We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable stay !”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sonia B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable stay !”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This luxurious villa has offered us an unforgettable stay, with a refined decoration, spaces of charms and this superb swimming pool where we shared perfect family times. The staff is particularly pleasant, and Aurélie the manager gave us a great help with her advices. This little piece of paradise is the perfect place to stay in Bali with friends or family!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you Sonia, you were a fantastic guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon in Kerang Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leoniecop
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have spent very good holidays with my family in this villa! The exotic garden with the large swimming pool is fabulous for playing with children and relaxing. One special thanks to the staff who allowed us to spend a beautiful stay. We recommend this villa to everyone; it is just near the beach!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your opinion Léonie! You and your family were great guests! Hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AscotJayK...
Ascot UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not enough care taken for guests' comfort.”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was exactly as described. However, we had a temporary 'manager' who clearly did not have the time to deal with our minimal requests.

I took my son and daughter-in-law with my elderly husband and two year old granddaughter. The night we arrived we asked for mosquito prevention to be used. This is the norm in other properties in Bali in the form of garden sprays, mosquito nets and other preventative measures. We had the mosquito nets but these were useless as the adjoining bathrooms were open-aired and clearly a haven for mosquitos. Furthermore the lush garden around the swimming pool was a breeding ground. Alongside the swimming pool was a raised and covered sun platform with a mattress that was completely drenched with stains and filth, an area swarmed by ants. In the event, my young granddaughter was bitten very badly and required medical assistance on her return to Australia.
I am particularly angry because my son wrote to the owner of this villa expressing his concern and she has not had the decency to reply. Had we been advised that the matter would be dealt with we would not have made our feelings public. However, in the absence of any response we feel it is important that other prospective holidaymakers are aware of the problem, especially if taking young children.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
I'm really sorry but I didn't received any message from your son.
I sent you a message on the 17th of May to know if all is ok but you didn't answer me.
In this message, I asked you if you are happy with our villa and to inform me if you need anything.
If you told me about this problem, we would have been able to intervene and fix the situation.
We do fogging mosquitoes about each 2 weeks but if the guests ask we can make it when they want.
The managers are come back, we will not work a anymore with this substitute.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Piece of paradise”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Six of us stayed at Villa Kerang for 7 nights and it was amazing!! It's on a relatively quiet street just a short walk to markets, supermarkets, restaurants and taxis. The villa itself is an oasis, set among beautiful gardens with an amazing pool, well air conditioned bedrooms with lovely bathrooms and a really well equipped kitchen with everything you could need. We were greeted by Elisabeth and Aurelie who gave us great tips and advise on things to do and were always readily available if we had any queries or needs. Our lovely housekeeper Desa was there to keep the villa nice and fresh for us and for a small fee cooked us breakfast every morning, she is an absolute gem.
I really do highly recommend this villa, it was such a beautiful place to come home to after a long day of shopping and sightseeing, to close the gate and relax in your own private paradise was amazing!!!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your comment and we are very happy to hear that you had a very good stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viktoria...
Jarfalla, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in this villa in july and had a wonderful time. It was perfect for two families included younger kids and teenagers.

The villa is luxurious, comfortable and personal decorated. The pool is big and just lovely and it is close to the beach. The service is perfect!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was an oasis.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your comment Viktoria! You and your family were great guests! See you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a group of couples or family”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of us stayed at Villa Kerang in May. From landing at the airport our holiday started on a great note. The arranged maxi bus driver was waiting for us and when we arived we wgere greeted by friendly staff and a beutifully presented villa. The villa itself was spacious, had an amazing garden and pool and 5 star rated rooms and facilities. My partner and i decided to stay in the traditional bali hut with outside on suite and we loved it. All bedrooms including the hut was airconditioned. The kitchen had all the utensils you could need to make your meals for the day. The dining table was more than big enough for 6 people. An extra 4 could comfortably fit on it.

Mosquito nets where available in areas where you would need them. The pool was a perfect sanctuary from the heat and was always clean and perfectly maintained.

The managers where always helpful with regards to organising and advice on tours and excursions. The cleaner, who came every morning, was very friendly and did an exceptional job. we had her and her cheff husband cook us a magnificent Balinese dinner one night which worked out around  AU $10 each. We couldn't finish all the food and they even catered for two vegetarians. All in all it was a very pleasant experience and i would recommend this villa to anyone who has a group of 3 or 4 couples or a family who want a little piece of paradise for a while.

The villa is located walking distance to laundry, tons of restaurants, a grocery store, bars and atms. It is also close to a scooter rental shop. I do recomend making use of the one closer to the mains street rather than closer to the villa as it seemed a bit dodgy. The beach and its restaurants are also about 10 minutes walk.

Thanks again to the staff who made our stay as magical as it was. 10 out of 10.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for your opinion Gordon. You and your friends have been very good hosts and it was a pleasure to meet you here. Make sure to let me know if you are coming back to Bali in the future, I would love to welcome you back here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenza A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is magic and in the city next to shops and restaurant with the luxury of a quiet area .The service perfect. I can just recommend this house.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We will be happy to welcome you again during your next stay in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing