see you soon and please let us know in advance to have a special attention with you both.

Best regards

Alejandro R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I'm not one to write reviews but this place is really special and the service is impeccable. We stayed for 4 days at Katamama with our 7 month old baby. We arrived and asked for a cot to be in the room and not only was there a lovely cot with baby wipes, baby products and blankets they also thought about providing a bottle warmer, steriliser, baby bath and baby towel. It was such a nice touch and we really felt at home. All of the staff at breakfast were amazing with our baby and she loved being there and making new friends. I'm an Architect so the hotel design was really exciting and by far a must stay for any designers. The staff are exceptional and will do anything you need including booking restaurants and beauty appointments. The airport transfer was also really well organised and they included a baby car seat for our daughter. A really lovely stay, great location with amazing coffee at 1/15 below and access to potato head.

Room tip: Rooms higher are quieter as the rooms to the rear are adjacent to a busy road.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 812CarlaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandro r, Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Carla

It makes us feel really good that we have created with you and all your family such a great impression.
I remember very well how much you liked all the amenities we provide to our very special guests, in this case little Ana that never stopped laughing.
Please give our best regards on behalf of all at Katamama to Christopher and please we hope to see you all again and have the chance to see all of you again.

Best Regards

Alejandro r.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I'm a travel agent and travel the globe. I've been to Bali more then 10 times and always stay 5 star. I booked Katamama because I wanted to try a new hotel. I'm so glad I did. I was worried because it wasn't 'beach front', but because its directly opposite Potato Head, that wasn't a concern. In fact Katamama guests get priority at Potato Head for sun lounge, or restaurant - they make you feel like a VIP. The rooms are stunning, so perfectly decorated and modern. Such a pleasant environment to be in, not like other hotels. The service was personal and professional. The food and cocktails were the best. There isn't anything more Katamama could do to improve my stay. I look forward to my next stay. 10/10 - Perfect. Kevin & Chris

Room tip: level 1 was dark and good for sleeping. Level 2 and 3 good too. Level 4 has roof top private gardens and spa.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris-bailey-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandro r, Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Chris

Thank you very much on behalf of all at Katamama for taking the time to write and make such a nice review coming form someone that now Bali really well and has been so many times.
Also appreciate the score you have given 10/10....wow!!! thank you again sincerely
We also look forward to welcome you back along with Kevin for some more cocktails.

Best Regards

Alejandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The Katamama provided an experience that surpassed all expectations. The service was impeccable; consistently warm, helpful and welcoming from the moment we were met at the airport. Our Island Suite was spacious and very comfortable. We were exceedingly impressed by the details of the room, very quickly it felt like home.

The best part about staying at the Katamama is an equal tie between 1) having the privilege to reserve a beach-front day bed at the famous Potato Head Beach Club, 2) The excitement and glory of creating your own cocktail at Akademi Bar and 3) Wandering the grounds of the hotel and finding unique corners and experiences everywhere.

Katamama is a truly unique and special place, I would stay here again and again. Thank you to all the thoughtful, kind and helpful staff who provided world-class service and made us feel like royal guests and also like friends.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lbelleza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandro r, Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your adorable and very motivating review! We are delighted that you spent some nice time staying with us and enjoyed our services at Katamama, at Akademi, at Movida and Potato Head.
We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again and again for some more royal treatment.

Sending you our warmest Bali regards

Alejandro r.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

Thank to the beautiful staff of Katamama for being so warm and helpful during our stay. We will miss the friendly 'welcome home' greeting we were given every time we walked through the lobby and restaurant, and the friendly faces which complement the warm, serene atmosphere of Katamama so well.

This is a truly unique hotel - a haven in the hustle and bustle of the Seminyak streets. It is faultlessly appointed and the attention to detail is evident everywhere you look - from the striking landscaping and architectural design, to the mid-century furnishings which blend so well and the tiny details such as unique ceramic table wear and quirky flower arrangements.

Well done all around Katamama. It was a heavenly week and we hope to be back to visit again in the future. Couldn't recommend a better place to visit in Bali.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marnie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alejandro r, Manager at Katamama Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Dear Mrs Marnie

We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts to all readers and travelers and write your lovely review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in our piece of heaven and have carried pleasant memories of our facilities and services.

Hope to welcome you back again soon along with Mr. Cameron for some more heavenly time at Katamama.

Best Regards

Alejandro r.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews