We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
Nearby Hotels
$78
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$628
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$127
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$497
$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$67
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$81
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$237
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Paasha Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$132
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$131
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveler rating
504
81
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
81
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamana villaswaterfall villasignature villabamboo sheetshour breakfastcanggu clubprivate poolthe red carpet champagne barour honeymoonbutler serviceguest experienceliving rooma local sim cardsplit levelmobile phoneeat streetcandle light dinner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 616 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My partner and I just came back from the most relaxing and special holiday you could wish for -15 days. Stayed in the Pool villa -dont be put off, these are perfect for two. The plunge pool i would estimate at 12 x 8 foot and quite deep. The setup of the villa was functional and just delightful.

The staff, just wow. We had several butlers and all were fantastic. A special mention to Bantik, he was just amazing and really reflected what the villas are all about - friendly, relaxed, and goes out of his way to make your trip memorable. Another person who I would like to say was great was our driver Yuda (spelling?)who was fantastic on our two trips we took with him and even gave us an insite into local village life along our journeys. Just great stuff.

My partner loved the spa and we both were chuffed at the turndowns every night gave you just that bit extra in the caring service the management and their very hard working staff want to provide. Delightful.

It is a great location as others have said but honestly it doesnt matter what your price range or villa type you will be extremely satisfied in the experience as a whole. From pick up to the airport to drop off the staff make this place as well as the beautiful ammenities that come with it.

Thank you so much to all involved. The management should be proud of everyone of you.I actually had a very late checkout which the reception management were able to provide on the day which saved me alot of worry. Just amazing customer service, but this is what Amada prides itself on.

Regards

Jeff and Ray

Room Tip: It doesnt matter what villa you choose - you will be very satisfied.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffery A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Jeffrey A,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to see that you had a memorable stay with us. Your comments with regards to your butler Bantik and driver Yudha are noted, and I will personally share your comments with them. I am sure that this will provide further motivation for them to provide the best service that they can for our guests.

Once again thank you and we wish to see you again in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The good
- plunge pool!
- lovely transfer from airport
- private day trip to ubud, personalised just for us.
- free car trips anywhere I'm seminyak
- breakfast choices
- turndown service
- close to lots of restaurant
- beautiful staff who went out of their way to make our stay amazing

The bad
- my only gripe was no gym onsite but a quick trip in the car took me to the country club but I didn't use it as much as if it were onsite


Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MHJAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear MHJAus,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us. With regards to the gym, all of our guests receive free access to Bali's premier country club, Canggu Club, which boasts a selection of facilities from gym, large main pool, tennis courts and much more. It is about 10 minutes away, and our shuttle service will drop and pick you up from Canggu Club.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at Amana Villas for 3 nights in late June. What an awesome experience.I would recommend the honey, milk and rose bath... A word of caution though - this beach is not a close to the beach as it seems on google earth... but it is a very close walk to Seminyak 'Soho' with plenty of great food and close stumble home after too much San Miguel.
A message for management - thank you very much for an awesome stay - just a couple of things - be careful that the villas are maintained - a couple of small problems are creeping in such as loose door handles, weather swollen doors are becoming difficult to open etc.

Room Tip: Waterfall Villa
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrJord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear DrJord,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our special floral bathtubs, which are always a favorite among our guests.

With regards to maintenance, Bali does have a perennial problem with regards to moisture and heat, which causes wood to expand and contract slightly more than in temperate countries. We are constantly upgrading our property, and hope that we can eliminate all these issues constantly. We thank you for your kind reminder.

Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed here for part of our Wedding Anniversary. We booked the transfer from Jimbaran to the villas. The driver was so friendly and very informative of the things we could do there. We had a cool face cloth and cold water plus wifi and Ipads! We booked a waterfall villa which was heaven! We spent alot of time chilling our here. It was everything we expected. There was a wedding anniversary cake in the apartment for us which was a lovely touch. the little notes on the pillow each night was a nice touch too. We used room service a couple of times. The food was lovely and service great. You have a butler assigned to you but we prefer our own space so didnt use that too much although when we did it was very handy. The welcome treatment in the spa was also a very nice touch and a great way to kick off your stay. I got a spa treatment when I was there as the hotel had a special which was very relaxing. You are right in the middle of Seminyak but it is so quiet at the villas so you have the best of both worlds. I would definatly recomend this place. Pay the extra for the waterfall villa it really was worth it.

Room Tip: Book the waterfall villa
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jocelyndaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Jocelyndaisy,

Thank you for staying with us during your wedding anniversary. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay, and also appreciated our various "little touches". Waterfall Villa is by far the most popular villa type.

On behalf of our entire family, we wish you all the best and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed for 13 days in may, and we loved Amana Villas. The location, the villa, the food and the wonderful staff made our vacation perfect.

We stayed in a waterfall villa, and it was very nice. The breakfast was very good, and it was more than enough to choose between . The spa was also very nice, and we even got a complimentary massage!

Our butlers and the staff helped us with everything we needed,and are always so nice and accomodating and really made it feel like a home away from home!

A big thank you to the Amana team, we look forward to see you again!

From Miss Aina and Arvid

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, General Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Aina & Arvid,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad to have played host to you during your two week vacation in Bali, and even happier to hear that you had a memorable stay.

With regards to breakfast, we provide a vast selection of 20 breakfast options for our guest, which is extremely beneficial for long staying guests such as the both of you. We have 5 sections each of local breakfast, western breakfast, healthy breakfast and also halal & vegetarian breakfast. Something for everyone ...

On behalf of our entire team, we wish you all the best and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews