We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #26 of 142 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Great value, lovely rooms, good location. The only way it could have been improved is to have the option of two single beds rather than being a double. Whilst I prefer hotels right on the beach - value for money, you can not complain. I will be returning. A real find!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    140
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
375
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was our second stop in Bali and wanted to stay at somewhere not too expensive but convenient. This property is next door to the W and stone throw away from many great restaurants. This place also has an onsite restaurant, gym, and pool. Good food overall, reasonably priced, and clean. It was a very comfortable stay overall. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilyt7174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The property is located right next to the W Hotel, in the north of seminyak area and offers picture perfect villas. The A-la-carte Breakfast is the highlight of the place!
We stayed at a deluxe villa, that had a plunge pool, a patio area and a beautiful room! All a perfect setting for a Honeymoon!
The privacy at the hotel is great, we never saw anyone come to the room during our entire stay of 5 days. Rooms are perfectly appointed.
Overall a great choice to stay at Seminyak, not as warm as Ubud, But overall a good experience.
PS. They do not have a patch of the beach, so we had to walk down to the adjoining W hotel to get a view of the beach.

Room Tip: 808, room next to the Gym and Spa. No issues at all. Along the W hotel driveway, contrary to other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjunDr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Kayana. The breakfast choice was awesome and was served punctually in our villa. The room and its amenities are way beyond expectation. It's a good place for relaxation as well as fun because the hotel provides shuttle to the nearby city centre. The indoor pool, while small, is just the thing for relaxing. The staff is extremely responsive and polite and does it's best to ensure our comfort. We had a complimentary 15-min massage at the hotel spa, which was excellent!

There are ample convenient stores and restaurants nearby (such as Potato Head). The hotel shuttle also brings us to Seminyak Square area which also has many plenty of restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: We were told to book "odd" number rooms as well as not to be near the W-hotel driveways, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Our first introduction to Kayana was as a 'walk in' potential guest. Our reception was warm and friendly and engaging...our experience only bettered from then on. The premises are in excellent order, are generous and luxurious. Food and beverage was available at all hours..including in the privacy of our villa. A butler service is offered. Rooms were cleaned and serviced in the morning and a turn down service at night. Every staff member had our interests at heart, every staff member was familiar with our needs, movements and personal preferences. We rarely felt we were sharing the premises...despite there being 24 villas. The main pool is spectacular , private villa plunge pools perfect for a cool off.
Kayana was built before the The W Hotel next door...as such our only tip is to choose a villa away from the adjacent driveway that services the W Hotel...the latter runs along one boundary...and is a constant source of low level traffic noise. It did not disturb us too much or taint what was a perfect stay ! Highly recommend Kayana.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sogni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Kayana sits in a good location, squeezed in between W and Potatohead. Five minutes walk to the beach (Potatohead and W), five minutes by car to Kudeta.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa. Villas are spacious with a decent size pool and a comfortable cabana for relaxing or eating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank harald l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for 2 nights but it was really lovely, staff really friendly and helpful, they upgraded us to a villa which was a nice surprise. Room was clean and we found there was all we needed.
Breakfast was good, lots of things to choose and in big quantity.
Location is alright aswell, just a few minutes walk to the square or the beach!

Would definitely recommend it to couples!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bask87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#16 of 142 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#22 of 142 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing