We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a beautiful property - it far exceeded our expectations and the staff were so polite and helpful!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Jardin Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas
Ranked #41 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a beautiful property - it far exceeded our expectations and the staff were so polite and helpful!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

From the moment we were picked up from the Airport to the "complimentary" late check out 5 days later everything that Le Jardin did was SUPERB!! My husband and I were hoping for a perfect holiday in a private and quality villa and we certainly werent disappointed.

We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa and from the minute you walk through the gate into your private oasis you are blown away by the beauty and quality of the villa. We felt like we were millionaires....living the life!! The rooms were spacious and fitted out beautifully. The bathrooms were large and had a very open feel with gardens as a backdrop wherever you looked. The pool was fantastic and got enough sun during the day to sunbake and it was so lovely to be able to have a swim at whatever time we wanted.

The location of the villas is a little away from the hustle and bustle so very quiet and private. Whenever we wanted a car to take us to the shopping areas or the fantastic restaurants they were always available and always came to pick us up immediately whenever we called them. It was like having your own personal driver and on some days we used this great service 4 times a day.

Everytime we left the Villas the staff would come to say goodbye and on our return we were always greeted by the staff who had our key ready and a lovely warm smile to welcome us back. Our villa was attended to everynight and candles, mosquito coils and oil burners lit for us and the king bed turned down.

The breakfast options were good and we loved the way they came and set up breakfast for us each morning. We had room service on 2 occassion and both times the quality and presentation was very good.

We definitely felt very spoilt and will be returning next year. Le Jardin certainly made this holiday one that will be a very fond memory. Well done to the staff and management and we look forward seeing you soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MooreFamily63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    121
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
159
245
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

This is absolutely the most beautiful place I've ever stayed. My only regret was that I didn't stay there longer! The villas are tucked away as a little garden compound a 5 minute walk from the beach and not too far from Seminyak's main streets. You can walk many places easily but the hotel also has a free shuttle and it's very easy to hire a scooter to drive around town. Of course, the hard part was actually leaving my villa! The whole place is a beautiful garden with 11 very private villas. Each villa has an open air living room next to a pool and a small garden with lounge chairs. The spa-like bathrooms are also open air but you can seal off the bedrooms and turn on air conditioning if you need or want it. The decor is beautifully zen - absolutely perfect down to the smallest detail! The staff was very gracious and extremely helpful at all times. The food at the villa was very good as well. In addition to the daily breakfast, I ordered lunch twice from room service and it was excellent! I can't say enough good things about this place. The only people for whom I wouldn't recommend this place are families with small children because the pool abuts the open living room and master bedroom, which could be dangerous for little ones. Older children who can swim and respect pool safety would probably be ok.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYC304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2010

Its really a nice villa which made you so romantic with your spouse/partner. Service Staff are all so friendly. They always give you a friendly smile whenever they see you. I will go back again to Bali and 100% back to Le Jardin. Keep it up...
But one thing which I must say about is... the pricing kinda quite high for couple only unless you came in a group of 4, then its worth it.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

we stayed at Le Jardin for 8 nights & we had a great time - from the moment we got picked up from the airport to the moment we left, the service was remarkable & the staff were always so friendly. the massages & villa dinner (which was included in our package) was beautiful & the cleanliness of the rooms were perfect.

anytime you need a lift into seminyak they are very happy to assist - the location of the villa is great, at the end of the street is ku de ta & oberoi hotel but would advise a scooter if you want to get around a lot quicker. the villa pool is also great & the master bedroom is very comfortable.

would definitely go back to Le Jardin again & will be recommending to our friends who visit bali freqently. 10/10.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kipzMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2010

The experience started from the time we were received at the airport. Our flight from Singapore was delayed and i was informed that the villa staff had been waiting for an hour and they had checked with the airport to verify our arrival timing, something i felt was very responsible of them.

We were then offered a bottle of water each before being taken to the villa and the driver patiently waited for us till we were done with a smoke. The journey took a total of 40mins mainly due to the bad traffic from the airport till we hit the main roads leading to Kuta/Legian/Seminyak area as we were informed it normally takes about 25mins.

Once we got to the villa, we were greeted with refreshing mocktails, excellent choice for Bali's very hot weather. the admin stuff took roughly 10mins and we were then eagerly brought to our villa! What a pleasant surprise! it looked just like how it did on the website!

the room especially was extremely roomy and large and one side of it opens to swimming pool, meant to be lounged around (too small to do laps). and talking about the pool, there's a cozy sun deck tucked at the end of the pool where one can tan but unfortunately, as there were trees and all, the sun was mainly shaded even at 12pm! So my partner couldn't get a tan.. :(

the other thing that i would like to highlight was one night, we had gotten back late and so were pretty hungry. I had called to order some room service but unfortunately, their room service was only till 10.30pm, which isn't really a biggie as there's instant noodles and other munchies available in the room and there's a kitchen, should you or your partner wishes to cook! :P

Other than those 2 things, everything else were taken care of, even the transportation. The location, tucked inside seminyak would be great for some quiet times but just be prepared to walk although the distance it not that far. And the villa staff were more than willing to pick us up and send us to places we wanted to go, of course, within nearby areas.

i guess, at the end of the day, one pays for excellent service and accommodation and Le Jardin is one of those places that's reasonably priced for them. A place definitely worth checking out and to make your romantic getaway special!

oh, they will send your breakfast to you in the morning after inquiring what are your preferences for food and the timing! very hospitable and sincere service! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damonkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

Beautiful, Spacious Villa in quiet location. Staff very friendly.... Nice private Swimming pool with eating area outside the room.... Looks as nice as the pics on their site..... Very private...

Personally Seminyak was not my cup of tea, but the Villa is only 5 mins walk to the main Seminyak Centre and 100 m from the beach..... The Hotel also offers a free shuttle service within the area, particularly useful if you want to get to the restaurants at night...

Some of the Villas offered substantial shade during most of the day, making the pool water a little cold...if you want to sunbathe i recommend you ask the Hotel for a Villa facing the sun, or go to the beach which is just 2 minutes walk where the sun is shining till 6 in the evening...

Food is of a good quality and very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in Bali....

Breakfast is brought to the Villa in the mornings and offers a good selection...particularly recommend the Romantic Dinner...pretty spectacular and very romantic...

If you want a quiet, chilled Villa, close to the nightlife of Seminyak and the beach , Le Jardin is highly recommended..

The Villa offers plenty of anti mosquito protection etc, but still recommend you buy some anti mosquito lotions, mosquitos do manage to find a way into the Villa somehow, especially through the open air bathroom, which i must say is quite beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gibwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

The 2 room and 2 storey villa had a very nice tropical setting. Both rooms had charming views - the one downstairs looked into the pool and the one upstairs had a nice outside verandah to chill out. All the staff at the resort were friendly and attentive. The location of the villa was within proximity of many good restaurants in Seminyak.

We checked out early but had a late flight. The staff arranged for us to have shower facilities before we left for the airport. That illustrates the kind of service level this resort offers. Thanks to everyone at Le Jardin Boutique Villa.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBHTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#19 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas

Property: Le Jardin Villas
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Le Jardin Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing