We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs better lighting”
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Ranked #45 of 538 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Needs better lighting”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great food, great location (literally, right on the beach at Seminyak,) great staff, just a bit dark - they gave us all torches to read the menus!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnetteMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,981
    1,660
    534
    123
    115
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite Bali restaurant”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

La Lucciola is most favorite restaurant in Bali, we go there every time we visit the island. The food is always of the highest standard and the service is second to none. If you book upstairs you can view the beautiful sunsets while sipping cocktail and ordering your meals. It's not a cheap meal but on par to the better restaurants in Australia.

Helpful?
Thank Tdine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Met expectations”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location on the beach and managed to get a table closest to the lawned area at the front. Although this was a non-smoking area it had no impact as there was plenty of room between tables. Staff very attentive and pleasant and knowledgable with the menu. The pick of our dishes were the zucchini flowers and the pork tenderloin. Pay just under Aussie prices for a good restaurant. Aim this trip is to sample some of the better restaurants in Seminyak.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kentm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Exceptional simplicity”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Don't go here if your a dollar counter - but go if you are a true high end foodie. These guys don't offer up local meats, they import it and the quality of the produce is far better than higher ranked places we visited this week; you pay for this. Wine was well priced. We dine out a ridiculous amount and mostly fine dining because i am wheat allergic - the higher i go, the less filler food i find on the menu. This place does exceptional dishes... i don't care what anyone says... late, missing tables, dress code etc, complain all you want, the restaurant has class and it comes out in its food. I cook alot so i can speak from experience. The setting simple but lovely. Toilets lovely! The staff that served us worked out quickly my allergy issue and made sure it was met. Other places i reviewed this week didn't come close on this type of service. We didn't have a lovely sunset and it was very windy with some rain, but it did not stop us enjoying the night. I had no expectations; infact i almost talked my wife out of it because i was in fear of the hype. Well, no hype - simply classy food with good service and a lovely relaxed, elegant setting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deancob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Magical setting, great food, excellent service!!!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Make sure you book well ahead at this restaurant because they are very often fully booked even on a regular weeknight. We only managed to secure at table at 9 pm, but were not disappointed. The great location (on the beach) and intricate lighting provided a truly magical setting. And we were not disappointed by the food either!! Staff was very attentive and friendly. Dress code applies. This is no oridinary pasta/pizza place so you might as well dress up!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing