We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Kayana Bali
Nearby Hotels
$309
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$602
$470
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
$305
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
One Eleven(Seminyak)
$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,592
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$561
$524
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$179
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$228
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveler rating
491
158
22
11
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
158
22
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villapotato headw hotelour honeymoonbutler servicedeluxe villaseminyak arealarger poolfree afternoon teamerah putihfour poster bedturn down servicemain poolpersonal butlerwelcome drinkperfect temperaturew retreat
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 685 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Kayana for the 3rd time. As always the staff, and breakfasts were amazing and the grounds are impeccable. Its in such a great spot close to all the best restaurants and clubs in Petitenget and Kerobokan. I am always so sad to leave the Kayana, and always so happy to walk back in on another holiday. We've stayed everywhere from the Ayana to the W and the Kayana is easily the best.

Room Tip: Any room is good!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheJash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been to Bali many many times over the last 20 years and we were very impressed with the Kayana Villa and Spa. Good location in Seminyak / Petitenget, next to W resort and Potato Head a few doors down. Lovely shopping nearby and restaurants all within walking distance.We stayed in a deluxe villa with plunge pool, which was lovely to be able to have that warmed up by the reception staff first thing in the morning at 7 30 to be able to jump in at 8ish just with the water temperature warmed a little, as the weather was a bit cloudy and windy on a few days. I found the Villa to be very clean, great size and with all the mod cons including free WiFi which had good service. The staff at Kayana were fantastic. The butler service is very handy, they have a private side entrance with a door bell. So they never arrived unannounced. The breakfast is very nice and adequate, but we did have a couple outside the Villa to mix it up a bit. I cant wait to stay at Kayana again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Try to stay here every time we are in Bali. Good location, great helpful staff and friendly environment. Rooms are huge and the private pool and outdoor living are awesome. love staying here and can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Storsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

As many others have mentioned about the Kayana, it's a lovely space and the fact that you get your own private villa with dipping pool (especially in this blistering weather) is a bonus. Service was generally very good. The hotel is located on a nice street with some really nice shops like Bathe, Charga and Magali Pascal. Restaurants like Sarong and Merah Putih are within walking distance. Others like Sardine and Metis are a short taxi ride away, as is the shopping/ eating belt of Petitenget, Jalan Laksmana, etc. Also, I was fortunate to have caught the last-minute stay promotion by the hotel - included breakfast, return transfers AND a 1hr free massage for 2. I do have two negatives though - I stayed in villa 817 and the pool was quite dirty, water was murky and so I was not inclined at all to take a dip. Such a pity since it was quite hot during my stay. The other thing was an odd occurrence. I ordered room service and when the food arrived, the service staff sauntered into the villa compound unannounced. Good thing we were dressed! Not sure if this was just a hitch on their side, as the rest of the stay was pretty faultless.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chocfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed for four nights in one of Kayana's deluxe villas (ours was the kind with a smaller plunge pool). The place felt very private, and the rooms were very clean, well maintained, and spacious. Modern facilities abound with WiFi, Cable TV, electronic safe. The staff are top notch and manage to achieve that tricky balance of being always available, yet never intrusive.We recommend having breakfast served at your villa. You feel extremely spoilt and will find yourself very quickly getting used to this. Complimentary tea is also served every day from 3-5pm.

The Kayana is within 10 mins walking distance to popular eating spots like Potato Head (pls call ahead to book) and a good selection of other eateries. The W is just next door if you're more the partying sort. 15-20 minutes walk on a looping road (see Google Maps) will take you past places you can buy art, souvenirs, and stop for food. The Kayana provides a shuttle service that will bring you to and fro most places in Seminyak, though in pinch, a taxi ride from Seminyak Square will set you back only about 6000rp.

We stayed in early Mar this year, and got:
4 nights
Complimentary breakfast each day
1 complimentary Balinese massage
to which we added 2 big meals and another 80 min massage for 2.

All this for slightly over USD1000.

If that doesn't convince you, not much will.

Room Tip: Try and ask for a room away from the wall that separates the Kayana from the W. This will help you avoid the sound of bikes/cars driving past during big parties.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elisedcmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews