We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
Nearby Hotels
$361
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$326
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$246
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,611
$1,340
Anantara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
520
81
22
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
81
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamana villaswaterfall villasignature villabamboo sheetshour breakfastcanggu clubprivate poolthe red carpet champagne barour honeymoonbutler serviceguest experienceliving rooma local sim cardsplit levelmobile phoneeat streetcandle light dinner
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 632 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Amana villas and it was hands-down the best place I have ever stayed at.

Service - Excellent, impeccable. Even though we arrived late into the night, every Amana staff who greeted us was all smiles. There was even carrot cake to welcome us! Throughout our entire visit, the Amana staff were on hand to help us with everything we needed, from food recommendations, rental of car, offering to send us to nearby restaurants, even helping to call the local Blackberry service centre when we unfortunately damaged our phones. I was extremely impressed. Breakfast provided was delicious, do try the pancakes!

Villa - Perfect for couples. The decor was resort chic and very modern, I love the environmentally friendly design ( little notes are provided so you can learn about the materials that go into the construction of the villa). Lovely wading pool and great for lazing around in the day. An ipod nano, filled with different genres of music is also provided, a very thoughtful gesture.

Location- I love the location, just 1 min walk to the supermarket and then the main shopping/dining streets in Seminyak. Also a very manageable 15min walk to the beach.

I highly recommend this place and will definitely stay at Amana villas again on my next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charmaine y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Dear CharmaineY,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that we could be of assistance when you damaged your phones.

We are glad that you have noticed our environmental efforts throughout our construction, from our choice of materials, design techniques, bamboo linen etc. We try our best to play our small part in help with conservation in Bali. We can all make a difference.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I have just returned from 5 nights at the Amana Villas. The service is impeccable from the pre-check in service to prepare staff for your arrival.
And then we we arrived at the Waterfall Villa (I am very glad I paid for the upgrade option). It simply takes your breath away. The most beautiful surroundings imaginable. Big pool. Big living space, bamboo linen and every amenity of the highest quality you will ever need.
The spa services are divine. Thank you Ecca. The personal butler of which we had 3 during our stay (thank you Dirwan, Budi & Agus) will tend to whatever you need in terms of service, inside information and your general happiness while in Bali. The location is right in the middle of eat street and fantastic shopping. Not that you really need eat street as the food at Amana is superb. Silver service breakfast delievered to your villa is something I could get used to.
It is the best money you will spend in Bali. I am already planning my return to Amana Villas. The photos on the website do not do this place justice. Book it now!

Room Tip: The waterfall villa is beautiful. The pool villa has a smaller living space and pool but the standards are still high.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Ms Carolyn,

It is so nice to hear from you just a few days after leaving us. It is even more heartfelt when we can see that you had a great stay with us.

You praises on our specific team members has been noted, and they will be commended individually.We are truly blessed with a great team who all work well together as a family unit in serving your every need.

We wish you all the best in Australia in the coming months, and hope to see you again soon! Terima Kasih !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Just came back from a 4D3N stay at the Amana Villa, and it's one of the best places I've ever stayed at!

Location-wise, it's just a minute's walk to the main shopping/dining streets in Seminyak, but set far back enough that you don't get the noise and hubbub at night. The Signature Villa that we stayed at is incredibly lovely, with a cascading waterfall right in your bedroom, and a living/dining area that overlooks your own private pool. It is entirely possible to spend the entire trip just staying in the villa for the ultimate relax and do-nothing holiday.

The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful, with a special shoutout to our butler, and the super friendly front desk staff, who were all very forthcoming with recommendations on what to do in Bali when you do venture out of the villa.

We also really enjoyed the spa treatments and massages -- so good, we splurged on a treatment every day we were there.

Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omithe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2012

Dear Omithe3,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it continues to inspire us to improve on our services. Your special comments on the butlers and spa therapists have been noted, we are sure that they will be happy to hear that they played a part in making your stay that much more memorable.

Wishing you and your loved ones all the best, and we hope to see you again soon in Bali !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I've just booked this villa and have not even checked in but I am already very impressed with the service! I booked through Booking.com but unlike the other bookings, Amana Villa sent me a confirmation. On top of that, a "menu" was sent to me requesting me to fill in my personal preference, eg liking for spicy food or not, vegetarian or meat lover, if I need a local SIM card, music preference, etc. I am looking forward to my stay with Amana!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank KARENANNECHOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Dear Ms Karen Anne Chow,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. While most hotels only think of you as a guest when you actually arrive at the hotel, the Amana Experience begins right from the moment you make your reservations. This is something ingrained within our "every little thing matters" philosophy. We are glad that you appreciate our efforts.

With regards to our Guest Experience Menu, it allows our guests to customize their stay with us. From arrival times, music preferences, complimentary local sim-cards, dietary requirements, level of service etc.

More "SURPRISES" await when you arrive in Bali ( at least 1 surprise a day ! ).....we all wish you a safe flight to Bali, and look forward to serving you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed at Waterfall Villa for 2 nights. Booked through Groupon. The service provided was great, right from the booking confirmation where they asked u about your music preferance. Upon arrival at the airport, we were given drinks and cold towel which was a nice gesture from the hot weather.

When we arrived at the villa, there was already jazz music playing frm the ipod which we felt was really nice. Our butler (Siyana) was great in orientating us with the layouts of the villa and providing us with suggestions on in room dining choices.

It was great to have breakfast served at your own villa. We accidentally damaged the curtain blind in the living room and to our surprised, the maintenance team was able to fix it within 1 hours while we were at the spa. The same goes for the outdoor hot tub where the plug wont go down for us to fill the bath top with water. The team was able to fix it in time for us to use it after we r back frm dinner an hour later. Kudos to that. Love the spa massage as well.

Having the sound of the waterfall in the late afternoon helps to sooth the mind and brings u to dreamland as u take a nap.

We love the gestures of the housekeeping staffs who put the electric mosquitoes repellent at the villa so that we can sleep in peace, and putting candlelights at the bathroom wishing us goodnight and giving us salak fruits. We love these surprises and it definately made ur day when we come back to our villa after a long day out.

We love the swimming pool and how you can lay by the deck chair at the pool and gaze at the night sky, same for hot tub as well.

We also love the location where u have a 24hr supermarket within 1 min of walking.

All in all, this is simply an awesome villa where the staffs are your friends as well. Its a place where you really can relax and unwind from the bustling city walks.

We regretted only staying for 2 nights. That's how awesome the villa is. Will definately come back to stay for more days. Keep up the great work!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hammie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amana V, Manager at eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Hammie2012,

Thank you very much for your very detailed review. It is great that you noticed our little touches such as the music being set up according to your preference, the surprise nightly turn downs. To us, hospitality is all about this little extra touches.

We are blessed with a great team of staff who are extremely dedicated and detail oriented, even our Engineering and Housekeeping team are come up with new ideas on how to make our guests stay more enjoyable. I will personally share your comments with our team, and commend them for their high level of service.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again one day in Bali !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews