We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tea break at the swimming pool”
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #24 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

we were not staying there but dropped by for tea break at around 3pm after leaving overcrowded bikku restaurant nearby.
the atmosphere is serene and relaxing. a long small path to a beautiful swimming pool where private villas on its left and right. it is a small pool but beautiful hidden with natural landscape and water feature. we sat at a big gazebos and we were the only guest.
they have spa packages, but we only want a short break before our next destination, Jimbaran for dinner.
we only ordered drink (1 ice latte and 2 advocado juices) which came with potato crocquette as their tea break set. to our surprise, its only cost us IDR 66,000, which is even cheaper than 3 cups of bubble tea in singapore.

really sorry cant comment on the villa there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kusnadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (655)
There are newer reviews for The Kayana Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 655 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

What I liked best about this place was their service, well planned beautiful and very comfortable pool villas and the location - which connects to some of the best cafe's restaurants etc. We came here for our first holiday and though it didn't have a private beach, this place is a perfect dream!

Once we entered the establishment, we were greeted by the friendly staff and introduced to the villas and the inclusions of our stay. Our butler Adi was very helpful. The staff met all our needs with timely services, always courteous. The villa was fantastic, completely private, with its own pool, a stunning bathroom, large room and a pretty breakfast sit-out place next to the pool. Good food, Homely, comfortable and a nice place!

Room Tip: Didn't see all the villas but stayed at 805 which was good, neat, clean, large,private and sunny...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khushboonahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stayed at Kayana for a week of total relaxation. Our first night was in a villa that was very noisy as we could hear motorbikes and music but when we asked for a villa change they moved us immediately to a quieter villa and so began the best stay in Seminyak at the Kayana.
The service from our Butlers was fantastic nothing was too much trouble and once we got the ipod docker changed, TV working and wifi sorted the rest of the week was pure relaxation. We had room service as it was raining and the food was fast, hot and delicious and made us realise how nice and convenient it was to stay at Kayana. We left to go to a Villa in Ubud for a week but not before we booked to go back to Kayana before we fly home.
We would not stay here with kids as a resort offers more to keep them occupied when travelling with our kids.But for a romantic getaway Kayana is perfect and private.

Room Tip: Kayana is not a good place for kids. Perfect for Couples
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weTrave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayeded at this place for only 1night before i flow back to germany and I really enjoyed our stays. It is a very good value. After saty in Lovina and Ubud was a perfect final.

The room was very spacious and nicely decorated with a FlatTV.

The breakfast was delicious with very fresh vegetables and fruits.
The restaurant also served very delicious lunch and dinner at a very reasonable price. Their freshly squeezed fruit juices are delicious, too.

All of the staffs were very friendly and helpful. They offer a turn down service and all the staffs are very attentive.

The Spa/massage was also very nice at a very reasonable price.

I really enjoyed this hotel and we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Spa is great !!!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzen1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a beautiful property with lush greenery and interesting landscape. Old styled sophisticated stones ran across the walkways and walks giving it this royal look. The rooms are extremely large each with their own personality. Our room faced a valley river filled with forest. It was impossible for anyone to disturb us. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and food was good. Only potential downfall is that its about 10 minutes from town but there are free shuttles and of course motor bikes! Overall great place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mstgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Kayana Villas twice now. You cannot beat the value for money here. Your own private pool villa, breakfast included (all you can order, brought to your room), location and service from the staff is second to none.

they provide a free shuttle to the main area of Seminyak.

We asked them to arrange a pick up of some items in Ubud as we didn't have time to go ourselves. They were only too happy to send their driver up with little notice.

They do need to brush up on cocktail making techniques but we can forgive them for that!

We will stay here again for usre.

Room Tip: Villas closer to the road are noiser.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Kayana has clean spacious villas in boutiquey Seminyak...We had a private pool and it was awesome... You need to access by golf cart and you have a dedicated butler service. The service is efficient and unobtrusive. This is the sister resort of the Samaya so I had high expectations to start iff with anyway. Very good all round Seminyak villa... The spa facilties are beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trinityperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
957 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#13 of 147 in Seminyak
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 147 in Seminyak
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 147 in Seminyak
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 147 in Seminyak
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $212 - $534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing