We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Smashing location and Great Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kayana Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kayana Bali
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Smashing location and Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

Loved the vibe of this hotel.Highly personalized service, nice pool villas and free shuttle service around Legian and Seminyak. Location can't be beat. Highly recommend this resort. Had a package which included spa service, which is a excellent add on.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thephuketinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayanaBali, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    132
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
69
352
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed at the Kayana for four nights.

Location : the Kayana is located between Potatohead beach club & W Hotel. Easy to get a cab or use the hotel shuttle to get to most places (or walk if u feel like exploring the shops along the road)

Villa: the villas are comfortable & each has its own pool. Although I feel the condition of some parts of the villa are in need of refurbishing, it still maintains its balinese charm. Cleanliness of bathrooms need more emphasis. I enjoyed my stay in villa 821.

Service : Excellent service overall. Front desk staff very knowledgeable about restaurants,sights & shopping. They will arrange for u restaurant reservations & for the hotel shuttle to drop u off & pick u up when u are done (in seminyak)
Kudos to:
Murjani & Ari @ the front desk
Dedy & Putu , the hotel drivers

Food : Sufficient options are available for breakfast (american breakfast,juices,pancakes,Indonesian style etc) good enough to start your day.

Would recommend this place if you are staying in Seminyak.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lamsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

We had our mini honeymoon here and I'm so glad that my partner picked this hotel. Although it was not cheap, I'm certain you cannot get this room or services at any other hotels. The location was also great, it's right next to the new W hotel (we had a lovely Sunday brunch there) and also a few doors down from Potato Head (very popular beach club with good cocktails!). But we were most impressed by the quality of customer services....every morning we were greeted by the staff, they tried to help us with directions, restaurant recommendations, transport (oh did I mention that they offer free shuttle services around Seminyak too!). Overall, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Bored with hotels around Nusa Dua area, we stayed at this great villa. This is not a beach side villa but they compensate this with awesome service from the front desk staff to gardeners. It's clear that they work hard to make our stay memorable. Clean room, abundant amenities, nice Bose Ipod dock, lovely tropical-style bathroom. Great breakfast delivered to your room but make sure you fill out the form night before. Front desk staff is always ready to help us with suggestions on restaurant and car/shuttle arrangement. They even paid our taxi because the villa shuttles were all out. Their spa is marvelous and is included in the villa price. We've been to Bali a lot of times but the Kayana offers the best service in Bali so far.

Room Tip: If you go out very often, get villa No.801 or 802 (deluxe villas). They're close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TitforTat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights on our honeymoon and was extremely impressed with the spacious and beautifully designed pool villa. Service of the staff is also top notch. They come and servive the villa twice a day and always ask you what is the preferred time to come in consideration of your privacy and schedules.

Our pool was a very good size, and we loved the outdoor shed where we could relax and have our breakfast in the morning and complementary afternoon tea.

The resort does not offer much ground space and entertainment areas but all you have to do is take a cheap cab ride out to the main Seminyak strip. They also offer a free shuttle service for that.

The beach at Seminyak is not really worth seeing in my view. Go to Jimbaran.

But we loved the Kayana.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank littlescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Just spent 4 nights there, planned to stay 3 but just didn't want to leave! The pool villa is a great size, nice pool, lovely garden and grounds, wonderful breakfast with tons of options including an entire vegetarian menu - a good one! The villa is in good shape, very comfortable, and has what you need (other than good WiFi - but not many places in this area do - just get a SIM card and save yourself the hassle). The staff is polite, friendly, eager to please and respectful of private space. (We swam all the time and never used our bathing suits and our private butler never made us worry that someone was about to walk in.) We got a package from the Kayana website that included an 80 min Balinese massage for 2. A good deal and better than the rooms Agoda has available. (Nice massage - lovely spa.)

Is this place party central? Gratefully, no, but you can walk to the Potato Head Beach Club - go! - and there are great restaurants and stuff to do nearby and you are a taxi ride away from the Kuta craziness and can escape that scene just as easily. Really, worth the money for some very nice couple time. We loved it.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

The villa was amazing, we loved our stay. It was a haven away from the heat, humidity and hassle that you can experience in the tourist areas of the island. The facilities were great, it looked better than the website pictures and even though we were at the "noisier" end of the villas (819) we didn't notice any noise at all and found our stay to be tranquil at all times. The food was great and the service was prompt and friendly everytime. All of our requests were well met and the facilities were excellent.

I would recommend the Kayana to anyone heading to Seminyak.

Thanks to all the staff for making our trip so relaxing!

Room Tip: Any will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheKayana, Sales Executive at The Kayana Bali, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from The Kayana,
We do trust this email finds you well..

We would like to express you our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your preferred accommodation while stayed in Bali.
Thank you very much for giving us suggestion and comment in Trip Advisor. Your attention is highly appreciated.
We do believe through your comments, we could develop our services more better in the future.
Please do let us have another opportunity to serve you again at your convenience time.

Should you have another assistance in the future, please do let us know.

Thank you for your kindness.

Best Regards,

The Kayana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.7 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#17 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#13 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kayana Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kayana Bali

Property: The Kayana Bali
Address: Jalan Raya Petitenget, Kerobokan Kelod | Kuta Utara, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Kayana Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kayana is the one of the preferred villas in Seminyak, boasting a reputation for quality accommodation at agreeable rates. The 24 separate villas are positioned just off a winding pathway, flanked with Frangipani trees and tropical foliage. Surrounded by pristine gardens and rich in the rewards that fresh open air brings, a stay at The Kayana offers guests total privacy and tranquility. The Deluxe Villas is featuring a plunge pool as well as an outdoor dining and lounge area. Moving further, each unit of their Pool Villas is featuring a spacious 28sqm pool with outdoor dining and lounge area with pristine gardens. All of the 24 private villas is stocked with double canopy king size bed, air condition, wireless connection, safe deposit box, a plasma TV, buggy car and many more The Kayana is situated close to Potato Head, Huu Bar, Kudeta and surrounded by good restaurants and boutiques. Just 15 minutes by walking to public beach and 20 minutes by walking to Seminyak center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Kayana Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
Kayana Bali Seminyak
Kayana Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Kayana Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing