We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Seminyak Villa With All The Comforts Of...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noelene L
Whittlesea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Seminyak Villa With All The Comforts Of Home.”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family stayed at Villa Suka from March 17th - March 24th, 2017. The Villa was exactly as what you see in the photos. It was very clean, with all the comforts of home and a housekeeper to keep it that way six times a week - just brilliant. Billiards table was a great addition. The pool was sparkling clean and regularly maintained and the water was so warm we would even go swimming in the evenings. As we had a 3yo with us, we were able to hire a portable pool fence for safety and peace of mind, which was great. We had the freedom to eat out or cook or own food at the villa, which is always a great option for families. Massage can be arranged at the villa and we organised this through Alan on a number of occasions. A great holiday, highly recommended. Thanks Alan and Nina.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
thank you for the great review.
you guys are welcome back anytime, all the best to all ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ki5han
Greenford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning Villa...Total relaxation...Perfect Location!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What can I say, this is the first time I have booked via trip advisor and I cannot fault the service one bit.

Suka is a dream villa, much like the owner Alan. The Villa is spacious, spotless, colourful, fun, vibrant, fully equipt and is a slice of heaven in Bali.

The rooms are spacious, clean, authentic and each has something unique to offer. There is enough space for 6 (there was 4 of us staying). The villa is cleaned and restored to its stunning beauty everyday. The location is fantastic, in a nice quiet road off a main plaza, there are currency exchanges, laundry, shops, food markets all within a short 5 min walk. In fact, if you do not want to leave the villa you do not have to! Alan is the nicest man in Bali and he can arrange everything that your heart may desire.

This was the best pick villa from hours of research and it does not fail to astound. The pool table and the high base speaker system add a lovely touch and it allows for a non-stop party!

The pool is crystal clear and is cleaned regularly. The only downside is the number of mosquitos as the lush jungle in the garden attracts them - dont bother bringing repellent buy local stuff! There could be nets in the beds which would help avoid bites on the eye!

Thank you so much Alan - you really are the MAN!

Kishan, Shaheen, Dharmesh, Sunny

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
thank you for your great remarks it was a pleasure having you guys and helping you throughout your stay.
you must off had many beers because the shops are actually less than one minute away ;)
keep in mind that you guys have a home and a friend in Bali anytime you feel like coming back !
all the best to all four of you ;)
peace boys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A beautiful, relaxing and blissful holiday villa”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We found our stay at Villa Suka to be peaceful and relaxing. Alain and his wonderful staff went above and beyond to make our stay here really special.
We loved coming home to the calm of Villa Suka after long hot days in beautiful Bali.
We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend Villa Suka to friends and family.
Kyle & Mel :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Awesome owners and staff
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2016
thank you kindly for this nice review you guys are welcome anytime ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert W
1 review
“Belated review - FANTASTIC STAY”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here back in october 2015 (sorry for the late review Alan!).
Family stay.
Fantastic stay, very nice villa, location is good, close to main Seminyak.
Host Alan was great! Very helpful!
Highly recommend you stay here! Great value for money!
Rob

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
better late than never ;)
thanks a lot Rob,it was a pleasure as well, you guys are welcome back any time.
all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelliRose...
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in Villa Suka for 5 nights with our infant daughter and my husband's parents. It was perfect! They had a crib with a mosquito net and a highchair for us to use. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely and spacious. The living room/kitchen/dining room area is large and beautiful. There is a nice HD TV that we enjoyed. The pool has a large very shallow area that our 11 month old could play in and splash. The pool is wonderful - clean, warm, and so pretty. The location was great. It's very quiet at the end of a small road, but we could walk to MANY great restaurants: seafood, italian, BBQ, etc. Every dinner we had was delicious. There is also a good supermarket very close (2 minute walk) that had everything we needed. Sami was very helpful and quick to reply with anything we needed. Nofi, the helper, cleaned every morning and did a good job. We will definitely stay in Villa Suka again! If you are thinking of booking Villa Suka, do it now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
wawooooo thank you Kelli ;)
I am very happy that you guys had a wonderful time .we do our best to make it happen;)
I hope that you will get a chance to make it back and stay with us .
thanks again and take good care of yourselves.
Sami & Alan& Nina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm F
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fabulous Bali Oasis”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent 6 nights staying at the Villa Suka, in Seminyak, Bali. It was our first visit to Bali and we were very lucky to stay at such a beautiful villa. The villa has 3 large bedrooms, all with beautifully decorated modern ensuites and aircondioned. Two of the bedrooms lead off of the family room and the third is a bungalow on the other side of the pool. The lay out meant that we all had privacay. There is an open plan central area with kitchen including a large fridge and pantry, and lounge area including a pool table. The garden and glorious pool, complete with deck, and outdoor shower value adds to the villa. A maid came each morning to tidy and clean. Alan, who owns the villa is a fabulous host and was most welcoming and helpful. He arranged for us to have cooking classes at the villa. The chef helped us plan the menu, took us to the local market and shops and entertained us as she prepared a fabulous range of dishes including spring rolls, samosas, satays and meat, chicken and rice dishes and great desserts. We had so much fun that we arranged to have her come back the next night. Alan also arranged for a driver so that we could go to the Wildlife Safari and Marine Park and then on another day we went to a batik factory, temple, and Royal Palace in Ubud. The Villa had a great location, nearby we had at least 3 supermarkets, and local restaurants such as Mei 88, Metis and Sardine abound. The villa has an information book full of contacts but Alan is always just a call away. The wifi is great. We had a great time in Bali and always knew that we had a fabulous oasis to return to each day after exploring. Villa Suka is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a beautifully presented house and garden that provided our family with a great Balinese experience.
Liked least: The mosquitoes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
wawooooo I am so happy when I read such nice reviews, it shows that we are doing things right with the right people;)
thank you very much for your kind words it was a pleasure to host you guys as well, nice and easy and friendly family.
I think I will spend my next holiday at "villa Suka" as well :)
hope to see you guys back soon to continue exploring this beautiful island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callie T
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful Holiday Experience”
Reviewed December 21, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The villa is located in a very convenient location with easy access to 1 mini mart, 1 bakery and 2 supermarkets across the road. Ideal for family stay and the pool is lovely. The villa is exactly as shown. Plus point - the pool table, a very good family bonding activity at night. The wifi speed is fast and there is also a wide range of tv channels.
Alan was a very responsive and helpful host. He responded very quickly to my queries and is contactable via whatsapp. He even help us order our dinner delivery to the villa on the first night ;) The driver, Mister Di who drove us around for 3 days of sightseeing and shopping was pilot, patient and punctual. He can speak fairly good English and that makes communication very easy. We enjoyed the places he brought us for our meals especiially the one we had lunch in a paddy field in Ubud. The dinning experience in the paddy field was memorable. He even go the extra mile to coordinate with Alan to arrange a massage session in the villa for us on the third night.
Overall, we were very pleased with the whole experience and this was our first trip to Bali. I would recommend Villa Suka for family travelling to Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food, sightseeing and massage
Liked least: The mosquitos
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
Dear Callie,
thank you very much for your kind comments;) we try our best to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay smooth and easy.
I hope that you will come back and try all the other activities and things to do that you didn't get a chance to do the first time.
all the best to the family :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing