We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best new secret in Seminyak”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Needless to say that me and my partner, believe that this place is more than you can say... It is our second time in Bali and have stayed in nice hotels but this was beyond our expectations. We were tiped by two friends that stayed there during Easter.
We stayed 5 nights.What can I say? The batler was so discreat and nice, taking care all our needs. The staff at the reception are really really great. One time I had a spa appointment outside the hotel and was waiting at the reception for the FREE transfer from the hotel. The previous clients were late, so what did they do??? They stopped a taxi at the street they paid to take me for my spa, just because the previous clients were late...
Another nice thing is that they provide free bicycles. They are brand new and make your stay and going around very nice and funny when you don't want to use the transfers.
We had a pool villa and was really spacious, all the comforts that you need although you don't forget that you are in Asia. The architecture of this place and the villas calm you down the moment you step in.
Would highly recommend it to my best friend.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisyGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 662 reviews

An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 2, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This hotel is amazing. The facilities and rooms are exquisite and my boyfriend and I would highly recommend this hotel.
The icing on the cake for The Kayana though has to be the staff, they went above and beyond what any reasonable expectation would be and made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble.
I would absolutely have no qualms in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedontravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Stay there for 2 nights and I was so impressed by this resort's charms. From the moment they greeted me at reception desk until they wave goodbye when I checked out, they never failed to impress me with top notch services, serenity, and off course, the big and warm smiles everywhere. All the girls at the reception desk are the most charming and sophisticated ones.

Nothing mudch I can add about this resort, except confirming all positive reviews written by the other travellers. I was staying in Pool Villa. Several things that I would like to share as an addition:

Location:
It's in Petitenget area, Kerobokan, north off Seminyak. In the morning, I took a walk (10 minutes) to Petitenget Beach and it was very pleasant. It's also near Hu'u Bar & Clubs, Living Room (5 minutes walk). It's more quiet than central Seminyak, but I think it is better!!!. To central Seminyak (Jalan Laksmana, the street full of nice resto like Rumours, Khaima, Tratoria, Cafe Bali, Ultimo), you can walk about 20 minutes. To Dhyana Pura Street (bars, pubs, & club), add more 20 minutes. Driving only took 5 minutes to Laksmana, 10 minutes to Dhyana Pura. Taxis are plenty around hotel area, so no need to worry. Anyway, they have huttle to drop you off in central Seminyak and Kuta-Legian area, but you have to notify them in advance.

Rooms and overall compound:
Comparing to the picture on their website, the actual compound is kind of cramped a bit than what I expected. But that's all I have to say. In overall, all amenities worked well, room are very clean, plus iPod dock and BOSE speaker. 32-inch flat screen TV, free wi-fi, rain shower, bathtub, large washing basin with full range of toilettries. No complains at all.

Spa:
I was a bit worry at first about the spa because this resort has only 24 villa units in relatively small compounds, so I expected the spa would have small rooms due to limited space. Turn out that it is indeed a small spa with only two treatment rooms, but each room is surprisingly huge!!! (see my pics). They admitted that they is on the way to add another room, because the demand for spa treatment is increasing recently from their guests.

The massage was great, getting my body pampered for 2 hours by a slim girl (they don't have male masseur) with miraculously strong hands. Padma, the masseuse is very professional. She explained the ingredients of the oil she used and its functions.

At the end, all I have to say is Wonderful!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 12, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 5, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 3, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 148 in Seminyak
498 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $209 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing