We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to recover”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #39 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here from 28.4. for 9 nights. It was a very nice and recreative Place.
The staff was attend and very friendly! The clean and stylish Villa was a excellent to relax.
Breakfast and the Spa has left a great memory. The hotel-driver was fast and good informed.
The feeling was good abrogated from the first minute.
I had a great time at the Kayana, thank you all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 674 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the pool villa
It was wonderful
The breakfast was also very nice
Very good facilities
The only thing I did not like is the way they can enter the villa which is really irritating and affecting the privacy

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fadil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

An absolutely fantastic experience. Private pool villa 825 for 10 blissful days. The staff throughout were excellent from reception, butler, restaurant, spa and drivers. Seminyak restaurants were excellent; diverse but all offering good quality.


We have no hesitation in recommending Kayana Villas to discerning visitors.

Room Tip: Rooms down the left side away from the road to W hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in room 829 for 4 nights. Hotel staff are friendly and useful. Helped us with restaurant reservation and private car booking. Hotel driver who picked us up and drop us off at airport is careful driver who ia concerned over our safety. We had an enjoyable time in Seminyak!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jklim4642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed there from 19th of april till 24th. Receptiona, service and the butler were fantastic and very kind. I will surely come back next year. I would definitely recommend the villa!!
Only one little negative point: walls at the main pool need to be repainted.
I had an unforgettable birthday evening, everyone of the staff wished me a happy birthday.
Also massages and wellness was superb.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank polisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

With only 24 rooms you think you have the place to yourselves. We had a pool villa - clean and very quiet. We received a once only mini bar of a beer and 3 soft drinks. Four bottles of water are provided each day. The room is serviced twice each day.
The location is great near Biku and Sarong - next door to W and 100 metres to Potato Head. Added to that is the free shuttle around Seminyak. You should also take advantage of the shuttle to the Moziac Beach Club as Kayana guests receive a 10% discount on food and free entry.
My only criticism is the lack of a full length mirror in the dressing area.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the W road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great time at Kayana and would definitely stay there again.
Location is great and the staff couldn't do enough for us.

The breakfasts we extremely tasty and we enjoyed a bit of room service.

We really couldn't fault the place and are actually going back there for the end of our trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KatePBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 148 in Seminyak
673 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Boutique Villas, Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $203 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing