We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Ranked #45 of 506 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

My partner and I came here for our anniversary dinner. In the evening it is all lit with candles and looks gorgeous! The beach carries special significance to the locals so there's no hawkers, definite drawcard. Views at sunset are perfect with the beach empty. Staff were amazing and the food was to die for!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BriannaL81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,741
    1,579
    518
    118
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best experience in seminyak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Not only is this place magical with the amazing view of the beach (day or night) it was one of the yummiest meals I had whilst in Bali. The zucchini flowers are a must! The staff were also so lovely and professional. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Meelsy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb, Aust
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Affordable luxury”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Lived up to reviews, well the positive ones. Not sure what the complaints are about from what I experienced. Friendly, relaxed staff. Generous serves of fabulous food. It is an amazing building and location, very comfortable too. $75 for 2 for cocktails, entree to share, mains and water. Fresh, delicious bread to start things. So glad we dined at La Lucciola.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greggylopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We always have a meal here when we're in Bali. The food is always so fresh and light. I come back mainly for the atmosphere and the green leaf salad, it's the best! We love that the kids can wander on and off the beach while we relax. Service is delightful and efficient. This place has endured for a reason.

Helpful?
Thank RobinLBSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The location of this restaurant is awesome...
The food is good, little bit expensive but worth it with it's view. Three times I'd been here and all end up happy with this place, the food and the stuff...
Recommend for couple

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Indriyanto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing