We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
510
161
25
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
161
25
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa potato head w hotel our honeymoon butler service deluxe villa seminyak area breakfast and afternoon tea four poster bed personal butler welcome drink beach club perfect temperature main pool airport transfer large pool lounge area
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and I spent a fabulous week at the Kayana. Perfect location in Seminyak (walking distance to beach, many great restaurants and shops) plus all we could ask for in our comfortable villa. Yummy breakfast, amazing service (front desk, housekeeping and butler) and private pool. Paradise. Truly wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilumaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lilumaro

I do really appreciate your time to share us all the compliments about the kayana's services and facilities. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our villa as you wished for from the moment you steped in The kayana.

Please allow me to share to our respectful team member in regards to your compliments , it's such a gratefull for them to know the hardwork is worth it .

We are very much Looking forward to welcoming you back at The kayana in near future and to invite you to explore more of our indonesian home hospitality.

You are most welcome to contact us directly for any other special arrangement you might think of to make your holiday such a pleasant one with us.

Warm Regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and stayed in a one bedroom villa in Kayana for 7 nights. Great location a very short walk to many of Bali’s best restaurants. The room was beautifully presented and comfortable. The pool was only a plunge pool which suits us, but might not suit someone wanting to swim laps.

The staff are wonderful. I have never stayed anywhere where every staff member of staff remembered our names instantly, very impressive.

Servicing of the villa was first class and very subtle.

Fantastic stay will return for sure.

Thank you for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Greg L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your great review for The Kayana. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great "Indonesian home" experience and enjoyed your stay in our private pool villa.

We believe our humble team are the key in creating memorable moments for each one of our guests and we're glad to hear that you appreciate the same.
Your details and positive comments will help us in maintaining our highest standard of service and facilties as well as to encourage more to improve others.

we'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at The kayana with more fantastic Indoensian home experience.

Warm regards,
Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Where to begin!?

We are staying in Room 823, Its a 1 bedroom pool villa and it is absolutely stunning. The facilities are fantastic, excellent WiFi, room service and turn down service and they provide absolutely everything you could need, right down to bug sprays, mosquito plugs, razors, toothbrushes and even mouth wash (fresh every day!) It's the small things at this place that really make the difference. The staff are amazing, they are all so friendly, helpful and always looking out for your happiness. It's quiet and peaceful here and fantastic location to get to the beach (3-5min walk) or to local restaurants, bars and all that Seminyak has to offer. Drivers will take you wherever you ask to go (loaclly) but in truth, it's so well located you can walk basically anywhere. If you are coming to Seminyak, you would be crazy not to trust me and give this place full consideration. You will not regret. I wish I could shout out everyone, but as the list would be too long, i'd like special thanks to go to Mahendra, Aditiya, Tri, Agung, Putu and Samu but really everyone else here deserves individual recognition, no exaggeration! The staff can never do too much for you! 24hr butler service is an awesome touch. What a place, we dont want to leave but sadly are going tomorrow morning. But when a door closes another one opens... in Ubud. We are very excited to continue our travels in Bali but will miss The Kayana dearly and will always have the fondest of memories here. When we return to Bali in the next few years, we know we don't need to give it a second thought and will book The Kayana without question. Check it out and thank me later guys :D x

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank SammyC199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Sammy C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great review of The Kayana. We're thrilled to hear that you had a great "Indonesian home" experience and enjoyed your stay in our private pool villa.

We believe our humble team are the key in creating memorable moments for each one of our guests and we're glad to hear that you appreciate the same. Your details and positive comments will help us in maintaining our highest standard of service and facilties as well as to encourage more to improve others.

I'll be sure and more than happy to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back at The kayana with more fantastic Indonesian home experience.

Warm regards,
Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

We stayed at the beautiful resort for a week recently and were overwhelmed with the friendly, polite, respectful, friendly and professional staff. We have travelled a lot and the Kayana has definitely been the place where we have received the kindest service. We had a Villa near the front on the first night that we found to be noisy and without any hesitation we were swiftly moved to another even nicer villa. We opted for the plunge pool villa which was great for us and the beautiful setting made for a lovely relaxed holiday. The breakfast was included in our stay along with a three course meal to be taken at either lunch or dinner. We enjoyed a session of yoga whilst and we had a fabulous complimentary massage each also.
The location of the Kayana suited our needs with the Spring beauty house across the road and some fabulous restaurants metres away.
My only and very large tip to anyone lucky enough to book this great resort is make sure you definitely ask for a villa that is not on the side of the "W" driveway. Unfortunately, the "W" being such a busy hotel there is traffic up and down the driveway 24/7.
However in saying that I would highly recommend this Bali sanctuary.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a villa on the side that does not back onto the W driveway.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Dear Jo K,

Thank you from our heart for taking the time to share your review of our villa - the Kayana.

We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderfull stay and enjoyed all about the Kayana experiences. Thank you for your nice compliment to our overall service and facilties.

The other privellege of staying at The Kayana is the location. We are at Petitenget area in Seminyak , one of the most desired area for all hipsters and expat "wanna live" . The suroundings attractions is such a benefits for our guest and I am very happy you find it suit your plan perfectly and all in easy reach by walk .

In regards to the W hotel Access , We were actually had a serious discussion with the GM and Mangement re this issues . few times. They have done their best to control the traffic. They have been trying implemented certain rules to their staff related to the noise controll during entering the hotel. So far, the only matter they need to focus on is during high occupancy, some guests who renting private vehicles - motorbike are often getting over excited and uncontrolled . The Access to W hotel is a long way and set to be a quite and comfortable access covered well with high wall and tight bamboo tress . However, it made guest ignored the surroundings . We will do follow up again to ensure it will be controlled well .

We are surely very proud to have the chance being part of your memorable Holiday and be able to serve you well. We do hope you 'll bring the story back as one of your best experienced in your life and to share to all of your family and friends.

Thank you for your lovely compliments. I 'll be sure to pass on your kind compliments to the rest of our team and I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back and wish you to enjoy another Indonesian Hospitality experience.

With kind regards,

Ericht Alessandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This was a last minute thing to just get away, I had been working too hard and just had enough! The Kayana was the perfect place, the Villas were quiet, beautiful and as though we were in a sanctuary were the outside world didn't exists. Although we were in Bali when the severe earth quake hit Lombok and felt and a bit scary in Bali. The staff were amazing remaining calm and reassuring. Fantastic break!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank havagoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Kayana S, General Manager at The Kayana Bali, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear havagoodtime,

I am so delightfull to receive such a wonderfull thought from you . Thank you for the great review of our resort ! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with all the wonderfull experiences we have . I do hope to see you again very soon. in the haven of Seminyak .

Sincerely,

Ericht Alessandro


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews