We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant home away from home in the heart of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic villa by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic villa by night
Large magnificent pool Wecome to Mason Dua - through the raspberry door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Romantic villa by night
Large magnificent pool
Wecome to Mason Dua - through the raspberry door
Bali bale over the fish and turtle pond
All bedrooms have 4-poster beds and mosquito nets
Sun beds by the pool
large indoor-outdoor bathroom
Garden view from your bed
double basin bathroom
Up the stairs to private room and balcony
Relaxing surroundings
Turtle and fish pond
tropical gardens
Number 22 Gang Melati - you can't miss the raspberry entrance
load of out door seating opportunites
well appointed kitchen
catch the breeze on the upstairs balcony
relax in the bale
Number 22 Gang Melati - Welcome
Large tropical pool
Balinese bale atop the fish and turtle pond
Plenty of outdoor living space
Dinner for 8
Indoor-outdoor dining
Indoor-outdoor bathrooms
Large double beds
View from the balcony
Each room has 4-poster bed with mosquito nets, AC and TV/wifi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer81...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant home away from home in the heart of Seminyak”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We hired both Mason Villa Satu and Mason Villa Dua for 2 weeks for a family celebration. We absolutely loved both villas. Villa Satu accommodated 4 families with small children, while the older adults enjoyed the Balinese tropical paradise of Villa Dua. The set-up was fantastic for a larger group with diverse needs - we were truly separate allowing the older adults to escape the madness, but close enough to make moving between the two villas a breeze.
The location was fantastic, loads of restaurants close by and the beach a 10-15 minute walk away. The staff were super friendly, helpful and kind. They even babysat the little ones for us so we could all go out for dinner.
The gardens and pools of both villas were beautiful. The little satay shop at the end of the lane is fantastic, we gave them a work out and ate most things from the menu - take away style by the pool.
The owners - Paul and KJ were fantastic, Super helpful at all stages - thank you both for an amazing, and very special family holiday.
I would highly recommend Mason Villas to anyone - be it a large family group like us, a group of friends or a smaller group wanting a more intimate holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
thanks for your fabulous review! We do try to be family and group friendly!
We are very lucky to have such great staff too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cam C
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW! Right from the moment we landed the driver Ketut was super friendly and great to talk to. Then arrived at the villa with fresh chilled juice waiting.

6 of us in total! lots of space and super quiet!

As you walk through that red door you are met with a beautifully green garden! To the left 4 turtles swimming in the pond.

The pictures do not do it justice! The staff cooked us a beautiful Bali meal.

I will definitely recommend to all friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
hi Cam thanks for your great review. Maybe we need to update our photos! Look forward to welcoming you and your friends again:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayjeeOz
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil hideaway in central Seminyak”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As I stepped through the welcoming gate I was greeted by a shimmering pool surrounded by tall tropical palms. Nestled in one corner was a restful Balinese bale over a fish pond. The bedrooms were inviting and comfortable. The outdoor living area gave a sense of freedom and spaciousness. Best of all, the staff are cheerful, willing and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor-outdoor aspect of the villa
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrawnAway
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An escape from the world but still on the doorstep of everything ”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As a small family group we stayed in this villa and it really suited everyone. You could easily stay in the villa relaxing all day or it was just a quick walk to shops and restaurants. We hired scooters nearby which meant the beach was about 3 minutes away and also meant we could explore the island. This villa is very clean and the staff are lovely. The outdoor shower in the sunshine is great. Given how close this is to everything it's amazing how quiet it is, its really does feel like a retreat from the world. Definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarryn S
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
“amazingly peaceful for being so central”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Mason Villa Dua for 4 lovely nights. The villa is newly renovated has comfortable beds and is really clean. The villa is incredibly peaceful and quiet, yet just a 5 minute walk to central Seminyak. It was a great place to stay with young kids, they loved the pool and garden and there are plenty of kid friendly restaurants within walking distance.
The owner and all staff were friendly and helpful. We will definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet but central
Liked least: everything was great
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing