We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe my eyes.”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #42 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked for a Deluxe Villa but then offered a free upgrade to Pool Villa during check-in which was awesome. We requested the breakfast to be served in our Villa without any additional charges. All canned drinks are free. Toiletteries are awesome which puts more standard to this luxurious villa. We were brought to our villa by a buggy and briefed to the villa's facilities/features (with welcome drinks). We get free 15minutes free head & shoulder massage however have to cancel due to time limitations. Everything was superb during my stay especially during our first entrance to our Pool Villa which is super awesome and unexpected (I can't believe what alwe are getting). The staffs were all friendly, attentive and amazing! This Villa is a must & recommended to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NeezamRadzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 675 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our 2nd location in Bali and is a great place to stay and very close by to a number of good restaurants and bars. The rooms are nice and excellently maintained, the butler is on the ball and always on hand if you need anything. The food in the restaurant here was ok, I would suggest venturing outside the hotel for better value and tasting food!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay. Privacy in villas so good never see anybody cleaning room. Pool is satisfactory. Staff and hosts smiling all time. You should try spa. Location is close to seminyak square you can have your dinners there. Doesnt have beach.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank salih sabri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great value, lovely rooms, good location. The only way it could have been improved is to have the option of two single beds rather than being a double. Whilst I prefer hotels right on the beach - value for money, you can not complain. I will be returning. A real find!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second stop in Bali and wanted to stay at somewhere not too expensive but convenient. This property is next door to the W and stone throw away from many great restaurants. This place also has an onsite restaurant, gym, and pool. Good food overall, reasonably priced, and clean. It was a very comfortable stay overall. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilyt7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The property is located right next to the W Hotel, in the north of seminyak area and offers picture perfect villas. The A-la-carte Breakfast is the highlight of the place!
We stayed at a deluxe villa, that had a plunge pool, a patio area and a beautiful room! All a perfect setting for a Honeymoon!
The privacy at the hotel is great, we never saw anyone come to the room during our entire stay of 5 days. Rooms are perfectly appointed.
Overall a great choice to stay at Seminyak, not as warm as Ubud, But overall a good experience.
PS. They do not have a patch of the beach, so we had to walk down to the adjoining W hotel to get a view of the beach.

Room Tip: 808, room next to the Gym and Spa. No issues at all. Along the W hotel driveway, contrary to other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArjunDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Kayana. The breakfast choice was awesome and was served punctually in our villa. The room and its amenities are way beyond expectation. It's a good place for relaxation as well as fun because the hotel provides shuttle to the nearby city centre. The indoor pool, while small, is just the thing for relaxing. The staff is extremely responsive and polite and does it's best to ensure our comfort. We had a complimentary 15-min massage at the hotel spa, which was excellent!

There are ample convenient stores and restaurants nearby (such as Potato Head). The hotel shuttle also brings us to Seminyak Square area which also has many plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: We were told to book "odd" number rooms as well as not to be near the W-hotel driveways, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#19 of 149 in Seminyak
594 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 149 in Seminyak
676 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 149 in Seminyak
551 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $199 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing