We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“EXELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #39 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EXELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayeded at this place for only 1night before i flow back to germany and I really enjoyed our stays. It is a very good value. After saty in Lovina and Ubud was a perfect final.

The room was very spacious and nicely decorated with a FlatTV.

The breakfast was delicious with very fresh vegetables and fruits.
The restaurant also served very delicious lunch and dinner at a very reasonable price. Their freshly squeezed fruit juices are delicious, too.

All of the staffs were very friendly and helpful. They offer a turn down service and all the staffs are very attentive.

The Spa/massage was also very nice at a very reasonable price.

I really enjoyed this hotel and we will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Spa is great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franzen1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    122
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
334
19
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was a beautiful property with lush greenery and interesting landscape. Old styled sophisticated stones ran across the walkways and walks giving it this royal look. The rooms are extremely large each with their own personality. Our room faced a valley river filled with forest. It was impossible for anyone to disturb us. Staff was extremely nice and friendly and food was good. Only potential downfall is that its about 10 minutes from town but there are free shuttles and of course motor bikes! Overall great place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have stayed at the Kayana Villas twice now. You cannot beat the value for money here. Your own private pool villa, breakfast included (all you can order, brought to your room), location and service from the staff is second to none.

they provide a free shuttle to the main area of Seminyak.

We asked them to arrange a pick up of some items in Ubud as we didn't have time to go ourselves. They were only too happy to send their driver up with little notice.

They do need to brush up on cocktail making techniques but we can forgive them for that!

We will stay here again for usre.

Room Tip: Villas closer to the road are noiser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Kayana has clean spacious villas in boutiquey Seminyak...We had a private pool and it was awesome... You need to access by golf cart and you have a dedicated butler service. The service is efficient and unobtrusive. This is the sister resort of the Samaya so I had high expectations to start iff with anyway. Very good all round Seminyak villa... The spa facilties are beautiful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinityperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My husband and I spent the first week of our honeymoon here. The staff were great, they went above and beyond and always with a smile. We stayed in a pool villa. It was picture perfect, well designed, very private, felt like home right away, we did not want to leave.. We absolutely loved it! Location is handy, walking distance to shops and restaurants and about 10 mins walk to the beach. The minimart store right next door came in handy, theres a Commonwealth bank atm inside.
Make use of the complementary shuttle service to nearby markets in Seminyak Square, there's a little grocery store there if you want to buy snacks etc and alcohol is really cheap there.
The food in the restaurant and in-room dining was delicious, very high quality, it is a bit pricey for Bali but at least you know you are getting a great meal. (They don't serve soy milk, if you are lactose intolerant you will find that pretty much no one in Bali caters for it!? Just get soy milk from the grocery store if u need it for coffee). Daily breakfast was included with our stay, they give you as much as you want! It was fantastic every time. We gave them our order form the night before and had breakfast delivered to our villa- really handy if you have trouble communicating with the staff, they do speak English but have very strong accents, as you would expect.
If you stay for more than a few days I suggest you check out some of the surrounding restaurants for variety, we'd recommend to try "Biku" for dinner (ask reception to book your table as they get really really busy!) and "The deck" for lunch or cocktails- both are walking distance. Flapjaks nearby is worth checking out too, they serve pancakes, ice-cream and yummy food, the walk is about 15mins or use the shuttle service if you are too lazy to walk.
One day during our stay we had one of the kayana's drivers take us on a 10 hour tour around Bali to sight see. We had lunch overlooking the volcanos, stopped to see stepped rice paddys in Ubud, checked out Bali Zoo, a waterfall, a temple and a Barong dance all in one day- this cost about $80 AUD, the driver was great and really knowledgable of the area. (Be sure to bring extra cash for admission fees and spending money at each venue). Give reception as much notice as possible when planning to use the shuttle service to avoid disappointment. We have no complaints about The Kayana, we would undoubtedly love to return again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulandjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I spent four nights at the Kayana at the end of our two week holiday on Bali. This was the first hotel where everything was perfect! The service level was impressive and so was the food! The rooms with private pool were a real blessing too :-).

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Bastemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email find you well..

Thank you very much for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali and spared your time to gave your sincere complimentary on Trip Advisor.

It was an honor to served you and family to gave the best experienced of your holiday at The Kayana and it will be tremendous to have you again here at your convenience time.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you for your kind assistance.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed in a pool villa at The Kayana for 3 nights. The villas are very nice. A nice king size bed. Free drinks in the mini bar and a nice big plasma screen with a lot off international channels. The bathroom is spacious and clean. The villa is cleaned every day and sprayed for bugs in the evening. Service is everything at this resort. A buttler is available and the reception is very nice and helpfull. We loved our stay at The Kayana. You can hear the traffic, but it didnt bother us.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VHofstede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali and spared your time to gave sincere complimentary on Trip Advisor.

It was a great honor to served you here and able to gave you the best experienced at The Kayana.
We are very sorry for the noise that could cause you inconvenient. Please do allow us to serve you once again if you come back to Bali in the future.

Should you need any assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#18 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#5 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#29 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#27 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#7 of 137 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing