We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good price, great private pool villas, quiet and peaceful near the beach”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good price, great private pool villas, quiet and peaceful near the beach”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good price, great private pool villas, quiet and peaceful near the beach. The breakfast a la carte served at any time at your villa was wonderful! We were going to book at the W next door for double the price for a non-villa room, but extremely glad we chose the Kayana instead with our own private pool villa. The beach at Seminyak is not nice to swim and other than directly in front of the W is quite dirty, so dont waste money just to have that beach view. If we wanted to visit the beach it was easily accessible through the W (hah!). The Kayana hotel staff provided us with an excellent recommendation for a dinner venue, Merah Putih, within 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samtimmydation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    144
    19
    9
    2
See reviews for
72
387
20
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at The Kayana for our honeymoon, and it was our virgin trip to Bali. Susan Farael responded to my email booking enquiry and I am very pleased with her kind and patient assistance to ensure my special request and booking went smoothly.

I am very pleased throughout the stay. Airport transfer arrangements were efficiently made upon request with the villa. We were amazed when we reached the villa. Courteous and polite receptionists, informed us of our itinerary during our 4d3n stay. We booked the one bedroom deluxe villa which comes with a 1.2metre plunge pool. Wifi accessible in villa, restaurant and lobby area. Clean room, unique and classy room layout which made it a perfect honeymoon for husband and I. The villa has a small pantry for the butler to prepare and serve our breakfast in the comfort of our villa. The breakfast menu offers a wide range of choices; from Western to Indonesian, American etc.

I am honoured to meet up with the GM of The Kayana, Mr Arief Ali. He provided very good hospitality to his guests, who then became part of The Kayana family. I will definitely make a return stay with The Kayana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsJina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My daughter (16) and I stayed at The Kayana for our second time in two years in January this year.
Just like our first stay, it was wonderful. Quiet, relaxing, super accomodation and super friendly.
We stayed in a Delux Villa with small plunge pool, which was perfect for chilling away the heat and sweat after a day out and perfect for lounging by on the days we stayed in.
Day spa and treatments were great. We did have other treatments outside the hotel, but truly, you get what you pay for. The treatments at the Kayana were so much better and worth the extra spend.
Great location just outside the really busy part of Seminyak and yet close to everything.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Bali.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Belinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in the deluxe pool villa, the location is perfect, next door to the W and a few doors down from potatohead.
Definitely ask for an odd number room as mine was an even and was right on the W hotels driveway so was very noisy with traffic.
Hotel staff were helpful and accommodating to all requests.
Room service was good, breakfast was al a carte and you can order to your room if you do not feel like going to the restaurant.
The spa was a little expensive for Bali standards, try bodyworks as an alternative or AMO across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a odd number room not near the W driveway
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Miss A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

If you wanna know, how the villa and facility, is great. We have a private small pool/jacuzzi, children can play, but not for swim. Housekeeping doing great with their services, but not the frontliner, front office and bell boy or greeter not doing their best, even they didnt helped us with luggage to our villa.
Very limited parking space, only fit 3 cars.

Room Tip: Any villas are ok actually, but we like ours, in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeWentWeShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have nothing but great things to say about this place. Firstly our flight was delayed but our airport transfer provided by the hotel was still waiting patiently for us. We were given water, nuts and a cold towel in the car. Our villa was 823 and it was just amazing - every detail was thought of and as other people have said it really was blissfully quiet and it is definitely worth the extra money for a big pool - it's just so lovely. I wish my house was like this. It's so much beter then the photos even! We got a great deal through the hotel (definitely book through the hotel) that included the free breakfast as well as 4 pieces of laundry per day and a free massage at the day spa each which we used and both were of the highest quality. Where the hotel really shone was when we got sick... very sick... They provided us with extra water, towels, ice and organised a doctor for us to come to the room. My husband had fainted and severely sprained his ankle so the hotel went out and got a compression bandage for us and just charged it to our room. The staff went out of their way to look after us and we are forever grateful for what they did. THEN because we were so sick without really needing to ask they gave us a late checkout complimentary until our airport transfer.
When you go to Bali the risk of Bali Belly is high and knowing that a hotel can help you when you are just so ill is something I never thought about but when it happens to you you realise how important it is!
I must mention that the Day spa is also fantastic and the ladies there make you feel very comfortable.
Do yourself a favour and spend a few more dollars to stay here- you will not regret it.

Room Tip: We loved 823 but the wifi is weak
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonlovestravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We have stayed here previously, and were happy to return to this very well situated hotel consisting of individual private villas. However, we noticed it had improved over what we fondly remembered as an already very nice place - the new gym was well fitted out and was never busy, while our butler went out of his way to enquire about our needs, supplying a jug of fresh milk each morning and ensuring that our favourite tea was well stocked. We will certainly return to Kayana whenever we are staying in Seminyak.

Room Tip: All villas have private plunge pools, so that there isn't much to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Autraliantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#23 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#5 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing