We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's all about dessert!”
Review of Chez Gado Gado

Chez Gado Gado
Ranked #73 of 560 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Asian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Seminyak Beach front Restaurant Chez Gado Gado offers an exciting new concept in modern and contemporary European style dining in a relaxed, yet stylish environment. Surrounded by a beautiful outdoor deck dining area complete with pergola, Chez Gado Gado offers uninterrupted views across the Seminyak beach and Indian Ocean. It is a perfect setting for romantics and special occasions. Our cuisine can be described as eclectic with a mix of European and Indonesian an Asian items while offering a relaxed and casual service during lunch time. Dinner time provides a slightly more formal and professional service that matches its European style menu with local flavors. Chef Quirijn Rademaker proves his creativity by creating an innovative culinary journey with clean finishes. While we are a casual fine dining restaurant, proper attire such as shirt (no branded tank tops/singlets/T-shirt) and footwear, will be required in fairness to all of our guests. Bookings and reservations larger than 8 and no smoking requests will be prepared inside our dining room. Parties of 12 or more adults requires an assigned set menu so that the flow of service for all of our guests is not disrupted. Outside tables will require a reservation and will be set per weather permitting and space availability.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

You have to try the 2002 Chocolate Dessert with vanilla ice cream, it will change your life!
Nothing to dislike about this restaurant.

1  Thank Carlita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Carlita,

It was so great to see you again!
Thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write your feedback of our Gado Gado classic chocolate melted cake.
We do appreciate your continued support and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,196 of 2,209 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

I understand people go to bali for cheap food, cheap alcohol, and a good time. But if you want an amazing meal which is still cheaper than Australian cheap. Try here. My dad and I did the 5 course meal and every meal was our favourite. The food is made with care and detail and the flavours are to die for. You won't be disappointed!

1  Thank feltonese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Hello feltonese,

Thank you very much for your recent visit(s) and for taking the time to write your feedback.
We take great care and pride in preparing our food and providing the high level of service you've experienced. We would hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had twice dinner at the Gado Gado with our two Kids and the setting, Service and Fodd are just wonderful.

1  Thank Dom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hi Dom C,

Thank you so much for putting Chez Gado Gado on your list of restaurants to go to during your recent visit to Bali. A heap of gratitude for taking the time to write your, undeservedly, great feedback.
We would hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again within the ear future.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The restaurant was recommended by so many that we gave it a try and were not disappointed. From it's beach location to competent staff to the exquisite meal we were not disappointed . It was a bit pricey for Bali but well worth it. The location is especially lovely at sunset or in the evening. A must for a lovely meal in Semenyak.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NaiNai38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hello NaiNai38,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your review here.
We would hope that you will grace us with your presence again within the near future.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

We went there twice and enjoyed our meals both times. The restaurant itself is beautiful, very Balinese with plenty of exposed wood beams and thatching in the roof. We ate indoors both times as we did not book in advance. I suggest if you wish to sit outside, booking is required. As with most tropical locations there are plenty of mozzies, but I simply asked for repellant, and the staff happily provided me with some.
Meals were delicious. Sides are generous. Wine selection good. Service of a very high standard. They remembered us the next time we dinned, which was nice. Very reasonably priced for the standard of the food, location, and atmosphere. The coconut creme brûlée comes highly recommended. Bon Appitet

Thank Leanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGado2, Manager at Chez Gado Gado, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Hello Leanna T,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to write your very nice feedback.
We would hope we can expect your presence again in the near future and rest assured that we will do our level best to maintain consistency of our food and service as you would expect.

Sincerely,
Fariz Mambu
Restaurant Manager
Chez Gado Gado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Gado Gado also viewed

 
Kerobokan, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Chez Gado Gado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing