We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bali Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bali Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Le Jardin provided us with a lovely oasis from the hustle and bustle of beautiful Bali. We felt we were staying in a comfortable luxury home rather than hotel style accommodation.
The truly outstanding feature of Le Jardin was the staff and the quality of service they provided. Without exception the staff were warm and welcoming. Service to the villa was efficient and discreet. The breakfast delivered to the villa each day was wonderful and no request seemed too much.
The combination of the beautiful accommodation and amazing hospitality of the Le Jardin staff resulted in us feeling welcome, safe and truly rested throughout our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2dom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, December 4, 2011
Dear 2dom2,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay. We always try and give extra effort to improve our service and facility to exceed our value guest expectation because our customer is our future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    121
    24
    6
    3
See reviews for
161
245
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed for three nights in a 3bedroom villa... my second time at le jardin... Just like my first stay there, the service is excellent, the villa is so cozy ... everything is just perfect. Highly recommended .:-) Big thanks to pak Darma, pak Trisna and the team.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariantJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear ariantJakarta,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with service and our villa style. And also thank you to know that you are one of our loyal custumer. We will do full effort to maintain our service and style of our villa to give a high standard as per our value guest expectation.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Staying at Le Jardin with my daughter for my and her first ever visit to Bali was a perfect place to start. The villa is an enjoyable blend of open tropical living and comfortable air conditioning; meaning I slept well at night and enjoyed the tropical climate by day. Two bedrooms with ensuite allowed complete rest and privacy.
The Indonesian breakfast was quickly a favourite along with the fresh fruit drinks and ginger tea. The 5 min walk to Seminyak offers all sorts of shopping and dining and then a private pool just completes the day to perfection. We swam morning day and night, and one day in the pouring rain!
But, above all this was the delightful, friendly, caring, smiling staff, sure the villas are fantastic but the staff make the stay easy, relaxed and comfortable - I felt they genuinely cared about our holiday. When/if I go to Bali again I will definitely stay at Le Jardin.

Room Tip: Villa 11 was great in all respects, can't speak of the others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisefB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

greenery in the villa. Mosquito service was very good. Only thing we noticed in that the queensize bed in the bedroom on the ground floor had a "dip" in the middle, which made sleeping rather uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a great place to stay. The free transportation service around the area was a plus factor. However, many of the "tours" offered is about 1-3hrs away so Ubud may be a better location. If you like the beach, this is very close to the beach, almost walking distance (5min) walk via the back lane. Security is pretty tight too.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xqunity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisnanugraha, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Ms. Xqunity,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our service and the greennery of our villa. We still maintain our original concept which maintain large trees that shade the impression remains embedded in Le Jardin villa but we are also concern that our value guest is looking for a sunny during their holiday with us.

We regret to note that our queensize bed in the bedroom on the ground floor had a "dip" in the middle, which made your sleeping rather uncomfortable. I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our housekeeping team to improve our service.

Regarding your suggestion about offered free transport about 1-3hrs away from Le Jardin villas instead of Legian and Seminyak area, its a good idea and we will discuss it with our team member the positive and the negative point before implement it.
.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

My friend and I arrived at Le Jardin for our 2 week stay and our mouths dropped. Since we were staying for such a long time the hotel asked us if we "minded" if they upgraded us from a 1 bedroom villa to their large 3 bedroom villa. Um......... YEAH BABY.

It was a large 3 bedroom house that is uber modern/ fabulous/ amazing/ delicious/ awesome. I had the master suite, which is on the first floor, next to the pool; and my bathroom was semi-outdoors and gigantic. My friend's room had a huge round jacuzzi and was directly across the pool from my room

the Bedroom upstairs had a private deck which we didnt even use.

The living room/ dining/ kitchen is giant, open, luxurious in a clean modern sort of way.

We had our own butler. ok, let me just say that again. We had our own butler.

The villa was private, the pool was clean, as was the rest of the property. The linens were very nice. The food was good (not amazing but quite good and they would do anything to accommodate to your needs) .

Its a 5 - 7 min. walk to the beach. Safe neighborhood. Close to restaurants, taxis, massage places, dr. fish spas, blah blah blah.

My friend and I were considering never leaving. It made our real lives much less fabulous.

Everything was amazing. We love them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WBolesNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeJardinVilla, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear WBolesNYC

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with our facilities during you spend your nights at Le Jardin villas.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connewarre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Very happy with our choice and stay at Le Jardin Villas. The staff all fantastic, very friendly and helpful at all times. Villa very private and spacious, lovely pool and garden area (we had villa 8) which pretty much got the sun most of the day. Location very good, 5 mins walk to the beach and 5 mins to shops, restaurants etc. We used the free shuttle and that was very handy & free! It was very quiet here (no construction noise) just the odd barking dog.
We would highly recommend this property to both couples and small families (there was a 2nd bedroom & bathroom upstairs that we didnt use)

Room Tip: We had villa 8, the backyard/pool area was sunny all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeJardinVilla, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Ms. Delia B,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

Yes, you are right that we are only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 5 minutes to shops, restaurants etc. And also we serve our value guest with free shuttle service for Seminyak and Legian area. As per your experience with us, totaly we have 11 villas (9 two bedrooms villa and 2 Three bedrooms villa) which comfortable for small families or friend trip together and we do not rule out the posibility to assist honeymoon too.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Le Jardin certainly lived up to our expectations.We were a group of 4 adults, one child and an infant. Our flight from Singapore was late and the immigration process wasn't the fastest. Yet, the person who was supposed to pick us up (Sutappa) was patiently waiting for us. The villa people offered to welcome us by washing our feet before entering our 2 bed room villa but we politely refused. The villa itself is very private with excellent facilities. The pool, the bed rooms, and the bathrooms were great. Good that they had LCD TV with DVD player/IPod dock.
The room service food was OK but i guess it maybe a question of us not taking to the cuisine. However, the complimentary barbeque dinner was great.

The standout thing in our stay in this villa was the service and the attitude of the people working there. Exceptional. There were a couple of issues with the hot water in the shower/tub and a couple of laundry items sent to our friends (staying upstairs in the same villa) by mistake - a lost my cool a little bit. Plus, the villa doesn't come cheap. However, overall, the service was overwhelming. The staff, including the manager Nyoman Trisnanugraha are very helpful.

We were bracing for mosquito trouble but there was none (except that a little frog had jumped into the villa from the pool areas once :) )

Would definitely stay here on our next visit to Bali (which by the way is a great place with great people)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balakrishnan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeJardinVilla, General Manager at Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Dear Mr. Balakrishnan L,

Thank you for taking your valued time to share your holiday experience with us at Trip Advisor.
I feel very honored to hear that you are so satisfied with the friendliness of our team members and sincere service that they do during your stay.

We regret to note that there a issues regarding our hot water in the shower/ tub (unstable) and how we handle your laundry on delivery time is mistake because we put in one package with your friend laundry.

I would like to assure you that your comment has been brought to our engineering team and our laundry order taker team to improve our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back home at Le Jardin villas in the near future and any constructive comment are most welcome to improve our service and give the best to our value customer.

Mr. Balakrishnan L, should you need further information and assistance, please feel free to contact me.


Kind regards,
I Nyoman Trisnanugraha
General Manager

Jl.Sarinande No.7, Seminyak, Bali
T:+62 361 730165
F:+62 361 730166
E: gm@lejardinvillas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.6 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak

Property: Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Address: Jl. Sarinande no. 7, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst the natural beauty and tranquillity of Seminyak, and developed on 4000m2 of exotic landscaped land that includes seasoned rainforest trees, Le Jardin encompasses an unsurpassed backdrop in which to enjoy a tropical retreat. Its nine two-bedroom and two three-bedroom villas are fully self-contained. The resort's setting features five star luxury facilities and a service area to support all villa operations.Le Jardin's design concept accommodates privacy, comfort and opulence with all villas featuring a spacious private pool and garden, outdoor living atmosphere and dining area surveying the swimming pool, garden area and lavish bedrooms complete with en-suite semi-open air bathroom.All of Le Jardin's delightful villas come with the same open-air concept. Pretty glass doors entice you to enter the spacious areas complemented by warm and elegant dark wooden furniture, marble tiles downstairs and wooden floors upstairs, and leather woven sofas that match the stunningly carved black dining table. A token of our management's creativity are the rattan ceilings and villas dubbed the names of tropical flowers. All odours from in-house blossoms to bath foam and shampoos release the scent and, therefore, the properties of that specific flower. This gives each villa a personal character. Rattan is usually used for furniture and floor mats but our audacious designers have taken it a step further, making the villas look innovative and stylish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Jardin Boutique Villa Hotel Seminyak
Le Jardin Boutique Hotel
Le Jardin Boutique Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing