We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveler rating
479
135
25
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
135
25
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolbedroom villafree shuttleshuttle serviceour honeymoonmosquito coilsopen airwelcome drinkeach morningshort walk to the beachbreakfast is servedthree bedroomoutdoor bathroomgreat villarelaxing holidayspa treatmentsstaff were amazing
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 651 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in Villa 7 @ Le Jardin for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service was absolutely fantastic and the staff happy to fulfil every whim & fancy. The shuttle service was an inclusion we found to be really convenient and even when a shuttle was not available the staff were willing to use one of the motorbikes to drop us off to short distance destinations. We booked through booking.com and the rates were much higher than what we would normally pay for a villa in Seminyak. We enjoyed the ample breakfasts daily in our villa as well as a 90minute massage for each of us inclusive in our rate. In terms of the accommodation, we have stayed at a few different villa's in Bali and the accommodation was lovely but the villa size was far more compact than what we are generally used to. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a 3 bedroom villa which granted us a little more space and would be perfect for a family with older children as the third room offers twin beds (ours are 10 & 8). Le Jardin is only a short walk to the Oberoi Hotel and Ku-de-ta etc and 2 mins from the beachfront. Would recommend if booking Le Jardin a must is to request mosquito nets and a Villa where the pool is in the sun as our's was dark with very limited sun. We suggest that the owner spend a bit of money on maintenance and fixing up the bi-fold doors as it took 2 Villa staff to open and close these each morning and night. The Villa's were sprayed late afternoon for mosquitoes and we were provided with in-Villa repellant as well which was helpful. The villa's were on the pricey side, we would return in low season as the rates are more reasonable then.

Room Tip: Recommend Villa 8 / 10 / 11 for sun lovers
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Lolli S,


Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We regret to note that we should maintenance and fixing up the bi-fold doors, so we can close or open it smoothly. I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our Engineering team to improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed in Villa 3, our friends in Villa 2. Our stay was to celebrate my friends 60th Birthday. Both Villas were lovely. The staff at Le Jardin are just amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Really outstanding service. Housekeeping staff were fantastic, shuttle service great, location good. Staff helped celebrate my friends birthday with a great BBQ dinner in the Villa and a very special birthday cake. They decorated the Villa with beautiful candles and flowers, just gorgeous.
The Villas are quite modern, very clean and we loved the open bathroom. Mosquitos were around, but not really a problem for us, We just kept the mossie coils burning day and night!

The only thing I can complain about would be the condition of the towels and the bed linen. We had come from the Westin Hotel where the linen is spot on as far as freshness and wear. Towels are soft and delux. It was a bit of a shock to see the bathrooms towels, very very worn and really small. Bed linen OK but not that special. Only a small complaint but its what people like when they stay somewhere as "special" as the Le Jardin.
Thank you Le Jardin for a memorable holiday

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1955Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Dear Karen1955Perth,


First of all thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent trip to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak – Bali. I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

Your feedback is very important to upgrade our service in the future. We regret to note that our bathrooms towels is worn and not big enough. And also we need to improve our bed linen too.
I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to House Keeping team to improve our service and I put on my concern to renew it in the near future.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Le Jardin Villa, Seminyak - Bali in the near future.

Should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me personally.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed with my family for a special anniversary and i have to say that it was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

We stayed in Villa 5 and the accomodation was superb. Comfortable and extensive inside and the pool and the grounds were equally as wonderful and peaceful. We had breakfast and afternoon tea whilst there and the food choice was extensive and freshly prepared.

What made our stay in this beautiful boutique property complete was the unforgettable service and the outstanding staff. From the General Manager to the gardeners and housemaids all were attentive and obliging, nothing was too much trouble for them to do to make our stay as amazing as possible. We would like to thank them for leaving us with so many happy memories of Bali and Le Jardin Boutique Villas.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieGraceH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear MarieGraceH,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor. I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our property and the friendliness of our team members that they do during your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The villas are well designed, very appealing and include beautiful tropical garden areas and a sparkling private pool. Having breakfast and a dinner or two in front of the pool was a delight. The staff were consistently charming and helpful and the shuttle service was always available to meet our needs. A relaxing and memorable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Gill C,


Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our villas, and we always to try and improve our service to meet our guest satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Le jardin is perfectly located in seminyak. Its a 5 minute walk to a nice part of the seminyak beach. The oberoi and ku de ta are to the right and the beach shacks to the left. Eat street is about a 10 minute walk. The hotel shuttle is also great if you want to venture further. The service is fantastic- always wanting to please. The villa is large, the plunge pool an adequate size, the day beds are great to lounge on. There is no extraordinary design feature to the villas but they are large, luxurious and lovely. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 9 which is close to the kitchen so gets some noise at night which is bothersome if ur sleeping early. Avoid that room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Diya K,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews