We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Hit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Lucciola

La Lucciola
Ranked #46 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Perfect Hit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Rough Guide says the cooking here is hit or miss. We had the perfect hit. Ideal location on the beach. It was high tide and we watched it turn and listened to the waves whislt having perfect fried fish and Lychee and Lime Juice. Yum.
Overall it was like something out of a travel poster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank themaevequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,683
    1,561
    515
    118
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location on beachfront”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

La Lucciola was recommended to us by the resort and we'd also seen plenty of positive reviews here on TA. We went here for dinner & were not disappointed. It's esentially an outdoor restaurant, Mediterranean-style cuisine.

The location almost exclusively on the beachfront makes for some amazing sunsets over dinner, we had booked a little later so only just managed to catch it before disappearing under the horizon.

The food was great quality and reasonably priced. It won't be the cheapest restaurant in Bali but comparative meals back in Australia would be at least 50% more (particularly when you consider the beachfront setting)

My only criticism would be that the service was a little slack. It was busy when we were there, I get the impression it always is. However, I feel the waiting staff could have been a little more attentive. Also, if you're susceptible to mozzies make sure you bring some repellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lucky_langkawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Atmosphere md service are 10 out of 5!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here with family and a friend from college I'd not seen in 25 years. She lives here and it is her special spot. Sourdough bread was terrific. Vegetarian antipasti was delicious as were the garlic shrimp. I had the salmon which was cooked perfectly and really tasty. Wife had pappardelle and others had a fish stew. All were happy. Service here is outstanding and the view unparalleled. Hit it for romantic night out and you won't be disappointed.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location, delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Situated right on the beach, this is the perfect venue for fine dining at sunset, or any other time! Service is impeccable, food delicious and reasonably priced, although not cheap by Indonesian standards. It does get hot, so try to sit under a fan. The menu is varied and exciting. I particularly loved the sea food dishes and the sharing desserts. Arrive around 6.30pm for a sunset view and enjoy watching the twinkling lights. hidden in the trees, appear as darkness falls. Highly recommended for those who enjoy good food and good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai/Hong Kong
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our reservation was a little later than usual at 815pm. Since it was Valentine's day, the restaurant was lively and crowded but at the same time chilled and laid back. The host greeted us by the entrance and we were brought to the table that we requested at the time of the reservation. As busy as they were last night, the service and food did not disappoint. We shared starters, and the daily special pasta and rack of lamb which were all delicious. The setting is beautiful at night and just as stunning in the day time. Go there for a special occasion or just go because of good food and service. One of my favorite spot in Bali this trip.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lucciola also viewed

 

Been to La Lucciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing